Category: Destinations

Family fun in the Sleeping Bear Dunes

Roadtrip USA (Midwest): Sleeping Bear Dunes near Traverse City

In the second part of our road trip through the Middle West of the USA, we drove further to the North of Michigan. Our goal for the day, the Sleeping Bear Dunes, which are located in the vicinity of the “Cherry Capital”, Traverse City. This place has a special meaning for me. You can read more in our blog post.

Tulip Festival in Holland

Road Trip USA (Midwest): Tulip Festival in Holland

After two eventful days in Chicago, we are now starting our road trip through the Midwestern United States. Our first day's destination was the city of Cadillac, Michigan. On the way we visited the largest tulip festival in Holland. What we looked at also, you experience the following article.

Chicago from above

Chicago experience with the Chicago City Pass (Day 2)

The day before the City Pass has clearly paid off and we had a blast. On our second day in Chicago we visited the Natural History Museum "The Field Museum", the Adler Planetarium, went to the tallest building in Chicago and let the day fade away in Millennium Park.

Cherry blossom in Chicago

Chicago experience with the Chicago City Pass (day 1)

In May, it was the first time for the three of us, for our son to the United States. We started our little tour in Chicago. Two days we had planned for this and to visit with the Chicago CityPass enough attractions. What can you experience it all and we can recommend it, learn it this post.

Beach on the Gulf of Oman

United Arab Emirates with toddler

Phew, the weather in November is always bad. Why, not even fly into the sun when it is wet and cold in Germany? In the UAE it is always sunny and warm, so this destination was our first long-haul destination with our young son. But is a Muslim country the right choice and how the child can withstand the heat? Different culture, different food, different people ... like relaxing and fond of children the UAE are, you experience the following article.

Planespotting am Boeing Work

Planespotting at the Boeing plant / Paine Field Airport

About 50 kilometers north of Seattle is the largest and most important production site by Boeing. Next to the airport Paine Field (Snohomish Country Airport), the widebody Boeing 747, 767, 777 and 787 produced in the second largest building in the world. As with any visit to Seattle we were this time for Plane Spotting at the Boeing plant.

Schönbrunn Castle

Short break in Vienna with toddler

With a small child on holiday is exciting and the first time flying an adventure. Earlier it quickly went through security or Ratz Fatz from the arrival gate to the baggage carousel. With a child you need rest and time - throughout the holiday. As our experience on the flight, were at the hotel and sightseeing in Vienna with toddler, learn it in this post.

Seattle at night - view from Kerry Park

Seattle experience with the Seattle CityPass

What to see in Seattle? Thanks to the Seattle CityPASS, you can five of the most beautiful attractions of Seattle visit and saves money at the entrance. You get when you buy the pass is a small booklet, in which the Tickets for the attractions. On-site you must do so using nothing more than your ticket booklet to show for it. You will save yourself long waiting times when purchasing a ticket. What are the five attractions are included in the Seattle CityPass, we present to you here.

Boeing 777 and Airbus A380 mock-up with emergency slide

Singapore Airlines Training Center - behind the scenes

Within 90 seconds an aircraft must be evacuated. In order to respond correctly and quickly in an emergency, the airlines train their staff regularly. But not only the evacuation escape slide over an Airbus A380 belonging to workout schedule, even the makeup and the service would be perfected. In Singapore Airlines Training Center, I could take a look behind the scenes.

Ronald Reagan In Budapest

For lunch with airberlin to Budapest

A very nice offer from airberlin provides the impetus for this spontaneous day trip to Budapest. For 68 € Return to do everything right, on top of that you will be rewarded with 1,000 miles. On 06/09/2015 it up early. For my wife and me, it's the last flight for two. From September we will discover the world of three.

Hilton Garden Inn Davos

Hilton Garden Inn Davos

After we often go snowboarding in the Alps, we were the first time the region to meet in the summer. The selection of exclusive hotels in Austria and Switzerland is great. However, the number of chain hotels is low. So our choice on the Hilton Garden Inn Davos fell. Whether it was a good decision, you experience in our Hotel.

Flower Dome and Cloud Forest - Gardens by the Bay

Gardens by the Bay – a green oasis in Singapore

The Southeast Asian city-state of Singapore wants to be the greenest metropolis in the world. This interplay of clouds manage to scratch and nature, shows impressively, opened in 2012, Park, Gardens by the Bay.

Business Class A350 (Source: Singapore Airlines)

Preparing for the first flight of the Airbus A350 to Singapore

From the 21. July 2016, to be flown in Düsseldorf as the third German city in the route network of Singapore Airlines. The non-stop flights from and to Singapore will be carried out with the new Airbus A350-900. We will be on the first flight Düsseldorf – Singapore the latest Neuzuganges in the fleet of Singapore Airlines in the process. Airbus A350...

Kategorie: Reiseziele

Familienspass in den Sleeping Bear Dunes

Roadtrip USA (Mittlerer Westen): Sleeping Bear Dunes bei Traverse City

Im zweiten Teil unseres Roadtrips durch den Mittleren Westen der USA fuhren wir weiter in den Norden von Michigan. Unser Tagesziel waren die Sleeping Bear Dunes, die sich in der Nähe der „Cherry Capital“ Traverse City befinden. Dieser Ort hat für mich eine besondere Bedeutung. Mehr darüber erfährst du in unserem Blogbeitrag.

Tulpen Festival in Holland

Roadtrip USA (Mittlerer Westen): Tulpen Festival in Holland

Nach zwei erlebnisreichen Tagen in Chicago, startenden wir nun zu unserem Roadtrip durch den Mittleren Westen der USA. Unser erstes Tagesziel war die Stadt Cadillac im Bundesstaat Michigan. Unterwegs besuchten wir das größte Tulpen Festival in Holland. Was wir uns außerdem angesehen haben, erfahrt ihr im folgenden Beitrag.

Chicago von oben

Chicago erleben mit dem Chicago CityPASS (Tag 2)

Am Vortag hat sich der CityPASS eindeutig gelohnt und wir hatten viel Spaß. An unserem zweiten Tag in Chicago besuchten wir das Naturkundemuseum „The Field Museum“, das Adler Planetarium, fuhren auf das höchste Gebäude Chicagos und ließen den Tag im Millennium Park ausklingen.

Kirschblüte in Chicago

Chicago erleben mit dem Chicago CityPASS (Tag 1)

Im Mai ging es für uns Drei, für unseren Sohn das erste Mal, in die USA. Wir starteten unsere kleine Rundreise in Chicago. Zwei Tage hatten wir dafür eingeplant und mit dem Chicago CityPASS genügend Attraktionen zu besichtigen. Was ihr alles erleben könnt und was wir davon empfehlen können, erfahrt ihr diesem Beitrag.

Strand am Golf von Oman

Vereinigte Arabische Emirate mit Kleinkind

Puh ist das Wetter im November immer mies. Warum nicht mal in die Sonne fliegen, wenn es in Deutschland nass und kalt wird? In den Vereinigten Arabischen Emiraten ist es immer sonnig und warm, also wurde diese Destination unser erstes Fernreiseziel mit unserem kleinen Sohn. Doch ist ein muslimisches Land die richtige Wahl und wie verträgt das Kind die Hitze? Andere Kultur, anderes Essen, andere Menschen … wie entspannend und kinderlieb die Vereinigten Arabischen Emirate sind, erfahrt ihr im folgenden Beitrag.

Planespotting am Boeing-Werk

Planespotting am Boeing-Werk / Flughafen Paine Field

Etwa 50 Kilometer nördlich von Seattle befindet sich die größte und wichtigste Produktionsstätte von Boeing. Direkt neben dem Flughafen Paine Field (Snohomish Country Airport) werden im zweitgrößten Gebäude der Welt die Großraumflugzeuge Boeing 747, 767, 777 und 787 gefertigt. Wie bei jedem Besuch in Seattle waren wir auch diesmal zum Planespotting am Boeing-Werk.

Schloss Schönbrunn

Kurzurlaub in Wien mit Kleinkind

Mit einem kleinen Kind Urlaub machen ist aufregend und das erste Mal fliegen ein Abenteuer. Früher ging es schnell durch die Sicherheitskontrolle oder ratz fatz vom Ankunftsgate zum Gepäckband. Mit einem Kind braucht man Ruhe und Zeit – im gesamten Urlaub. Wie unsere Erfahrungen auf dem Flug, im Hotel und beim Sightseeing in Wien mit Kleinkind waren, erfahrt ihr in diesem Beitrag.

Seattle bei Nacht - Aussicht vom Kerry Park

Seattle erleben mit dem Seattle CityPASS

Was kann man in Seattle anschauen? Dank dem Seattle CityPASS, kann man fünf der schönsten Attraktionen Seattles besuchen und spart obendrein noch beim Eintritt. Ihr bekommt beim Kauf des Passes ein kleines Heftchen, in dem sich die Tickets für die Sehenswürdigkeiten befinden. Vor Ort müsst ihr also nichts weiter tun, als euer Ticketheft vorzuzeigen. Ihr erspart euch damit lange Wartezeiten beim Ticketkauf. Welche fünf Attraktionen im Seattle CityPASS inkludiert sind, stellen wir euch hier vor.

Davoser See

Urlaub mit Kleinkind in Davos – Schweizer Alpen im Sommer

Die Schweizer Alpen haben so viel zu bieten und das nicht nur im Winter. Wir wagten uns im August nach Davos und wollten wissen, was man im Sommer mit Kleinkind alles so machen kann. Was wir in Davos und seiner Umgebung erlebt haben, lest ihr in diesem Beitrag.

Boeing 777 und Airbus A380 Mock-up mit Notrutsche

Singapore Airlines Training Center – Blick hinter die Kulissen 

Innerhalb von 90 Sekunden muss ein Flugzeug evakuiert sein. Um im Ernstfall richtig und schnell zu reagieren, trainieren die Fluglinien regelmäßig ihr Personal. Aber nicht nur die Evakuierung über Notrutsche einer Airbus A380 gehört zum Trainingsplan, auch das Make-up und der Service möchten perfektioniert sein. Im Singapore Airlines Training Center konnte ich einen Blick hinter die Kulissen werfen.

Ronald Reagan Budapest

Zum Mittagessen mit airberlin nach Budapest

Ein sehr nettes Angebot von airberlin gibt den Anstoß für diesen spontanen Tagesausflug nach Budapest. Für 68€ Hin- und Rückflug macht man alles richtig, obendrein wird man mit 1000 Meilen belohnt. Am 09.06.2015 heißt es früh aufstehen. Für meine Frau und mich ist es der letzte Flug zu zweit. Ab September werden wir die Welt zu dritt entdecken.

Flower Dome und Cloud Forest - Gardens by the Bay

Gardens by the Bay – grüne Oase in Singapur

Der südostasiatische Stadtstaat Singapur möchte die grünste Metropole der Welt werden. Dass dieses Wechselspiel aus Wolkenkratzer und Natur gelingt, zeigt eindrucksvoll der 2012 eröffnete Park Gardens by the Bay.

Business Class A350 (Quelle: Singapore Airlines)

Vorbereitung auf den Erstflug mit der Airbus A350 nach Singapur

Ab dem 21. Juli 2016 wird Düsseldorf als dritte deutsche Stadt im Streckennetz von Singapore Airlines angeflogen. Die Nonstop-Flüge von und nach Singapur werden mit der neuen Airbus A350-900 durchgeführt. Wir werden beim Erstflug Düsseldorf – Singapur des aktuellsten Neuzuganges in der Flotte von Singapore Airlines dabei sein. Airbus A350...