Tagged: Langkawi

Black Sand Beach (Black Sand Beach)

Beaches of Langkawi

On Langkawi there are several beaches which are mainly located in the South, West and North of the island. Although Hotels are sometimes built up to the beach is by law, every beach is open to the public. Pantai Cenang – Cenang Beach The Pantai Cenang, with its approx. length of 2.5 km,...

Nasi Ayam - Night Market in Pantai Cenang

The best food in Langkawi

Kulinarisch hat Langkawi so einiges zu bieten. Von national malaysischen Speisen, über internationale Gerichte, bis hin zu den typischen Fast-Food Ketten, wie McDonalds, Subway, Starbucks und KFC, findet man hier alles. Uns führte der Hunger jeden Abend nach Cenang, weil der Weg einfach am kürzesten war. Indian Palace (Cenang, Langkawi)...

View from Gunung Raya

Langkawi: Gunung Raya

Actually, only because of the earth cache, we drove on the 890-m-high Gunung Raya. But the approximately 20-minute-long winding path up to all sorts of attractions offered to the edge of the road: cows, monkeys, iguanas, and the deep green jungle to the left and to the right. Really great! At the top we found a lookout tower. Because of the weather...

Sky Bridge

Panorama Langkawi: Cable Car and Sky Bridge

Panorama Langkawi or Langkawi Sky Cab is since the opening in 2002, the tourist Highlight of the island. A 2-Kilometer-long cable car brings you up into the airy heights of the Gunung machin Chang. The view from the machin Chang mountain is unique. If the weather is clear you can here a few kilometers away in the pristine...

Dataran Lang - The Landmark Of Langkawi

Langkawi: Cenang and Kuah

Our trips on the small island of Langkawi, we came mainly through settlements and villages. The only two larger cities are Pantai Cenang and Kuah. Kuah, capital of Langkawi shopping Paradise of Langkawi – a Duty-free Zone In the South-East of the island, Kuah, capital of Langkawi is. Kuah means in Malay “rocky” and a legend...

Car rental on Langkawi - Toyota

Driving a rental car on Langkawi

Since we wanted to Langkawi to explore on your own, we really needed a rental car. From our Hotel, the Danna Langkawi, we were driven to the airport. In the arrival hall and I am on the search for the big companies in the industry. The time I would have been able to save me but – Avis,...

Rainforest Chalet

Berjaya Langkawi Resort

Our second Hotel on the island of Langkawi, the Berjaya Langkawi Resort. Upon our arrival at 14 o'clock our room was and the booked Rainforest Chalet yet ready. The flow of the reception was for a 4 star Hotel very unprofessional and took forever. Maybe we had just bad luck with the staff.

The Danna Langkawi

The Danna Langkawi

After landing on the beautiful island of Langkawi, we were already expected at the airport by our personal Shuttle Service of the hotel The Danna Langkawi. You took the Luggage and accompanied us to the car. During the trip, we were given drinks and a cool cloth in order to make us fresh. Even if our arrival from Singapore was not so long in the heat is a little Refreshing is always good.

Restaurant Straits & Co

The Danna Langkawi – Straits & Co

The little nice Café, Restaurant or the Straits & Co is part of the Hotel The Danna Langkawi. Here, both local and Western Snacks and main dishes to be served. No matter whether indoors or outdoors, in the water surrounded by Patios and rivers, the atmosphere is rather relaxed and loose. A meal costs between 40 and 50 MYR (about 10 USD), and is thus completely in the frame. For the small lunch or snack, big lunch, hunger is something here in any case.

The Planter's

The Danna Langkawi – The Planter’s

The Planter's a fine dining Restaurant overlooking the Infinity Pool of the Hotel The Danna Langkawi and the Andaman sea. In addition to the hearty Breakfast for the hotel guests there in the evening, a wide selection of Mediterranean, European-inspired and local dishes, with an emphasis on quality, style and presentation.

Marina Bay Sands

Trip preparation for Singapore & Malaysia

In a few weeks we fly to Singapore and then on to the Malaysian island of Langkawi. Currently we are in the midst of the preparations for this trip. Flight booking, we have Booked the flights to Asia with SWISS via Zurich to Singapore. The return flight is with SWISS to Zurich. However,...

Black Sand Beach (Pantai Pasir Hitam)
Black Sand Beach (Pantai Pasir Hitam)

Strände von Langkawi

Auf Langkawi gibt es mehrere Strände, die sich hauptsächlich im Süden, Westen und Norden der Insel befinden. Obwohl viele Hotels zum Teil bis zum Strand angelegt sind, ist per Gesetz jeder Strand öffentlich. Im folgenden Beitrag zeigen wir euch die schönsten Strände auf Langkawi.

0 Kommentare
Blick vom Gunung Raya
Blick vom Gunung Raya

Langkawi: Gunung Raya

Eigentlich nur aufgrund eines Geocaches vom Typ "Earthcache" fuhren wir auf den 890 m hohen Gunung Raya. Der Gunung Raya ist der höchste Berg auf der malaysischen Insel Langkawi. Schon der 20 Minuten lange Serpentinen-Weg hinauf bot allerlei Attraktionen am Straßenrand: Kühe, Affen, Leguane und dazu der tiefgrüne Dschungel links und rechts. Wirklich toll!

0 Kommentare
Sky Bridge
Sky Bridge

Panorama Langkawi: Cable Car und Sky Bridge

Panorama Langkawi bzw. Langkawi Sky Cab ist seit der Eröffnung 2002 das touristische Highlight der Insel. Eine über 2 Kilometer lange Seilbahn bringt einen hinauf in luftige Höhen auf den Gunung Machinchang. Der Ausblick vom Machinchang Berg ist einmalig. Bei klarem Wetter kann man hier einige Kilometer weit in die unberührte Natur blicken.

0 Kommentare
Mietwagen auf Langkawi - Toyota
Mietwagen auf Langkawi - Toyota

Mit dem Mietwagen unterwegs auf Langkawi

Da wir die Insel gern auf eigene Faust erkunden wollten, benötigten wir unbedingt einen Mietwagen auf Langkawi. Von unserem Hotel, dem The Danna Langkawi, wurden wir zum Flughafen gefahren. In der Ankunftshalle machte ich mich gleich auf die Suche nach den großen Firmen der Branche. Die Zeit hätte ich mir aber sparen können - Avis, Budget, Hertz und Co. sind hier nicht vertreten.

0 Kommentare
Rainforest Chalet
Rainforest Chalet

Berjaya Langkawi Resort

Unser zweites Hotel auf der Insel Langkawi war das Berjaya Langkawi Resort. Bei unserer Ankunft um 14 Uhr war unser Zimmer bzw. das gebuchte Rainforest Chalet noch nicht bezugsfertig. Der Ablauf an der Rezeption verlief für ein 4 Sterne Hotel sehr unprofessionell und dauerte eine Ewigkeit. Vielleicht hatten wir auch einfach nur Pech mit dem Personal.

0 Kommentare
The Danna Langkawi
The Danna Langkawi

The Danna Langkawi

Nach der Landung auf der Trauminsel Langkawi, wurden wir schon am Flughafen von unserem persönlichen Shuttle Service des Hotels The Danna Langkawi erwartet. Man nahm das Gepäck entgegen und begleitete uns zum Auto. Während der Fahrt bekamen wir Getränke und ein kühles Tuch um uns frisch zu machen. Auch wenn unsere Anreise aus Singapur nicht so lang war, bei der Hitze ist etwas Erfrischendes immer gut.

3 Kommentare
Restaurant Straits & Co
Restaurant Straits & Co

The Danna Langkawi – Straits & Co

Das kleine schöne Café Restaurant Straits & Co gehört zum Hotel The Danna Langkawi. Hier werden sowohl lokale als auch westliche Snacks und Hauptgerichte serviert. Egal ob drinnen oder draußen, in den von Wasserläufen umgebenen Patios, die Stimmung ist eher entspannt und locker. Ein Gericht kostet zwischen 40 und 50 MYR (um die 10 EUR) und liegt somit vollkommen im preislichen Rahmen. Für den kleinen Mittagssnack oder den großen Mittagshunger ist hier auf jeden Fall etwas dabei.

0 Kommentare
The Planter's
The Planter's

The Danna Langkawi – The Planter’s

Das The Planter's ist ein edles Restaurant mit Blick auf den Infinity Pool des Hotel The Danna Langkawi und die Andaman See. Neben dem ausgiebigen Frühstück für die Hotelgäste, gibt es abends eine große Auswahl an mediterranen, europäisch inspirierten und lokaler Speisen mit einem Schwerpunkt auf Qualität, Stil und Präsentation.

0 Kommentare

Inhalts-Ende

Es existieren keine weiteren Seiten