Category: Europe

Hilton Budapest City 0

Hilton Budapest City

The Hilton Budapest City is one of two Hilton Hotels in the capital of Hungary. For our weekend trip to Budapest, we decided, among other things, because of the good access to the airport for the Hilton on the pest side of the Danube. Whether this was a good decision, make sure to read our review.

hotel complex 0

TUI FAMILY LIFE, Hotel Blue Lagoon Princess

After a busy summer on work we wanted to unwind in September again and fly into the sun. but this time not so far. So we decided for Greece, specifically for Thessaloniki. We chose the 5-star All Inclusive TUI FAMILY LIFE Hotel Blue Lagoon Princess. For us, the first time a holiday long only beach, pool, food and drink. As the we liked and whether we would do it again, learn it here in the apartments.

Mileage Run mit Aegean Airlines 0

Aegean Airlines Mileage Run 2018 - Four missing segments to Gold status

Some may tell me mad to spend an afternoon during the annual leave in Greece with four flights. Clearly, for the majority, there is no sense in it, for 25 minutes to fly to the island of Chios. I do need these Mileage Run with Aegean Airlines to extend my frequent flyer status Star Alliance Gold for another year.

DoubleTree by Hilton Wroclaw

DoubleTree by Hilton Wroclaw

Professionally, I was the last year frequently in Poland and learned the country, know the people and the good food and love. So we decided in early January to plan a weekend in Wroclaw. Just in time came a sale of the Hilton group, so we could book the Doubletree Hotel Wroclaw for unbeatable low EUR 75 / night. Whether you would expect a good five star hotel at this price, learn it in our review.

Schönbrunn Castle 2

Short break in Vienna with toddler

With a small child on holiday is exciting and the first time flying an adventure. Earlier it quickly went through security or Ratz Fatz from the arrival gate to the baggage carousel. With a child you need rest and time - throughout the holiday. As our experience on the flight, were at the hotel and sightseeing in Vienna with toddler, learn it in this post.

Hilton Mainz - four-star hotel directly on the Rhine 0

Hilton Mainz

The four-star Hilton Mainz is located on the banks of the Rhine and adjacent to the picturesque Old Town. In 2012 it was extensively renovated. Thanks to a generous room upgrades we spent the second weekend in July in a stylishly furnished junior suite overlooking the Rhine.

Hotel Review: Hilton Vienna - four-star hotel at the city park in Vienna 0

Hilton Vienna

For our weekend trip to Vienna we were looking for a hotel in a central location. The selection was great, because alone, the Hilton Group has four properties in the portfolio. Since we had stayed a few years ago before the Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, we decided this time for the Hilton Vienna am Stadtpark. Whether this was a good choice and like our is to date the highest room upgrade failed, you will experience at this hotel Review.

Haupteingang des Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport (Gardermoen) 1

Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport (Gardermoen)

It is by now no secret that there are often very good flights from Scandinavia. Enormous pricing error is thanks, we got hold of tickets for business class flights to Seattle. Since arrival in Oslo was necessary the evening before, we booked a night at the Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport. As we liked this airport hotel, learn it in the review.

Hilton Nuremberg 2

Hilton Nuremberg

On our way to the Swiss Alps we wanted to go install a stop yet. Since I had worked in Nuremberg while studying nine months it offered itself to visit the city again. Surprisingly, I found the Hilton Nuremberg at a very reasonable price. How was our impression of the hotel, learn it in this review.

Ronald Reagan In Budapest 0

For lunch with airberlin to Budapest

A very nice offer from airberlin provides the impetus for this spontaneous day trip to Budapest. For 68 € Return to do everything right, on top of that you will be rewarded with 1,000 miles. On 06/09/2015 it up early. For my wife and me, it's the last flight for two. From September we will discover the world of three.

Hilton Garden Inn Davos 0

Hilton Garden Inn Davos

After we often go snowboarding in the Alps, we were the first time the region to meet in the summer. The selection of exclusive hotels in Austria and Switzerland is great. However, the number of chain hotels is low. So our choice on the Hilton Garden Inn Davos fell. Whether it was a good decision, you experience in our Hotel.

Lounge im Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade 0

Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade

We had won tickets to the taking place in Berlin from 10 to 12 June 2016 Frequent Traveler University (FTU). In the FTU there to make presentations interesting insights into various customer loyalty programs Hotels & airlines. The venue was the Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade. It was close, a room for two nights to reserve well in this hotel.

Ahlbeck pier 2

Family holiday on the sunny island of Usedom

The Sunny island of Usedom lives up to its name. We drove in the worst rain towards the Baltic sea, and as soon as we crossed the bridge to the island, we had bright blue sky and the sun smiled at us. Perfect! The way it should be. Our Hotel for the next 6 days, the Hampton by was...

Kategorie: Europa

Mileage Run mit Aegean Airlines 0

Aegean Airlines Mileage Run 2018 – Vier fehlende Segmente zum Gold Status

Manche mögen mich für verrückt erklären, einen Nachmittag während des Erholungsurlaubes in Griechenland mit vier Flügen zu verbringen. Klar, für die Mehrheit besteht kein Sinn darin, für nur 25 Minuten auf die Insel Chios zu fliegen. Ich benötige allerdings diesen Mileage Run mit Aegean Airlines, um meinen Vielfliegerstatus Star Alliance Gold für ein weiteres Jahr zu verlängern.

DoubleTree by Hilton Wroclaw

DoubleTree by Hilton Wroclaw

Beruflich war ich das letzte Jahr häufig in Polen und habe das Land, die Leute und das gute Essen kennen und lieben gelernt. So entschieden wir Anfang Januar, ein Wochenende in Breslau zu planen. Gerade rechtzeitig kam ein Sale der Hilton-Gruppe, sodass wir das DoubleTree by Hilton Wroclaw für unschlagbar günstige 75 EUR/Nacht buchen konnten. Ob man bei diesem Preis ein gutes fünf Sterne Hotel erwarten darf, erfahrt ihr in unserer Hotelbewertung.

Schloss Schönbrunn 2

Kurzurlaub in Wien mit Kleinkind

Mit einem kleinen Kind Urlaub machen ist aufregend und das erste Mal fliegen ein Abenteuer. Früher ging es schnell durch die Sicherheitskontrolle oder ratz fatz vom Ankunftsgate zum Gepäckband. Mit einem Kind braucht man Ruhe und Zeit – im gesamten Urlaub. Wie unsere Erfahrungen auf dem Flug, im Hotel und beim Sightseeing in Wien mit Kleinkind waren, erfahrt ihr in diesem Beitrag.

Hilton Mainz - Vier Sterne Hotel direkt am Rheinufer 0

Hilton Mainz

Das vier Sterne Hotel Hilton Mainz liegt direkt am Flussufer des Rheins und grenzt an die malerische Altstadt. Im Jahr 2012 wurde es umfassend renoviert. Dank eines großzügigen Zimmer-Upgrades verbrachten wir das zweite Juli Wochenende in einer stillvoll eingerichteten Junior Suite mit Rheinblick.

Hotel Bewertung: Hilton Vienna - Vier Sterne Hotel am Stadtpark von Wien 0

Hilton Vienna

Für unseren Wochenendtrip nach Wien suchten wir nach einem Hotel in zentraler Lage. Die Auswahl war groß, denn alleine die Hilton-Gruppe hat vier Objekte im Portfolio. Da wir vor ein paar Jahren schon einmal im Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront übernachtet hatten, entschieden wir uns diesmal für das Hilton Vienna am Stadtpark. Ob dies eine gute Wahl war und wie unser bis dato höchstes Zimmer-Upgrade ausgefallen ist, erfährst du in diesem Hotel Review.

Haupteingang des Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport (Gardermoen) 1

Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport (Gardermoen)

Es ist ja mittlerweile kein Geheimnis, das es häufig sehr gute Flugangebote ab Skandinavien gibt. Einem enormen Preisfehler sei dank, ergatterten wir Tickets für Business Class Flüge nach Seattle. Da ein Anreise nach Oslo bereits am Vorabend nötig war, buchten wir eine Nacht im Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport. Wie uns dieses Flughafenhotel gefallen hat, erfahrt ihr im Review.

Hilton Nürnberg 2

Hilton Nürnberg

Auf unserem Weg in die Schweizer Alpen wollten wir unbedingt unterwegs noch einen Stopp einbauen. Da ich während des Studiums neun Monate in Nürnberg gearbeitet hatte, bot es sich an, die Stadt noch einmal zu besuchen. Überraschend fand ich das Hilton Nürnberg zu einem sehr günstigen Preis. Wie unser Eindruck vom Hotel war, erfahrt ihr in diesem Review.

Ronald Reagan Budapest 0

Zum Mittagessen mit airberlin nach Budapest

Ein sehr nettes Angebot von airberlin gibt den Anstoß für diesen spontanen Tagesausflug nach Budapest. Für 68€ Hin- und Rückflug macht man alles richtig, obendrein wird man mit 1000 Meilen belohnt. Am 09.06.2015 heißt es früh aufstehen. Für meine Frau und mich ist es der letzte Flug zu zweit. Ab September werden wir die Welt zu dritt entdecken.

Hilton Garden Inn Davos 0

Hilton Garden Inn Davos

Nachdem wir häufig zum Snowboarden in die Alpen fahren, wollten wir nun erstmals die Region auch im Sommer kennenlernen. Das Angebot an exklusiven Hotels in Österreich und der Schweiz ist groß. Jedoch ist die Anzahl an Kettenhotels gering. So fiel unsere Wahl auf das Hilton Garden Inn Davos. Ob es eine gute Entscheidung war, erfahrt ihr in unserer Hotel Bewertung.

Lounge im Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade 0

Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade

Wir hatten Tickets für die in Berlin vom 10. bis 12. Juni 2016 stattfindende Frequent Traveler University (FTU) gewonnen. Bei der FTU gibt es im Rahmen von Vorträgen interessante Einblicke in verschiedene Kundenbindungsprogramme von Hotels & Fluggesellschaften. Der Veranstaltungsort war das Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade. So lag es nah, auch in diesem Hotel ein Zimmer für zwei Nächte zu reservieren.

Seebrücke Ahlbeck 2

Familienurlaub auf der Sonneninsel Usedom

Die Sonneninsel Usedom macht ihrem Namen alle Ehre. Wir fuhren im schlimmsten Regen Richtung Ostsee und kaum passierten wir die Brücke zur Insel, hatten wir strahlend blauen Himmel und die Sonne lächelte uns an. Perfekt! So soll es sein. Unser Hotel für die nächsten 6 Tage war das Hampton by...

Hampton by Hilton Swinemünde 0

Hampton by Hilton Swinemünde

Das Hotel Hampton by Hilton Swinemünde liegt im Zentrum von Świnoujście (Swinemünde) unweit der Promenade und dem Ostseestrand. Als wir auf der Suche nach einem Hotel für unseren Urlaub auf Usedom waren, viel die Entscheidung als Hilton HHonors-Statuskunde leicht. Im folgenden Beitrag möchten wir euch unsere Bewertung des Hampton by Hilton Swinemünde aufzeigen.

Das Rathaus von Oslo 2

Oslo am Nachmittag

Um in das Zentrum vom Flughafen Oslo zu gelangen, kann man entweder den schnittigen Expresszug für 18€ pro Strecke wählen oder man nimmt drei Minuten mehr Fahrtzeit in Kauf und fährt mit einem ebenso modernen Regionalzug für rund 9€. Mit circa 25 Minuten Fahrzeit ist man ebenso schnell in der Stadt. Am Bahnhof angekommen, startet auch schon...