Category: 2017

Lufthansa Economy Class in der Boeing 747-400

Lufthansa Economy Class in the Boeing 747-400 to Dubai

Germany in November: Rain, fog and low temperatures. In order to escape these weather conditions, we looked for a sunny destination very early in February. The decision was made quite quickly for the United Arab Emirates. So we flew on November 03, 2017 with a Boeing 747-400 in Lufthansa Economy Class to Dubai.

Beach on the Gulf of Oman

United Arab Emirates with toddler

Phew, the weather in November is always bad. Why, not even fly into the sun when it is wet and cold in Germany? In the UAE it is always sunny and warm, so this destination was our first long-haul destination with our young son. But is a Muslim country the right choice and how the child can withstand the heat? Different culture, different food, different people ... like relaxing and fond of children the UAE are, you experience the following article.

Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge Frankfurt

Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge Frankfurt

I've read a lot of good things about the Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge Frankfurt on various blogs. Some frequent flyers even believe that it is one of the best Star Alliance Gold Lounges at Frankfurt Airport. Before our flight to Dubai we had time to visit the lounge.

Entrance to the SAS Gold Lounge Oslo

SAS Gold Lounge Oslo

With the SAS Gold Lounge Oslo SAS Scandinavian Airlines has created a space to work, relax and enjoy traveling. As we liked the stay, you experience the Lounge Review.

Air Canada Business Class in the Boeing 777-300ER

Air Canada Business Class in the Boeing 777-300ER to London

Thanks to an error-fares we flew in January 2017 with the Air Canada Business Class in the Boeing 777-300ER from Toronto to London. In contrast to the Business Class in the Airbus A330, the cabin in the Boeing 777-300ER is much more comfortable and meets the current standard. You can find out in our Trip Report whether the new Executive Pod seats were also convincing.

Receipt of the Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge Toronto International

Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge Toronto International

The Maple Leaf Lounge network of Air Canada includes over 20 lounges worldwide. The Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ) is home to three of these, of which one national, one serving the cross-border (ie flights to the USA) and international gates. Access get passengers traveling in business class or first class Star Alliance Star Alliance Gold members and are holders of selected credit cards. We visited the Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge Toronto International in January 2017 before flying with Air Canada to London.

United Club am Flughafen Seattle

United Club am Flughafen Seattle

The lounges of United Airlines in the past were not known for their facilities and range of food and beverages. However, the new "Polaris" business class has begun since the introduction to renovate the United clubs and improve the services offered. The United Club at Seattle was one of the first lounges, which was already equipped with the new design. More about our stay in January 2017 you learn in the review.

Planespotting am Boeing Work

Planespotting at the Boeing plant / Paine Field Airport

About 50 kilometers north of Seattle is the largest and most important production site by Boeing. Next to the airport Paine Field (Snohomish Country Airport), the widebody Boeing 747, 767, 777 and 787 produced in the second largest building in the world. As with any visit to Seattle we were this time for Plane Spotting at the Boeing plant.

Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge Toronto Transborder

Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge Toronto Transborder

Air Canada operates at Toronto Pearson (YYZ) a total of three airport lounges - one for international, national goals and for flights to the United States. On our way to Seattle we visited the Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge Toronto Transborder. As we spent time there and what the lounge had to offer everything you learn in the review.

Seattle at night - view from Kerry Park

Seattle experience with the Seattle CityPass

What to see in Seattle? Thanks to the Seattle CityPASS, you can five of the most beautiful attractions of Seattle visit and saves money at the entrance. You get when you buy the pass is a small booklet, in which the Tickets for the attractions. On-site you must do so using nothing more than your ticket booklet to show for it. You will save yourself long waiting times when purchasing a ticket. What are the five attractions are included in the Seattle CityPass, we present to you here.

Kategorie: 2017

Strand am Golf von Oman 1

Vereinigte Arabische Emirate mit Kleinkind

Puh ist das Wetter im November immer mies. Warum nicht mal in die Sonne fliegen, wenn es in Deutschland nass und kalt wird? In den Vereinigten Arabischen Emiraten ist es immer sonnig und warm, also wurde diese Destination unser erstes Fernreiseziel mit unserem kleinen Sohn. Doch ist ein muslimisches Land die richtige Wahl und wie verträgt das Kind die Hitze? Andere Kultur, anderes Essen, andere Menschen … wie entspannend und kinderlieb die Vereinigten Arabischen Emirate sind, erfahrt ihr im folgenden Beitrag.

Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge Frankfurt 1

Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge Frankfurt

Auf den unterschiedlichsten Blogs habe ich schon viel Gutes über die Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge Frankfurt gelesen. Einige Vielflieger meinen sogar, dass sie zu den besten Star Alliance Gold Lounges am Flughafen Frankfurt gehört. Vor unserem Flug nach Dubai hatten wir Zeit die Lounge zu besuchen.

Eingang zur SAS Gold Lounge Oslo 0

SAS Gold Lounge Oslo

Mit der SAS Gold Lounge Oslo hat SAS Scandinavian Airlines einen Raum zum Arbeiten, Entspannen und Genießen auf Reisen geschaffen. Wie uns der Aufenthalt gefallen hat, erfährst du im Lounge Review.

Air Canada Business Class in der Boeing 777-300ER 0

Air Canada Business Class in der Boeing 777-300ER nach London

Dank eines Error-Fares flogen wir im Januar 2017 mit der Air Canada Business Class in der Boeing 777-300ER von Toronto nach London. Im Gegensatz zu der Business Class in der Airbus A330, ist die Kabine in der Boeing 777-300ER wesentlich komfortabler und entspricht dem aktuellen Standard. Ob die neuen „Executive Pod“-Sitze auch überzeugt haben, erfahrt ihr in unserem Trip Report.

Eingang der Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge Toronto International 0

Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge Toronto International

Das Maple Leaf Lounge-Netzwerk von Air Canada umfasst  weltweit über 20 Lounges. Der Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ) beherbergt drei dieser, von denen jeweils eine die nationalen, eine die grenzüberschreitenden (d.h. Flüge in die USA) und eine die internationalen Gates bedient. Zugang erhalten Passagiere, die in der Business Class oder First Class der Star Alliance reisen, Star Alliance Gold-Mitglieder sowie Inhaber von ausgewählten Kreditkarten sind. Wir besuchten die Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge Toronto International im Januar 2017, bevor wir mit Air Canada nach London flogen.

United Club am Flughafen Seattle 1

United Club am Flughafen Seattle

Die Lounges von United Airlines waren in der Vergangenheit nicht gerade berühmt für ihre Ausstattung und Angebot an Speisen und Getränken. Allerdings wurde seit der Einführung der neuen „Polaris“ Business Class damit begonnen die United Clubs zu renovieren und das Serviceangebot zu verbessern. Der United Club am Flughafen Seattle war eine der ersten Lounges, welche bereits mit dem neuen Design ausgestattet wurde. Mehr über unseren Aufenthalt im Januar 2017 erfahrt ihr im Review.

Planespotting am Boeing-Werk 0

Planespotting am Boeing-Werk / Flughafen Paine Field

Etwa 50 Kilometer nördlich von Seattle befindet sich die größte und wichtigste Produktionsstätte von Boeing. Direkt neben dem Flughafen Paine Field (Snohomish Country Airport) werden im zweitgrößten Gebäude der Welt die Großraumflugzeuge Boeing 747, 767, 777 und 787 gefertigt. Wie bei jedem Besuch in Seattle waren wir auch diesmal zum Planespotting am Boeing-Werk.

Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge Toronto Transborder 1

Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge Toronto Transborder

Air Canada betreibt am Flughafen Toronto-Pearson (YYZ) insgesamt drei Flughafenlounges – jeweils eine für internationale, für nationale Ziele und für Flüge in die USA. Auf unseren Weg nach Seattle besuchten wir die Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge Toronto Transborder. Wie wir die Zeit dort verbrachten und was die Lounge alles zu bieten hatte, erfährst du im Review.

Seattle bei Nacht - Aussicht vom Kerry Park 1

Seattle erleben mit dem Seattle CityPASS

Was kann man in Seattle anschauen? Dank dem Seattle CityPASS, kann man fünf der schönsten Attraktionen Seattles besuchen und spart obendrein noch beim Eintritt. Ihr bekommt beim Kauf des Passes ein kleines Heftchen, in dem sich die Tickets für die Sehenswürdigkeiten befinden. Vor Ort müsst ihr also nichts weiter tun, als euer Ticketheft vorzuzeigen. Ihr erspart euch damit lange Wartezeiten beim Ticketkauf. Welche fünf Attraktionen im Seattle CityPASS inkludiert sind, stellen wir euch hier vor.

Air Canada Business Class im Airbus A330 - Kabine 4

Air Canada Business Class im Airbus A330-300 nach Toronto

Dank eines Error-Fares flogen wir mit der Air Canada Business Class im Airbus A330-300 von München nach Toronto. Trotz Komplikationen beim Boarding und einem nicht mehr ganz aktuellen Business Class Sitz konnte Air Canada im Service und bei der Qualität der Speisen doch noch überzeugen. Wie wir insgesamt zufrieden waren, erfährst du in diesem Trip Report.

Lufthansa Airbus A320-200 (D-AIZE - "Eisenach") am Flughafen Oslo 1

Lufthansa Business Class im Airbus A320-200 nach München

Die Lufthansa setzt auf der Kurz- und Mittelstrecke ein solides, wenn auch nicht weltbewegendes, Produkt ein. Im Januar konnten wir die Lufthansa Business Class im Airbus A320 auf dem Weg von Oslo nach München ausgiebig testen. Im Review erfährst du, wie wir die Business Class bei Lufthansa in der neuen Europa-Kabine erlebt haben.

Haupteingang des Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport (Gardermoen) 1

Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport (Gardermoen)

Es ist ja mittlerweile kein Geheimnis, das es häufig sehr gute Flugangebote ab Skandinavien gibt. Einem enormen Preisfehler sei dank, ergatterten wir Tickets für Business Class Flüge nach Seattle. Da ein Anreise nach Oslo bereits am Vorabend nötig war, buchten wir eine Nacht im Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport. Wie uns dieses Flughafenhotel gefallen hat, erfahrt ihr im Review.