Category: Hotel reviews

King Deluxe Corner Room im Conrad Dubai

Conrad Dubai

Our summer vacation in 2019 we spent in the United Arab Emirates. For our time in Dubai we had opted for the Conrad Dubai. In the off-season, we were able to book this luxury hotel is very convenient. Whether the price reflects the quality and Service, make sure to read our review.

Lobby-Bar „Peacock Alley“ im Waldorf Astoria Ras al Khaimah

Waldorf Astoria Ras al Khaimah

The Name, a Statement. The brand, pure luxury. The Waldorf Astoria Ras al Khaimah. In June, we spent five nights at this Five-star Hotel on the Arabian Gulf. In the summer months, when it is in the United Arab Emirates really hot, the price-to-performance ratio simply unbeatable. So why in the overcrowded and badly run Hotels in the Mediterranean to travel, when I am treated at the same price as a king? Whether the luxury is right, make sure to read our review.

Hilton Budapest City

Hilton Budapest City

The Hilton Budapest City is one of two Hilton Hotels in the capital of Hungary. For our weekend trip to Budapest, we decided, among other things, because of the good access to the airport for the Hilton on the pest side of the Danube. Whether this was a good decision, make sure to read our review.

hotel complex

TUI FAMILY LIFE, Hotel Blue Lagoon Princess

After a busy summer on work we wanted to unwind in September again and fly into the sun. but this time not so far. So we decided for Greece, specifically for Thessaloniki. We chose the 5-star All Inclusive TUI FAMILY LIFE Hotel Blue Lagoon Princess. For us, the first time a holiday long only beach, pool, food and drink. As the we liked and whether we would do it again, learn it here in the apartments.

Hilton Chicago

Hilton Chicago

When we were looking for a good hotel for our city trip to Chicago, we came across the Hilton Chicago. Whether the luxury hotel on Michigan Avenue, was a good choice, learn it in our review.

DoubleTree by Hilton Wroclaw

DoubleTree by Hilton Wroclaw

Professionally, I was the last year frequently in Poland and learned the country, know the people and the good food and love. So we decided in early January to plan a weekend in Wroclaw. Just in time came a sale of the Hilton group, so we could book the Doubletree Hotel Wroclaw for unbeatable low EUR 75 / night. Whether you would expect a good five star hotel at this price, learn it in our review.

Fairmont Fujairah Beach Resort

Fairmont Fujairah Beach Resort

For our trip to the United Arab Emirates, we looked for a 5-star hotel out on the Gulf of Oman. Fairmont Fujairah Beach Resort, in the far north and a little remote but with lots of charm, we were hoping for an Arab dream. Here we spent almost a week, and let us go. How does everything around us like the hotel and, learn it in this post.

DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island

DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island

The 5-star hotel DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Iceland lies on a peninsula west of Ras Al Khaimah. Thanks Hilton Honors Gold status we were upgraded to the new Bay Club Villas. Whether the room upgrade was worth, learn it in our review.

Hilton Mainz - four-star hotel directly on the Rhine

Hilton Mainz

The four-star Hotel Hilton Mainz is situated directly on the river banks of the Rhine river and borders the picturesque old town. In 2012, it was extensively renovated. Thanks to a generous room Upgrades, we spent the second weekend of July in a stylish Junior Suite with views of the Rhine.

Hotel Review: Hilton Vienna - four-star hotel at the city park in Vienna

Hilton Vienna

For our weekend trip to Vienna we were looking for a hotel in a central location. The selection was great, because alone, the Hilton Group has four properties in the portfolio. Since we had stayed a few years ago before the Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, we decided this time for the Hilton Vienna am Stadtpark. Whether this was a good choice and like our is to date the highest room upgrade failed, you will experience at this hotel Review.

The main entrance of the Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport (Gardermoen)

Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport (Gardermoen)

Es ist ja mittlerweile kein Geheimnis, das es häufig sehr gute Flugangebote ab Skandinavien gibt. Einem enormen Preisfehler sei dank, ergatterten wir Tickets für Business Class Flüge nach Seattle. Da eine Anreise nach Oslo bereits am Vorabend nötig war, buchten wir eine Nacht im Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport. Wie uns dieses Flughafenhotel gefallen hat, erfahrt ihr im Review.

Hilton Nuremberg

Hilton Nuremberg

On our way to the Swiss Alps we wanted to go install a stop yet. Since I had worked in Nuremberg while studying nine months it offered itself to visit the city again. Surprisingly, I found the Hilton Nuremberg at a very reasonable price. How was our impression of the hotel, learn it in this review.

Hilton Garden Inn Davos

Hilton Garden Inn Davos

After we often go snowboarding in the Alps, we were the first time the region to meet in the summer. The selection of exclusive hotels in Austria and Switzerland is great. However, the number of chain hotels is low. So our choice on the Hilton Garden Inn Davos fell. Whether it was a good decision, you experience in our Hotel.

Views of the Marina Bay from the Ritz-Carlton Club (Source: Ritz-Carlton)

The Ritz-Carlton Millenia Singapore

The selection of hotels in Singapore is huge. The further you get to the famous Marina Bay zoom, the more luxurious and more expensive the rooms are. During my recent stay in the Southeast Asian city-state I've stayed in the noble Ritz-Carlton Millenia Singapore. What awaits you in the inconspicuous from the outside five-star hotel with 608 rooms, learn it in the following Hotel.

Kategorie: Hotel Reviews

King Deluxe Corner Room im Conrad Dubai

Conrad Dubai

Unseren Sommerurlaub 2019 verbrachten wir in den Vereinigten Arabischen Emiraten. Für unsere Zeit in Dubai hatten wir uns für das Conrad Dubai entschieden. In der Nebensaison konnten wir dieses Luxushotel sehr günstig buchen. Ob sich der Preis auch in der Qualität und dem Service widerspiegelt, erfahrt ihr in unserer Hotelbewertung.

Lobby-Bar „Peacock Alley“ im Waldorf Astoria Ras al Khaimah

Waldorf Astoria Ras al Khaimah

Der Name, eine Statement. Die Marke, purer Luxus. Die Waldorf Astoria Ras al Khaimah. Im Juni verbrachten wir fünf Nächte in diesem Fünf-Sterne-Hotel am Arabischen Golf. In den Sommermonaten, wenn es in den Vereinigten Arabischen Emiraten richtig heiß ist, ist das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis einfach unschlagbar. Warum also in überfüllte und schlecht geführte Hotels im Mittelmeerraum reisen, wenn ich hier zum gleichen Preis wie ein König behandelt werde? Ob der Luxus stimmt, erfahrt ihr in unserer Hotelbewertung.

Hilton Budapest City

Hilton Budapest City

Das Hilton Budapest City ist eines von zwei Hilton Hotels in der Hauptstadt Ungarns. Für unseren Wochenendausflug nach Budapest haben wir uns unter anderem wegen der guten Anbindung an den Flughafen für dieses Hilton auf der Pester Seite der Donau entschieden. Ob dies eine gute Entscheidung war, erfahrt ihr in unserer Hotelbewertung.

Hotelanlage

TUI FAMILY LIFE Hotel Blue Lagoon Princess

Nach einem anstrengenden Sommer auf Arbeit wollten wir im September unbedingt noch einmal die Seele baumeln lassen und in die Sonne fliegen. Diesmal aber nicht so weit. Daher entschieden wir uns für Griechenland, genauer gesagt für Thessaloniki. Wir wählten das 5-Sterne All Inclusive TUI FAMILY LIFE Hotel Blue Lagoon Princess. Für uns das erste Mal einen Urlaub lang nur Strand, Pool, Essen und Trinken. Wie uns das gefallen hat und ob wir es wieder machen würden, erfahrt ihr hier in der Hotelbewertung.

Hilton Chicago

Hilton Chicago

Als wir auf der Suche nach einem guten Hotel für unseren Städtetrip nach Chicago waren, sind wir auf das Hilton Chicago gestoßen. Ob das Luxushotel an der Michigan Avenue eine gute Wahl war, erfahrt ihr in unserer Hotelbewertung.

DoubleTree by Hilton Wroclaw

DoubleTree by Hilton Wroclaw

Beruflich war ich das letzte Jahr häufig in Polen und habe das Land, die Leute und das gute Essen kennen und lieben gelernt. So entschieden wir Anfang Januar, ein Wochenende in Breslau zu planen. Gerade rechtzeitig kam ein Sale der Hilton-Gruppe, sodass wir das DoubleTree by Hilton Wroclaw für unschlagbar günstige 75 EUR/Nacht buchen konnten. Ob man bei diesem Preis ein gutes fünf Sterne Hotel erwarten darf, erfahrt ihr in unserer Hotelbewertung.

Fairmont Fujairah Beach Resort

Fairmont Fujairah Beach Resort

Für unsere Reise in die Vereinigten Arabischen Emirate suchten wir uns ein 5-Sterne-Hotel am Golf von Oman heraus. Im Fairmont Fujairah Beach Resort, ganz im Norden und etwas abgelegen aber mit viel Charme, hofften wir auf einen arabischen Traum. Hier verbrachten wir eine knappe Woche und ließen es uns gut gehen. Wie uns das Hotel und alles drum herum gefallen hat, erfahrt ihr in diesem Beitrag.

DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island

DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island

Das 5-Sterne-Hotel DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island liegt auf einer Halbinsel westlich von Ras Al Khaimah. Dank Hilton Honors Gold Status bekamen wir ein Upgrade in die neuen Bay Club-Villas. Ob sich das Zimmerupgrade gelohnt hat, erfahrt ihr in unserer Hotelbewertung.

Hilton Mainz - Vier Sterne Hotel direkt am Rheinufer

Hilton Mainz

Das vier Sterne Hotel Hilton Mainz liegt direkt am Flussufer des Rheins und grenzt an die malerische Altstadt. Im Jahr 2012 wurde es umfassend renoviert. Dank eines großzügigen Zimmer-Upgrades verbrachten wir das zweite Juli Wochenende in einer stilvoll eingerichteten Junior Suite mit Rheinblick.

Hotel Bewertung: Hilton Vienna - Vier Sterne Hotel am Stadtpark von Wien

Hilton Vienna

Für unseren Wochenendtrip nach Wien suchten wir nach einem Hotel in zentraler Lage. Die Auswahl war groß, denn alleine die Hilton-Gruppe hat vier Objekte im Portfolio. Da wir vor ein paar Jahren schon einmal im Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront übernachtet hatten, entschieden wir uns diesmal für das Hilton Vienna am Stadtpark. Ob dies eine gute Wahl war und wie unser bis dato höchstes Zimmer-Upgrade ausgefallen ist, erfährst du in diesem Hotel Review.

Haupteingang des Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport (Gardermoen)

Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport (Gardermoen)

Es ist ja mittlerweile kein Geheimnis, das es häufig sehr gute Flugangebote ab Skandinavien gibt. Einem enormen Preisfehler sei dank, ergatterten wir Tickets für Business Class Flüge nach Seattle. Da eine Anreise nach Oslo bereits am Vorabend nötig war, buchten wir eine Nacht im Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport. Wie uns dieses Flughafenhotel gefallen hat, erfahrt ihr im Review.

Hilton Nürnberg

Hilton Nürnberg

Auf unserem Weg in die Schweizer Alpen wollten wir unbedingt unterwegs noch einen Stopp einbauen. Da ich während des Studiums neun Monate in Nürnberg gearbeitet hatte, bot es sich an, die Stadt noch einmal zu besuchen. Überraschend fand ich das Hilton Nürnberg zu einem sehr günstigen Preis. Wie unser Eindruck vom Hotel war, erfahrt ihr in diesem Review.

Hilton Garden Inn Davos

Hilton Garden Inn Davos

Nachdem wir häufig zum Snowboarden in die Alpen fahren, wollten wir nun erstmals die Region auch im Sommer kennenlernen. Das Angebot an exklusiven Hotels in Österreich und der Schweiz ist groß. Jedoch ist die Anzahl an Kettenhotels gering. So fiel unsere Wahl auf das Hilton Garden Inn Davos. Ob es eine gute Entscheidung war, erfahrt ihr in unserer Hotel Bewertung.

Blick auf die Marina Bay aus dem Ritz-Carlton Club (Quelle: Ritz-Carlton)

The Ritz-Carlton Millenia Singapore

Die Auswahl an Hotels in Singapur ist riesig. Je weiter man an die berühmte Marina Bay heran kommt, desto luxuriöser und teuerer werden die Zimmer. Während meines letzten Aufenthaltes im südostasiatischen Stadtstaat habe ich im edlen Ritz-Carlton Millenia Singapore übernachtet. Was euch in dem von außen unscheinbaren 5-Sterne-Hotel mit 608 Zimmern erwartet, erfahrt ihr in der folgenden Hotel Bewertung.