Category: Lounge reviews

SAS Gold Lounge Stockholm 0

SAS Gold Lounge Stockholm

Before I flew early in the morning via Copenhagen to San Francisco, I visited the SAS Gold Lounge Stockholm. This is tucked away on the fourth floor of Terminal 5. In Lounge Review you learn more about the equipment and the supply of food and beverages.

Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge Frankfurt 2

Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge Frankfurt

I've read a lot of good things about the Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge Frankfurt on various blogs. Some frequent flyers even believe that it is one of the best Star Alliance Gold Lounges at Frankfurt Airport. Before our flight to Dubai we had time to visit the lounge.

Sala VIP Pau Casals Lounge 0

Sala VIP Pau Casals Lounge at Barcelona Airport

After a week's holiday in Catalonia we flew back to Germany with Lufthansa from Barcelona. Prior to departure, we visited the Sala VIP Pau Casals Lounge, which was named the world's best airport lounge by Priority Pass in 2013. My expectations were correspondingly high! You can find out whether these were fulfilled in the review.

Entrance to the SAS Gold Lounge Oslo 0

SAS Gold Lounge Oslo

With the SAS Gold Lounge Oslo SAS Scandinavian Airlines has created a space to work, relax and enjoy traveling. As we liked the stay, you experience the Lounge Review.

Receipt of the Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge Toronto International 0

Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge Toronto International

The Maple Leaf Lounge network of Air Canada includes over 20 lounges worldwide. The Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ) is home to three of these, of which one national, one serving the cross-border (ie flights to the USA) and international gates. Access get passengers traveling in business class or first class Star Alliance Star Alliance Gold members and are holders of selected credit cards. We visited the Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge Toronto International in January 2017 before flying with Air Canada to London.

United Club at Seattle 0

United Club at Seattle

The lounges of United Airlines in the past were not known for their facilities and range of food and beverages. However, it has since the introduction of the new “Polaris” Business Class begun to renovate the United clubs and improve the services offered. The United Club at Seattle was one of the first lounges, which was already equipped with the new design. More about our stay in January 2017 you learn in the review.

Lufthansa Senator Lounge A gate at Frankfurt Airport 2

Lufthansa Senator Lounge A gate at Frankfurt Airport

In the Lufthansa Senator Lounge A gate at Frankfurt Airport, we quite often spend our waiting time. Especially in the week, the lounge is very busy, so it has never worked out until now to take pictures for a review. When we came back on a Saturday night in Barcelona, ​​we were almost the only guests and so I took the chance to look around once in greater detail.

Dining area with tables 2

Business Lounge at Katowice Airport

Expected by passengers is the Katowice airport is the third largest airport in Poland. Lufthansa currently offers a total of 21 flights a week. so that the squad is too small for its own airport lounge and one uses the contract lounge in Terminal B. The a visit, in the business lounge at the airport Katowice still worthwhile, you will learn in our review.

sitting area 0

Lufthansa Business Lounge at Leipzig/Halle Airport

Currently, the airlines in the Lufthansa Group fly 75 times a week from Leipzig / Halle to destinations in Germany and Europe. Thus, it is obvious that there is also a Lufthansa Business Lounge at the airport Leipzig / Halle. On my way to Frankfurt, I have visited it and would like to introduce in a lounge Review.

Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge Toronto Transborder 0

Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge Toronto Transborder

Air Canada operates at Toronto Pearson (YYZ) a total of three Lounges – one for international, national goals and for flights to the United States. On our way to Seattle we visited the Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge Toronto Transborder. As we spent time there and what the lounge had to offer everything you learn in the review.

Lufthansa Senator Lounge at Nuremberg Airport - Entrance 0

Lufthansa Senator Lounge at Nuremberg Airport

Only in the autumn 2016, Lufthansa was renovated Senator Lounge at the airport Nuremberg. The combined Senator and Business Lounge is now presented in the Group's design and invites you to relax and work on an area of ​​350 square meters. Whether a visit is really worth, learn it in our Lounge Review.

Eingang zur SWISS Lounge am Flughafen Chicago (O'Hare) 0

SWISS Lounge at Chicago (O'Hare)

The SWISS Lounge at Chicago (O'Hare) was freshly renovated in 2011th Access, members of the HON Circle Miles & More Senators, Star Alliance Gold customers Miles & More Frequent Travelers and First and Business Class passengers. Whether the trip is worthwhile in the lounge, you will learn in this review.

Kategorie: Lounge Reviews

Eingang der LOT Business Lounge Warschau 0

LOT Polish Airlines Elite Club Lounge am Flughafen Warschau

Für unseren diesjährigen Trip in die USA probierten wir die Premium Economy von LOT aus. Dank Star Alliance Gold Status konnten wir beim Zwischenstopp auf dem Flughafen von Warschau der LOT Polish Airlines Elite Club Lounge einen Besuch abstatten. Ob wir vor Ort einen angenehmen Aufenthalt hatten, erfährst du im Review.

Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge Frankfurt 2

Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge Frankfurt

Auf den unterschiedlichsten Blogs habe ich schon viel Gutes über die Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge Frankfurt gelesen. Einige Vielflieger meinen sogar, dass sie zu den besten Star Alliance Gold Lounges am Flughafen Frankfurt gehört. Vor unserem Flug nach Dubai hatten wir Zeit die Lounge zu besuchen.

Sala VIP Pau Casals Lounge 0

Sala VIP Pau Casals Lounge am Flughafen Barcelona

Nach einer Woche Erholungsurlaub in Katalonien flogen wir mit Lufthansa von Barcelona zurück nach Deutschland. Vor dem Abflug besuchten wir noch die Sala VIP Pau Casals Lounge, welche im Jahr 2013 von Priority Pass als weltweit beste Flughafenlounge ausgezeichnet wurde. Dementsprechend hoch waren meine Erwartungen! Ob diese auch erfüllt wurden, erfahrt ihr im Review.

Eingang zur SAS Gold Lounge Oslo 0

SAS Gold Lounge Oslo

Mit der SAS Gold Lounge Oslo hat SAS Scandinavian Airlines einen Raum zum Arbeiten, Entspannen und Genießen auf Reisen geschaffen. Wie uns der Aufenthalt gefallen hat, erfährst du im Lounge Review.

Eingang der Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge Toronto International 0

Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge Toronto International

Das Maple Leaf Lounge-Netzwerk von Air Canada umfasst  weltweit über 20 Lounges. Der Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ) beherbergt drei dieser, von denen jeweils eine die nationalen, eine die grenzüberschreitenden (d.h. Flüge in die USA) und eine die internationalen Gates bedient. Zugang erhalten Passagiere, die in der Business Class oder First Class der Star Alliance reisen, Star Alliance Gold-Mitglieder sowie Inhaber von ausgewählten Kreditkarten sind. Wir besuchten die Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge Toronto International im Januar 2017, bevor wir mit Air Canada nach London flogen.

United Club am Flughafen Seattle 0

United Club am Flughafen Seattle

Die Lounges von United Airlines waren in der Vergangenheit nicht gerade berühmt für ihre Ausstattung und Angebot an Speisen und Getränken. Allerdings wurde seit der Einführung der neuen „Polaris“ Business Class damit begonnen die United Clubs zu renovieren und das Serviceangebot zu verbessern. Der United Club am Flughafen Seattle war eine der ersten Lounges, welche bereits mit dem neuen Design ausgestattet wurde. Mehr über unseren Aufenthalt im Januar 2017 erfahrt ihr im Review.

Lufthansa Senator Lounge A-Gates am Flughafen Frankfurt 2

Lufthansa Senator Lounge A-Gates am Flughafen Frankfurt

In der Lufthansa Senator Lounge A-Gates am Flughafen Frankfurt verbringen wir recht häufig unsere Wartezeit. Vor allem in der Woche ist die Lounge sehr gut besucht, sodass es bis jetzt nie geklappt hat, Fotos für ein Review zu machen. Als wir an einem Samstagabend aus Barcelona zurückkamen, waren wir fast die einzigen Gäste und so nutzte ich die Chance mich einmal genauer umzuschauen.

Essbereich mit Tischen 2

Business Lounge am Flughafen Kattowitz

Gerechnet nach Passagieren ist der Flughafen Kattowitz der drittgrößte Airport Polens. Lufthansa bietet aktuell insgesamt 21 Flüge die Woche an. Für eine eigene Flughafenlounge ist damit das Aufgebot zu gering und man nutzt die Vertragslounge im Terminal B. Das sich ein Besuch, in der Business Lounge am Flughafen Kattowitz trotzdem lohnt, erfährst du in unserem Review.

Sitzbereich 0

Lufthansa Business Lounge am Flughafen Leipzig/Halle

Aktuell fliegen die Airlines der Lufthansa Group 75 Mal in der Woche vom Flughafen Leipzig/Halle zu Zielen in Deutschland und Europa. Somit ist es selbstverständlich, dass es auch eine Lufthansa Business Lounge am Flughafen Leipzig/Halle gibt. Auf meinem Weg nach Frankfurt habe ich diese besucht und möchte sie kurz in einem Lounge Review vorstellen.

Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge Toronto Transborder 0

Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge Toronto Transborder

Air Canada betreibt am Flughafen Toronto-Pearson (YYZ) insgesamt drei Flughafenlounges – jeweils eine für internationale, für nationale Ziele und für Flüge in die USA. Auf unseren Weg nach Seattle besuchten wir die Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge Toronto Transborder. Wie wir die Zeit dort verbrachten und was die Lounge alles zu bieten hatte, erfährst du im Review.

Lufthansa Senator Lounge am Flughafen Nürnberg - Eingangsbereich 0

Lufthansa Senator Lounge am Flughafen Nürnberg

Erst im Herbst 2016 wurde die Lufthansa Senator Lounge am Flughafen Nürnberg renoviert. Die kombinierte Senator- und Business-Lounge präsentiert sich nun im konzernweiten Design und lädt auf einer Fläche von 350 Quadratmetern zum Entspannen und Arbeiten ein. Ob sich ein Besuch wirklich lohnt, erfahrt ihr in unserem Lounge Review.

Eingang zur SWISS Lounge am Flughafen Chicago (O'Hare) 0

SWISS Lounge am Flughafen Chicago (O’Hare)

Die SWISS Lounge am Flughafen Chicago (O’Hare) wurde im Jahr 2011 frisch renoviert. Zutritt haben Mitglieder des HON Circle, Miles & More Senatoren, Star Alliance Gold Kunden, Miles & More Frequent Traveller und First bzw. Business Class Passagiere. Ob sich der Ausflug in die Lounge lohnt, erfährst du in diesem Review.

Sitzbereich an der großen Fensterfront 1

Aegean Business Lounge am Flughafen Thessaloniki

Die Aegean Business Lounge liegt, nachdem man die Sicherheitskontrolle passiert hat, am Ende der Abfluggates des Flughafens Thessaloniki. Einer der größten Vorteile ist das Boarding direkt aus der Lounge für jeden Flug im Schengenraum. Äußerst gelungen finde ich das Design. So hat sich der Innendesigner bei der Auswahl der Möbel von einem Filmset inspirieren lassen.