Tagged: SAS Scandinavian Airlines

SAS go in-flight entertainment

SAS Go in the Airbus A340-300 to San Francisco

Last August Robert from robisintheair.de asked me if I would like to fly with him to San Francisco in the Airbus A340-300 in SAS Go. At a price of almost 200 EUR I didn't have to think long and agreed. The following trip report will tell you which service is offered on the 11-hour flight in SAS Economy Class.

SAS Gold Lounge Copenhagen

SAS Gold Lounge Copenhagen

Before flying with SAS to San Francisco we spent the waiting time in the SAS Gold Lounge Copenhagen. The lounge was renovated in autumn 2018 and so we were really looking forward to our visit. Whether the SAS Gold Lounge Copenhagen still shines in timeless Scandinavian design, you experience the Lounge Review.

SAS Gold Lounge Stockholm

SAS Gold Lounge Stockholm

Before I flew early in the morning via Copenhagen to San Francisco, I visited the SAS Gold Lounge Stockholm. This is tucked away on the fourth floor of Terminal 5. In Lounge Review you learn more about the equipment and the supply of food and beverages.

Air Canada Airbus A330-300 at the gate (Munich)

The five most popular airline reviews 2018

Only a few days, then 2018 is over. This gives us to look back the time that airline reviews have this year most interested you on miles-around.de. As a basis for the following ranking of the most popular Reviews 2018 airline we took the number of page views.

Entrance to the SAS Gold Lounge Oslo

SAS Gold Lounge Oslo

With the SAS Gold Lounge Oslo SAS Scandinavian Airlines has created a space to work, relax and enjoy traveling. As we liked the stay, you experience the Lounge Review.

SAS Boeing 737-800, LN-RCY, "Eilige Viking", Erstflug 25.01.2001

Getting to Oslo with SAS

In front of a good half a year there was a day that has become Oslo as a particularly convenient departure port for Business Class flights to the USA. New York should be the name of the selected destination and to save a long Easter weekend the right time to vacation days. So it goes in the first quilt...

Flight over Berlin with a view of the TV tower

SAS Airbus A320-200 Economy Class, Copenhagen to Berlin

The airport of Copenhagen-Kastrup (IATA: CPH) is the international airport of the Danish capital, Copenhagen. With over 21.5 million passengers per year, it is the largest airport in Scandinavia. Our SAS flight to Berlin was handled at Terminal 3. Check-in to our Hotel, the Hilton Copenhagen Airport (here you will find our Hotel review), it was thus only a very...

Markiert: SAS Scandinavian Airlines

SAS Go In-flight Entertainment

SAS Go in der Airbus A340-300 nach San Francisco

Im vergangenen August fragte mich Robert von robisintheair.de, ob ich Lust hätte, mit ihm in SAS Go in der Airbus A340-300 nach San Francisco zu fliegen. Bei einem Preis von knapp 200 EUR musste ich nicht lange überlegen und sagte zu. Welcher Service auf dem 11 Stunden langen Flug in der SAS Economy Class angeboten wird, erfährst du im folgenden Trip Report.

SAS Gold Lounge Kopenhagen

SAS Gold Lounge Kopenhagen

Vor unserem Abflug mit SAS nach San Francisco verbrachten wir die Wartezeit in der SAS Gold Lounge Kopenhagen. Die Lounge wurde erst im Herbst 2018 renoviert und somit waren wir sehr auf unseren Besuch gespannt. Ob die SAS Gold Lounge Kopenhagen immer noch im zeitlosen skandinavischen Design erstrahlt, erfährst du im Lounge Review.

SAS Gold Lounge Stockholm

SAS Gold Lounge Stockholm

Bevor ich am frühen Morgen über Kopenhagen nach San Francisco flog, besuchte ich die SAS Gold Lounge Stockholm. Diese liegt etwas versteckt in der vierten Etage des Terminal 5. Im Lounge Review erfahrt ihr mehr über die Ausstattung und das Angebot an Speisen und Getränken.

Eingang zur SAS Gold Lounge Oslo

SAS Gold Lounge Oslo

Mit der SAS Gold Lounge Oslo hat SAS Scandinavian Airlines einen Raum zum Arbeiten, Entspannen und Genießen auf Reisen geschaffen. Wie uns der Aufenthalt gefallen hat, erfährst du im Lounge Review.

Inflight

Rückflug mit SAS: Washington – Kopenhagen – Stockholm – Berlin

Zum Abschluss gibt es heute ein ausgiebiges Frühstück im Hotel. Danach lasse ich mich mit dem Hotelshuttle zum Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center fahren, um mir eines der schönsten Flugzeugmuseen der Welt anzuschauen. SAS Airbus A340-300 in SAS Go als SK926 von Washington D.C. nach Kopenhagen Es ist früher Nachmittag, als ich zum Flughafen fahre. In...

SAS Boeing 737-800, LN-RCY, "Eilige Viking", Erstflug 25.01.2001

Anreise nach Oslo mit SAS

Vor einem guten halben Jahr gab es ein Tag, an dem hat sich Oslo als besonders günstigen Abflughafen für Business Class Flüge in die USA gemausert. New York soll das ausgewählte Ziel heißen und ein verlängertes Osterwochenende die passende Zeit um Urlaubstage zu sparen. Also geht es im ersten Stepp...

Anflug über Berlin mit Blick auf den Fernsehturm

SAS Airbus A320-200 Economy Class, Kopenhagen nach Berlin

Der Flughafen Kopenhagen-Kastrup (IATA: CPH) ist der internationale Verkehrsflughafen der dänischen Hauptstadt Kopenhagen. Mit über 21,5 Millionen Passagieren pro Jahr ist er der größte Flughafen Skandinaviens. Unser SAS Flug nach Berlin wurde am Terminal 3 abgefertigt. Check-in Von unserem Hotel, dem Hilton Copenhagen Airport (hier findet ihr unsere Hotel Bewertung), war es somit nur ein sehr...