Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Junior Suite im Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Opened in 2004, the Hilton Kuala Lumpur is one of the best hotels in Southeast Asia according to TripAdvisor. After a relaxing time on the Malaysian island of Penang, we wanted to unwind a little in Kuala Lumpur before our departure to Bangkok. You can find out whether the five-star Hilton Kuala Lumpur was the right choice in the following hotel review.

Booking, arrival and check-in

As usual, we booked the Hilton Kuala Lumpur directly via the Hilton website. Only if you book directly through the website do you have advantages in the Hilton Honors program and can collect points for free nights. The price was also very affordable for a five-star hotel by European standards.

On the day of arrival we drove from Penang Island to Kuala Lumpur. The journey on the well-developed motorway takes around 5 hours. However, we took a short detour to Kuala Kangsar. The detour was definitely worth it when you saw the Ubudiah Mosque, built in 1913 in the Moorish style, with its golden domes.

Ubudiah Moschee in Kuala Kangsar
Ubudiah Mosque in Kuala Kangsar

Check-in in the impressive lobby of the Hilton Kuala Lumpur went smoothly and professionally without waiting. We were welcomed as Diamond guests and received an upgrade from our booked King Deluxe Plus Room to a Junior Suite.

Lobby des Hilton Kuala Lumpurs
Lobby des Hilton Kuala Lumpurs

Where is Hilton Kuala Lumpur located?

Hilton Kuala Lumpur is strategically located right next to KL Sentral Station. The train from KL Sentral provides easy access to popular attractions such as the Petronas Twin Towers and KLIA Airport, which is directly connected to the high-speed train. Getting there by car is also very easy via Kuala Lumpur's well-developed road network. There is also a parking garage with plenty of parking space.

Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur

What are the rooms (Junior Suite) like at Hilton Kuala Lumpur?

Our junior suite was on the 21st floor near the elevators. The suite was very compact. After entering you stood directly in the living area. Here was the desk, which was somewhat awkwardly positioned directly under the television, a seating area with a sofa and the stocked minibar. On the cupboard with the minibar there was a Nespresso machine and four bottles of water.

The bedroom was separated from the living area by a wall with a passage. The king size bed was very comfortable and integrated into the room with a leather backrest. The bedside lamps hung from the ceiling and were dimmable. Unfortunately you couldn't switch them on and off separately depending on the side of the bed. The highlight of the room for us was the large panoramic window with a view of Kuala Lumpur. From the sofa in front you had a great view of the surrounding area. The television was still hanging on the wall opposite the bed.

To the left and right of the television you could get into the bathroom through a frosted glass sliding door. This was equipped with a bathtub and a floor-level shower. The toilet was separated by another glass door. However, the room was a bit small and cramped. The vanity with plenty of storage space was located on the wall of the bedroom. There was also a wardrobe with a safe and an iron in the bathroom.

How is breakfast at Hilton Kuala Lumpur?

As a Diamond member at the Hilton Kuala Lumpur, we had the option of having breakfast either in the main restaurant Vasco’s in the lobby or in the Executive Lounge. When we are in Asia we usually prefer the main restaurant as the selection there is much larger than in the lounge. The disadvantage of having breakfast in the main restaurant is that it is usually very busy. At around 9 a.m. on a Sunday morning, a short line formed outside the restaurant.

Hauptrestaurant Vasco's in der Lobby
Main restaurant Vasco’s in the lobby

Hilton Kuala Lumpur offers a rich breakfast buffet. In addition to the usual American breakfast, there was also a wide variety of Asian food, including local breakfast dishes such as nasi lemak and roti canai, as well as Japanese and Indian dishes. There was also a wide selection of fresh fruit, salads and various yoghurts.

How is the Executive Lounge at Hilton Kuala Lumpur?

The Executive Lounge is located on the 33rd floor of the Hilton Kuala Lumpur and is only accessible with an appropriately activated room card. As Diamond Status guests we had unrestricted access to the lounge. Soft drinks, water and hot drinks are available all day long (opening hours from 6 a.m. to 10 p.m.). Snacks such as nuts or dried fruits are also offered. The lounge extends across two sides of the corridor, a larger lounge on the right where food and drinks are served and a smaller lounge on the left which houses reception. Both rooms have high ceilings and floor-to-ceiling windows with city views.

Breakfast is served as a buffet in the lounge from 6 a.m. to 10 a.m. The buffet offers a wide selection of hot dishes, fresh fruit, yoghurt and pastries. In addition, various egg dishes such as omelettes, eggs Benedict or pancakes were freshly prepared upon request.

Afternoon tea at Hilton Kuala Lumpur from 2:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. features a selection of sweet and savory snacks, as well as coffee, tea and soft drinks. During our stay there was a selection of salmon sandwiches, wraps, chocolate cake and scones with fresh whipped cream. The sandwiches were delicious. I was a little suspicious about the scones at first, but they tasted better than they looked.

Nachmittagstee im Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Afternoon tea at Hilton Kuala Lumpur

The Hilton Kuala Lumpur invites you to enjoy an aperitif in the Executive Lounge from 6 p.m. to 8 p.m. The buffet offering was first class for a hotel lounge. There were two hot dishes such as pasta, a tomato soup and a large selection of salads and cheeses. Additionally, Curry Laksa (Malacca Nyonya Laksa) was freshly prepared by a chef. For dessert there were various cakes and a wide variety of sliced ​​fruit.

Also worth mentioning is the service in the lounge, which was very good despite the large crowds. Drink orders were taken at the table and served quickly. The staff was very proactive and walked around the tables during the two hour time slot to do things like refill wine. The selection of drinks was also very large. There were various soft drinks such as Coca Cola or Ginger Ale, a large number of Dilmah teas, two red wines and two white wines from Australia and Chile as well as an Australian sparkling wine. The range of spirits included whiskey, Absolut Vodka, gin and rum. Various long drinks from this range were also served upon order.

What does the Hilton Kuala Lumpur offer for relaxation?

Hilton Kuala Lumpur's pool promises an oasis of relaxation and refreshment in the midst of hectic city life. With stunning views of the Kuala Lumpur skyline, lush greenery and comfortable loungers, the pool area is perfect for relaxing under the Malaysian sun. The absolute highlight for our son, however, was the water slide. In addition to the pool, the Hilton also offers a well-equipped fitness center.

Did you like the post? Then share it on the social networks! This way you support our work a lot. We are also happy about your opinion in the comments.

Review of Hilton Kuala Lumpur
  • Lage
  • Zimmer
  • Cleanliness
  • Service
  • Essen
  • Price-performance
4.8

Summary

It is not for nothing that the Hilton Kuala Lumpur has received numerous awards. Our room, a junior suite, was very compact. But everything we expect from a 5-star hotel was there. The Executive Lounge is particularly noteworthy. The range of food and drinks was simply fantastic. The selection at the happy hour buffet was extensive and varied. A big compliment also to the service staff in the lounge, especially Jessie, Oliviér, Alief, Yalindee and Sherry.

Christian

My name is Christian and I was born in the green heart of Germany and studied computer engineering in Ilmenau, Thuringia. Since 2021, I live with my wife Christin and our son in Merseburg and work in Leipzig as a product manager. What I love about travelling is flying, discovering delicious food and drink, and staying in great hotels. I am a travel enthusiast and always on the lookout for the next adventure. I have been posting about my experiences on the road since 2007.

This Post Has 0 Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Junior Suite im Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Das 2004 eröffnete Hilton Kuala Lumpur zählt laut TripAdvisor zu den besten Hotels in Südostasien. Nach einer erholsamen Zeit auf der malaysischen Insel Penang wollten wir vor unserem Abflug nach Bangkok noch ein wenig in Kuala Lumpur entspannen. Ob das Fünf Sterne Hilton Kuala Lumpur dafür die richtige Wahl war, erfahrt ihr im folgenden Hotel Review.

Buchung, Anreise und Check-in

Das Hilton Kuala Lumpur haben wir wie gewohnt direkt über die Hilton Website gebucht. Nur wenn man direkt über die Website bucht, hat man Vorteile im Hilton Honors Programm und kann Punkte für Gratisübernachtungen sammeln. Auch der Preis war für ein Fünf-Sterne-Hotel für europäische Verhältnisse sehr günstig.

Am Anreisetag fuhren wir von der Insel Penang nach Kuala Lumpur. Die Fahrt auf der gut ausgebauten Autobahn dauert ca. 5 Stunden. Wir machten jedoch einen kurzen Abstecher nach Kuala Kangsar. Der Umweg hat sich beim Anblick der 1913 im maurischen Stil erbauten Ubudiah Moschee mit ihren goldenen Kuppeln auf jeden Fall gelohnt.

Ubudiah Moschee in Kuala Kangsar
Ubudiah Moschee in Kuala Kangsar

Der Check-in in der imposanten Lobby des Hilton Kuala Lumpur verlief ohne Wartezeit und freundlich professionell. Wir wurden als Diamond-Gäste begrüßt und erhielten ein Upgrade von unserem gebuchten King Deluxe Plus Room auf eine Junior Suite.

Lobby des Hilton Kuala Lumpurs
Lobby des Hilton Kuala Lumpurs

Wo befindet sich das Hilton Kuala Lumpur?

Das Hilton Kuala Lumpur liegt strategisch günstig direkt neben dem Bahnhof KL Sentral. Mit dem Zug von KL Sentral erreicht man bequem die beliebtesten Sehenswürdigkeiten, wie die Petronas Twin Tower, und den Flughafen KLIA, der direkt mit dem Hochgeschwindigkeitszug verbunden ist. Auch mit dem Auto ist die Anreise über das gut ausgebaute Straßennetz von Kuala Lumpur sehr einfach. Ein Parkhaus mit ausreichend Parkmöglichkeiten ist ebenfalls vorhanden.

Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Wie sind die Zimmer (Junior Suite) im Hilton Kuala Lumpur?

Unsere Junior Suite befand sich im 21. Stock in der Nähe der Aufzüge. Die Suite war sehr kompakt. Nach dem Betreten stand man direkt im Wohnbereich. Hier befanden sich der Schreibtisch, der etwas ungünstig direkt unter dem Fernseher angeordnet war, eine Sitzecke mit Sofa und die gefüllte Minibar. Auf dem Schrank mit der Minibar standen noch eine Nespresso-Maschine und vier Flaschen Wasser.

Das Schlafzimmer war durch eine Wand mit Durchgang vom Wohnbereich getrennt. Das Kingsize-Bett war sehr bequem und mit einer Lederrückenlehne in den Raum integriert. Die Nachttischlampen hingen von der Decke und waren dimmbar. Leider konnte man sie nicht getrennt nach Bettseite an- und ausschalten. Das Highlight des Zimmers war für uns die große Panoramascheibe mit Blick auf Kuala Lumpur. Von dem Sofa davor hatte man einen tollen Blick auf die Umgebung. An der Wand gegenüber vom Bett hing noch der Fernseher.

Links und rechts vom Fernseher konnte man durch eine Milchglasschiebetür ins Bad gelangen. Dieses war mit einer Badewanne und einer bodengleichen Dusche ausgestattet. Die Toilette war durch eine weitere Glastür abgetrennt. Allerdings war der Raum etwas klein und eng. An der Wand zum Schlafzimmer befand sich der Waschtisch mit viel Ablagefläche. Außerdem war im Bad der Kleiderschrank mit Safe und Bügeleisen zu finden.

Wie ist das Frühstück im Hilton Kuala Lumpur?

Als Diamond Mitglied hatten wir im Hilton Kuala Lumpur die Möglichkeit, unser Frühstück entweder im Hauptrestaurant Vasco’s in der Lobby oder in der Executive Lounge einzunehmen. Wenn wir in Asien sind, bevorzugen wir normalerweise das Hauptrestaurant, da die Auswahl dort viel größer ist als in der Lounge. Der Nachteil des Frühstücks im Hauptrestaurant ist, dass es meistens sehr voll ist. An einem Sonntagmorgen gegen 9 Uhr bildete sich eine kurze Schlange vor dem Restaurant.

Hauptrestaurant Vasco's in der Lobby
Hauptrestaurant Vasco’s in der Lobby

Das Hilton Kuala Lumpur bietet ein reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet. Neben dem üblichen amerikanischen Frühstück gab es auch eine große Vielfalt an asiatischen Speisen, darunter lokale Frühstücksgerichte wie Nasi Lemak und Roti Canai sowie japanische und indische Speisen. Außerdem gab es eine reichhaltige Auswahl an frischem Obst, Salaten und verschiedenen Joghurts.

Wie ist die Executive Lounge im Hilton Kuala Lumpur?

Die Executive Lounge befindet sich im 33. Stock des Hilton Kuala Lumpur und ist nur mit einer entsprechend freigeschalteten Zimmerkarte zugänglich. Als Diamond Status Gäste hatten wir uneingeschränkten Zugang zur Lounge. Den ganzen Tag über (Öffnungszeiten von 6 bis 22 Uhr) gibt es Softdrinks, Wasser und Heißgetränke. Außerdem werden Snacks wie Nüsse oder Trockenfrüchte angeboten. Die Lounge erstreckt sich über zwei Seiten des Korridors, eine größere Lounge auf der rechten Seite, in der die Speisen und Getränke serviert werden, und eine kleinere Lounge auf der linken Seite, in der die Rezeption untergebracht ist. Beide Räume haben hohe Decken und bodentiefe Fenster mit Blick auf die Stadt.

Das Frühstück wird von 6 bis 10 Uhr als Buffet in der Lounge serviert. Das Buffet bietet eine große Auswahl an warmen Speisen, frischem Obst, Joghurt und Gebäck. Zusätzlich wurden auf Wunsch verschiedene Eierspeisen wie Omelette, Eier Benedict oder Pfannkuchen frisch zubereitet.

Der Nachmittagstee im Hilton Kuala Lumpur von 14.30 bis 16.30 Uhr bietet eine Auswahl an süßen und herzhaften Snacks sowie Kaffee, Tee und Softdrinks. Während unseres Aufenthaltes gab es eine Auswahl an Sandwiches mit Lachs, Wraps, Schokoladenkuchen und Scones mit frischer Schlagsahne. Die Sandwiches waren lecker. Bei den Scones war ich zuerst etwas misstrauisch, aber sie schmeckten besser als sie aussahen.

Nachmittagstee im Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Nachmittagstee im Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Das Hilton Kuala Lumpur lädt von 18 bis 20 Uhr zu einem Aperitif in die Executive Lounge ein. Das Angebot am Buffet war für eine Hotel-Lounge erstklassig. Es gab zwei warme Gerichte wie Pasta, eine Tomatensuppe und eine große Auswahl an Salaten und Käse. Außerdem wurde Curry Laksa (Malacca Nyonya Laksa) von einem Koch frisch zubereitet. Zum Nachtisch gab es verschiedene Kuchen und eine reichhaltige Vielfalt an geschnittenem Obst.

Erwähnenswert ist auch der Service in der Lounge, der trotz des großen Andrangs sehr gut war. Getränkebestellungen wurden am Tisch aufgenommen und zügig serviert. Das Personal war sehr proaktiv und ging während des zweistündigen Zeitfensters um die Tische herum, um z.B. Wein nachzufüllen. Auch die Auswahl an Getränken war sehr groß. So gab es verschiedene Softdrinks wie Coca Cola oder Ginger Ale, eine große Anzahl von Dilmah-Teesorten, je zwei Rotweine und zwei Weißweine aus Australien und Chile sowie einen australischen Schaumwein. Das Spirituosenangebot umfasste Whisky, Absolut Vodka, Gin und Rum. Aus diesem Angebot wurden auf Bestellung auch verschiedene Longdrinks serviert.

Was bietet das Hilton Kuala Lumpur zur Erholung?

Der Pool des Hilton Kuala Lumpur verspricht eine Oase der Entspannung und Erfrischung inmitten des hektischen Stadtlebens. Mit einem atemberaubenden Blick auf die Skyline von Kuala Lumpur, üppigem Grün und bequemen Liegestühlen lädt der Poolbereich zum Entspannen unter der malaysischen Sonne ein. Das absolute Highlight für unseren Sohn war jedoch die Wasserrutsche. Neben dem Pool bietet das Hilton auch ein gut ausgestattetes Fitnesscenter.

Hat dir der Artikel gefallen? Dann teile ihn doch in den sozialen Netzwerken! Damit unterstützt du unsere Arbeit sehr. Wir freuen uns auch über deine Meinung in den Kommentaren.

Bewertung des Hilton Kuala Lumpur
  • Lage
  • Zimmer
  • Sauberkeit
  • Service
  • Essen
  • Preis/Leistung
4.8

Kurzfassung

Nicht umsonst hat das Hilton Kuala Lumpur zahlreiche Auszeichnungen erhalten. Unser Zimmer, eine Junior Suite, war zwar sehr kompakt. Aber es war alles da, was wir von einem 5-Sterne-Hotel erwarten. Besonders hervorzuheben ist die Executive Lounge. Das Angebot an Speisen und Getränken war einfach fantastisch. Die Auswahl am Buffet zur Happy Hour war reichhaltig und abwechslungsreich. Ein großes Lob auch an das Servicepersonal in der Lounge, insbesondere an Jessie, Oliviér, Alief, Yalindee und Sherry.

Christian

Mein Name ist Christian und ich bin im grünen Herzen Deutschlands geboren und habe im thüringischen Ilmenau Ingenieurinformatik studiert. Seit 2021 wohne ich mit meiner Frau Christin und unserem Sohn in Merseburg und arbeite in Leipzig als Produktmanager. Am Reisen liebe ich das Fliegen, das Entdecken von gutem Essen und Trinken und das Übernachten in tollen Hotels. Ich bin Reise begeistert und immer auf der Suche nach dem nächsten Abenteuer. Über meine Erlebnisse von unterwegs berichte ich schon seit 2007.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Diese Website verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre mehr darüber, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.