SAS Gold Lounge Stockholm

Before I flew early in the morning via Copenhagen to San Francisco, I visited the SAS Gold Lounge Stockholm. This is tucked away on the fourth floor of Terminal 5. In Lounge Review you learn more about the equipment and the supply of food and beverages.

SAS Gold Lounge Stockholm

SAS Gold Lounge Stockholm

SAS Gold Lounge Stockholm – Lage & Zugang

The SAS Gold Lounge is located in Terminal 5 of the airport in Stockholm. Only a small sign on the ceiling, opposite the SAS Service switch that indicates where the Lounge is located. Both the SAS Gold Lounge in Stockholm as well as the regular Lounge for Business Class passengers is located on the fourth floor of the airport. To get there, you have to take as a passenger to either the stairs or the Elevator.

Way to SAS Gold Lounge Stockholm

Way to SAS Gold Lounge Stockholm

Access to the SAS Gold Lounge Stockholm only have Star Alliance Gold status holder, be it of SAS EuroBonus or Star Alliance Airlines. You also have to be able to a Ticket for a flight with SAS or a Star Alliance Partner on the same day. The same rules apply to the guest you can free of charge in the Lounge invite.

SAS Gold Lounge Stockholm – Seating area & equipment

The SAS Gold Lounge Stockholm on the first glance a good and bright impression. Since the Lounge extends over the entire fourth floor, on two sides, large window fronts with views of the tarmac.

View of the runway

View of the runway

SAS Gold Lounge Stockholm

SAS Gold Lounge Stockholm

In addition, the Lounge offers relatively many and different Seating options. With our early departure on Saturday morning the Lounge was also pleasantly empty, so I could make some pictures.

seating

seating

Relaxsessel

Relaxsessel

In addition to the high round or square tables in the dining area there are also smaller tables to Work with. In addition, a computer corner with a printer and some phone cabins. The Wi-Fi by the way is unlimited and free of charge. A major shortcoming of the SAS Gold Lounge in Stockholm is, however, that there are only three toilets per gender and only one shower. Here it can come to longer lines.

dining area

dining area

Business Center overlooking the runway

Business Center overlooking the runway

Telefonkabine

Telefonkabine

SAS Gold Lounge Stockholm – Angebot an Speisen & Getränke

During our stay in the SAS Gold Lounge Stockholm only Breakfast was served. At the Buffet there was a choice between the cold plates with cold meats and cheese, hard-boiled eggs, yogurt with blackberries and Cornflakes, Toast and other bread products.

Range of food

Range of food

The fridge with beer we had at this time of day still sealed and served us the coffee machine. In addition, ice-cold orange juice, soft drinks and water rounded out the offerings.

Range of drinks

Range of drinks

More information on SAS Scandinavian Airlines

Web page:https://www.flysas.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SAS/
Online booking:Expedia* or Skyscanner*

Did you post like that? Then share it in social networks. So, you support our work. You were in the SAS Gold Lounge in Stockholm? I am pleased with your opinion in the comments.

Evaluation of the SAS Gold Lounge Stockholm
  • food
  • Drinks
  • Service
  • seating
  • Ambient
  • Cleanliness
3.8

abstract

My conclusion from the SAS Gold Lounge in Stockholm is positive. Through the large window fronts on both sides of the Lounge is inviting and bright. Looking at just the Parking of the aircraft at the Gate, here comes at his expense. The selection of food is improving in my eyes. The largest point of criticism, however, is the low number of toilets and showers.

Christian

My name is Christian and I was born in the green heart of Germany and studied computer engineering in Ilmenau, Thuringia. Since 2012 I live with my wife Christin in Halle (Saale). When travelling I love flying, discovering good food and drink and spending the night in great hotels. I am a travel enthusiast and always looking for the next adventure. I have been reporting about my experiences on the road since 2007.

No Responses

  1. 27. January 2019

    [...] is located in the vicinity of the gate C10 in Terminal 3. Similar to at the airport in Stockholm (Review), the SAS Business Lounge and the SAS Gold Lounge right next to each other or one above the other [...]

  2. 22. February 2019

    [...] The next Morning, we flew, after a short Breakfast in the SAS Gold Lounge Stockholm (Lounge Review), 07:55 PM from Stockholm [...]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I confirm

SAS Gold Lounge Stockholm

Bevor ich am frühen Morgen über Kopenhagen nach San Francisco flog, besuchte ich die SAS Gold Lounge Stockholm. Diese liegt etwas versteckt in der vierten Etage des Terminal 5. Im Lounge Review erfahrt ihr mehr über die Ausstattung und das Angebot an Speisen und Getränken.

SAS Gold Lounge Stockholm

SAS Gold Lounge Stockholm

SAS Gold Lounge Stockholm – Lage & Zugang

Die SAS Gold Lounge liegt etwas versteckt im Terminal 5 des Flughafens Stockholm. Lediglich ein kleines Schild an der Decke, gegenüber des SAS Service Schalters, weist daraufhin, wo sich die Lounge befindet. Sowohl die SAS Gold Lounge Stockholm als auch die reguläre Lounge für Business Class Gäste befindet sich in der vierten Etage des Flughafens. Um dahin zu gelangen, muss man als Passagier entweder die Treppe oder den Aufzug nehmen.

Weg zur SAS Gold Lounge Stockholm

Weg zur SAS Gold Lounge Stockholm

Zugang zur SAS Gold Lounge Stockholm haben nur Star Alliance Gold Statusinhaber, sei es von SAS Eurobonus oder anderen Star Alliance Airlines. Außerdem muss man ein Ticket für einen Flug mit SAS oder einem Star Alliance Partner am selben Tag vorweisen können. Die gleichen Vorschriften gelten für den Gast, welchen man kostenfrei mit in die Lounge einladen kann.

SAS Gold Lounge Stockholm – Sitzbereich & Ausstattung

Die SAS Gold Lounge Stockholm machte auf den ersten Blick einen guten und hellen Eindruck. Da sich die Lounge über die komplette vierte Etage erstreckt, befinden sich auf zwei Seiten große Fensterfronten mit Blick auf das Rollfeld.

Blick auf das Rollfeld

Blick auf das Rollfeld

SAS Gold Lounge Stockholm

SAS Gold Lounge Stockholm

Außerdem bietet die Lounge relativ viele und unterschiedliche Sitzmöglichkeiten. Bei unserem frühen Abflug am Samstagmorgen war die Lounge auch noch angenehm leer, sodass ich einige Bilder machen konnte.

Sitzmöglichkeiten

Sitzmöglichkeiten

Relaxsessel

Relaxsessel

Neben den hohen runden oder eckigen Tischen im Essbereich gibt es auch kleinere Tische zum Arbeiten. Außerdem sind eine Computerecke mit Drucker und einige Telefonkabinen vorhanden. Das WLAN ist übrigens unbegrenzt und kostenfrei nutzbar. Ein großes Manko der SAS Gold Lounge Stockholm ist allerdings, dass es nur drei Toiletten pro Geschlecht und nur eine Duschkabine gibt. Hier kann es also zu längeren Schlangen kommen.

Essbereich

Essbereich

Business Center mit Blick auf das Rollfeld

Business Center mit Blick auf das Rollfeld

Telefonkabine

Telefonkabine

SAS Gold Lounge Stockholm – Angebot an Speisen & Getränke

Während unseres Aufenthaltes in der SAS Gold Lounge Stockholm wurde ausschließlich Frühstück serviert. Am Buffet gab es somit die Auswahl zwischen kalten Platten mit Wurst- und Käseaufschnitt, hart gekochten Eiern, Joghurt mit Brombeeren und Cornflakes, Toast und anderen Brotwaren.

Angebot an Speisen

Angebot an Speisen

Den Kühlschrank mit Bier ließen wir zu dieser Tageszeit noch verschlossen und bedienten uns lieber am Kaffeevollautomaten. Zusätzlich rundeten noch eiskalter Orangensaft, Softdrinks und Wasser das Angebot ab.

Angebot an Getränken

Angebot an Getränken

Mehr Informationen zu SAS Scandinavian Airlines

Webseite:https://www.flysas.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SAS/
Online Buchung:Expedia* oder Skyscanner*

Hat dir der Beitrag gefallen? Dann teile ihn doch in den sozialen Netzwerken. Damit unterstützt du unsere Arbeit. Warst du schon in der SAS Gold Lounge Stockholm? Dann freue ich mich über deine Meinung in den Kommentaren.

Bewertung der SAS Gold Lounge Stockholm
  • Speisen
  • Getränke
  • Service
  • Sitzmöglichkeiten
  • Ambiente
  • Sauberkeit
3.8

Kurzfassung

Mein Fazit von der SAS Gold Lounge Stockholm fällt durchaus positiv aus. Durch die großen Fensterfronten auf beiden Seiten wirkt die Lounge einladend und hell. Wer sich genauso gerne das Ein- und Ausparken der Flugzeuge am Gate anschaut, der kommt hier auf seine Kosten. Bei der Auswahl an Speisen besteht in meinen Augen noch Verbesserungsbedarf. Der größte Kritikpunkt ist allerdings die geringe Anzahl an Toiletten und Duschen.

Christian

Mein Name ist Christian und ich bin im grünen Herzen Deutschlands geboren und habe im thüringischen Ilmenau Ingenieurinformatik studiert. Seit 2012 wohne ich mit meiner Frau Christin in Halle (Saale). Am Reisen liebe ich das Fliegen, das Entdecken von gutem Essen und Trinken und das Übernachten in tollen Hotels. Ich bin reisebegeistert und immer auf der Suche nach dem nächsten Abenteuer. Über meine Erlebnisse von unterwegs berichte ich schon seit 2007.

Keine Antworten

  1. 27. Januar 2019

    […] befindet sich in der Nähe des Gates C10 im Terminal 3. Ähnlich wie am Flughafen Stockholm (Review) sind die SAS Business Lounge und die SAS Gold Lounge direkt nebeneinander bzw. übereinander […]

  2. 22. Februar 2019

    […] Am nächsten Morgen flogen wir, nach einem kurzen Frühstück in der SAS Gold Lounge Stockholm (Lounge Review), um 07:55 Uhr von Stockholm nach […]

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Ich akzeptiere