Tagged: Five stars

Lobby-Bar „Peacock Alley“ im Waldorf Astoria Ras al Khaimah

Waldorf Astoria Ras al Khaimah

Der Name, eine Statement. Die Marke, purer Luxus. Die Waldorf Astoria Ras al Khaimah. Im Juni verbrachten wir fünf Nächte in diesem Fünf-Sterne-Hotel am Arabischen Golf. In den Sommermonaten, wenn es in den Vereinigten Arabischen Emiraten richtig heiß ist, ist das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis einfach unschlagbar. Warum also in überfüllte und schlecht geführte Hotels im Mittelmeerraum reisen, wenn ich hier zum gleichen Preis wie ein König behandelt werde? Ob der Luxus stimmt, erfahrt ihr in unserer Hotelbewertung.

Hilton Budapest City

Hilton Budapest City

The Hilton Budapest City is one of two Hilton Hotels in the capital of Hungary. For our weekend trip to Budapest, we decided, among other things, because of the good access to the airport for the Hilton on the pest side of the Danube. Whether this was a good decision, make sure to read our review.

DoubleTree by Hilton Wroclaw

DoubleTree by Hilton Wroclaw

Professionally, I was the last year frequently in Poland and learned the country, know the people and the good food and love. So we decided in early January to plan a weekend in Wroclaw. Just in time came a sale of the Hilton group, so we could book the Doubletree Hotel Wroclaw for unbeatable low EUR 75 / night. Whether you would expect a good five star hotel at this price, learn it in our review.

Fairmont Fujairah Beach Resort

Fairmont Fujairah Beach Resort

For our trip to the United Arab Emirates, we looked for a 5-star hotel out on the Gulf of Oman. Fairmont Fujairah Beach Resort, in the far north and a little remote but with lots of charm, we were hoping for an Arab dream. Here we spent almost a week, and let us go. How does everything around us like the hotel and, learn it in this post.

DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island

DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island

The 5-star hotel DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Iceland lies on a peninsula west of Ras Al Khaimah. Thanks Hilton Honors Gold status we were upgraded to the new Bay Club Villas. Whether the room upgrade was worth, learn it in our review.

Views of the Marina Bay from the Ritz-Carlton Club (Source: Ritz-Carlton)

The Ritz-Carlton Millenia Singapore

The selection of hotels in Singapore is huge. The further you get to the famous Marina Bay zoom, the more luxurious and more expensive the rooms are. During my recent stay in the Southeast Asian city-state I've stayed in the noble Ritz-Carlton Millenia Singapore. What awaits you in the inconspicuous from the outside five-star hotel with 608 rooms, learn it in the following Hotel.

Lounge im Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade

Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade

We had won tickets to the taking place in Berlin from 10 to 12 June 2016 Frequent Traveler University (FTU). In the FTU there to make presentations interesting insights into various customer loyalty programs Hotels & airlines. The venue was the Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade. It was close, a room for two nights to reserve well in this hotel.

The reception area (photo by airfurt.net)

The Peninsula Chicago

In Chicago, the third largest city in the United States and a pulsating economic metropolis in the state of Illinois, was created with the Peninsula Chicago, a haven of luxury for discerning travelers. In 2001, the house was opened as the third Five-star property the Peninsula Hotel group in America. We visited the Hotel on the Magnificent Mile, home to the most magnificent skyscrapers in Chicago, in the run-up to Christmas 2015.

Executive Suite - Sleeping Area

DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur

For our stay in Kuala Lumpur three Hotels in the Hilton group were as a HHonors Gold member to choose from. Due to the good price/performance ratio and Central location, our choice fell on the DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur. How our impression of the Hotel was, you'll get in this Review.

The Danna Langkawi

The Danna Langkawi

After landing on the beautiful island of Langkawi, we were already expected at the airport by our personal Shuttle Service of the hotel The Danna Langkawi. You took the Luggage and accompanied us to the car. During the trip, we were given drinks and a cool cloth in order to make us fresh. Even if our arrival from Singapore was not so long in the heat is a little Refreshing is always good.

Restaurant Straits & Co

The Danna Langkawi – Straits & Co

The little nice Café, Restaurant or the Straits & Co is part of the Hotel The Danna Langkawi. Here, both local and Western Snacks and main dishes to be served. No matter whether indoors or outdoors, in the water surrounded by Patios and rivers, the atmosphere is rather relaxed and loose. A meal costs between 40 and 50 MYR (about 10 USD), and is thus completely in the frame. For the small lunch or snack, big lunch, hunger is something here in any case.

The Planter's

The Danna Langkawi – The Planter’s

The Planter's a fine dining Restaurant overlooking the Infinity Pool of the Hotel The Danna Langkawi and the Andaman sea. In addition to the hearty Breakfast for the hotel guests there in the evening, a wide selection of Mediterranean, European-inspired and local dishes, with an emphasis on quality, style and presentation.

Infinity Pool - Marina Bay Sands

Marina Bay Sands Singapore

If you make a ranking of the most spectacular buildings in Asia, then one is definitely in the Top 10 – the Marina Bay Sands Hotel. Opened in 2010, the Resort at the Marina Bay in Singapore consists of a casino, a Hotel, a conference and exhibition centre, a shopping centre, an art and science Museum, two theatres, Bars and Restaurants, concert halls and various.

Markiert: Fünf Sterne

DoubleTree by Hilton Wroclaw

DoubleTree by Hilton Wroclaw

Beruflich war ich das letzte Jahr häufig in Polen und habe das Land, die Leute und das gute Essen kennen und lieben gelernt. So entschieden wir Anfang Januar, ein Wochenende in Breslau zu planen. Gerade rechtzeitig kam ein Sale der Hilton-Gruppe, sodass wir das DoubleTree by Hilton Wroclaw für unschlagbar günstige 75 EUR/Nacht buchen konnten. Ob man bei diesem Preis ein gutes fünf Sterne Hotel erwarten darf, erfahrt ihr in unserer Hotelbewertung.

Fairmont Fujairah Beach Resort 0

Fairmont Fujairah Beach Resort

Für unsere Reise in die Vereinigten Arabischen Emirate suchten wir uns ein 5-Sterne-Hotel am Golf von Oman heraus. Im Fairmont Fujairah Beach Resort, ganz im Norden und etwas abgelegen aber mit viel Charme, hofften wir auf einen arabischen Traum. Hier verbrachten wir eine knappe Woche und ließen es uns gut gehen. Wie uns das Hotel und alles drum herum gefallen hat, erfahrt ihr in diesem Beitrag.

DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island 0

DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island

Das 5-Sterne-Hotel DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island liegt auf einer Halbinsel westlich von Ras Al Khaimah. Dank Hilton Honors Gold Status bekamen wir ein Upgrade in die neuen Bay Club-Villas. Ob sich das Zimmerupgrade gelohnt hat, erfahrt ihr in unserer Hotelbewertung.

Blick auf die Marina Bay aus dem Ritz-Carlton Club (Quelle: Ritz-Carlton) 0

The Ritz-Carlton Millenia Singapore

Die Auswahl an Hotels in Singapur ist riesig. Je weiter man an die berühmte Marina Bay heran kommt, desto luxuriöser und teuerer werden die Zimmer. Während meines letzten Aufenthaltes im südostasiatischen Stadtstaat habe ich im edlen Ritz-Carlton Millenia Singapore übernachtet. Was euch in dem von außen unscheinbaren 5-Sterne-Hotel mit 608 Zimmern erwartet, erfahrt ihr in der folgenden Hotel Bewertung.

Lounge im Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade 0

Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade

Wir hatten Tickets für die in Berlin vom 10. bis 12. Juni 2016 stattfindende Frequent Traveler University (FTU) gewonnen. Bei der FTU gibt es im Rahmen von Vorträgen interessante Einblicke in verschiedene Kundenbindungsprogramme von Hotels & Fluggesellschaften. Der Veranstaltungsort war das Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade. So lag es nah, auch in diesem Hotel ein Zimmer für zwei Nächte zu reservieren.

Empfangsbereich (photo by airfurt.net) 0

The Peninsula Chicago

In Chicago, der drittgrößten Stadt der USA und pulsierender Wirtschaftsmetropole im Bundesstaat Illinois, wurde mit dem Peninsula Chicago ein Refugium der Luxusklasse für anspruchsvolle Reisende geschaffen. Im Jahr 2001 wurde das Haus als drittes Fünf-Sterne-Haus der Peninsula Hotel Gruppe in Amerika eröffnet. Wir besuchten das Hotel an der Magnificent Mile, Heimat der prächtigsten Wolkenkratzer Chicagos, in der Vorweihnachtszeit 2015.

Executive Suite - Schlafbereich 0

DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Für unseren Aufenthalt in Kuala Lumpur standen uns als HHonors Gold Mitglied drei Hotels der Hilton-Gruppe zur Auswahl. Aufgrund des guten Preis-/Leistungsverhältnisses und der zentralen Lage fiel unsere Wahl auf das DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur. Wie unser Eindruck vom Hotel war, erfahrt ihr in diesem Review.

The Danna Langkawi 3

The Danna Langkawi

Nach der Landung auf der Trauminsel Langkawi, wurden wir schon am Flughafen von unserem persönlichen Shuttle Service des Hotels The Danna Langkawi erwartet. Man nahm das Gepäck entgegen und begleitete uns zum Auto. Während der Fahrt bekamen wir Getränke und ein kühles Tuch um uns frisch zu machen. Auch wenn unsere Anreise aus Singapur nicht so lang war, bei der Hitze ist etwas Erfrischendes immer gut.

Restaurant Straits & Co 0

The Danna Langkawi – Straits & Co

Das kleine schöne Café Restaurant Straits & Co gehört zum Hotel The Danna Langkawi. Hier werden sowohl lokale als auch westliche Snacks und Hauptgerichte serviert. Egal ob drinnen oder draußen, in den von Wasserläufen umgebenen Patios, die Stimmung ist eher entspannt und locker. Ein Gericht kostet zwischen 40 und 50 MYR (um die 10 EUR) und liegt somit vollkommen im preislichen Rahmen. Für den kleinen Mittagssnack oder den großen Mittagshunger ist hier auf jeden Fall etwas dabei.

The Planter's 0

The Danna Langkawi – The Planter’s

Das The Planter’s ist ein edles Restaurant mit Blick auf den Infinity Pool des Hotel The Danna Langkawi und die Andaman See. Neben dem ausgiebigen Frühstück für die Hotelgäste, gibt es abends eine große Auswahl an mediterranen, europäisch inspirierten und lokaler Speisen mit einem Schwerpunkt auf Qualität, Stil und Präsentation.

Infinity Pool - Marina Bay Sands 0

Marina Bay Sands Singapur

Wenn man eine Rangliste der spektakulärsten Gebäude in Asien aufstellt, dann steht eines definitiv unter den Top 10 – das Hotel Marina Bay Sands. Das 2010 eröffnete Resort an der Marina Bay in Singapur besteht aus einem Kasino, einem Hotel, einem Konferenz- und Ausstellungszentrum, einem Einkaufszentrum, einem Kunst- und Wissenschaftsmuseum, zwei Theatersälen und diversen Bars und Restaurants.