Tagged: TXL

Ronald Reagan In Budapest

For lunch with airberlin to Budapest

A very nice offer from airberlin provides the impetus for this spontaneous day trip to Budapest. For 68 € Return to do everything right, on top of that you will be rewarded with 1,000 miles. On 06/09/2015 it up early. For my wife and me, it's the last flight for two. From September we will discover the world of three.

Inflight

Return flight with SAS: Washington - Copenhagen - Stockholm - Berlin

To conclude, there is now a big breakfast at the hotel. After that, I let myself take the hotel shuttle to the Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center to watch me one of the best aircraft museums in the world. SAS Airbus A340-300 in SAS Go as SK926 Washington D.C. to Copenhagen It is early afternoon when I drive to the airport. In...

San Juan beach

For a long weekend in the US

My first Mileage Run March 21, 2014, Saturday evening, the sensational E-mail: "to New York, Chicago, San Francisco or Washington with SAS from Stockholm for 230 €!" I sat down immediately to the computer and researched. Many destinations were awarded for this price, but for Washington (IAD) there was in ...

Airbus A320-200 (registration D-Abzi)

airberlin A320-200 Economy Class, Stockholm nach Berlin

Check-in for my airberlin A320-200 Economy class flight to Berlin was possible unfortunately only two hours before departure. So I went with Robert after arriving from Chicago to Terminal 2. The wait time of 1: 45h to the early check-in I bridged with a "quick wash". Menzies Executive Lounge ...

airberlin Airbus A320-200 (registration D-ABZK)

airberlin A320-200 Economy Class, Berlin nach Stockholm

With a snow-white Hyundai Tucson, rented with Europcar, I drove in the early hours of the morning to the airport Tegel. Thanks to the active Lane of travel was also in somewhat tired condition possible. From the rental car return, which is hidden in Tegel is really something, it went on the long walk in the direction of...

Flight over Berlin with a view of the TV tower

SAS Airbus A320-200 Economy Class, Copenhagen to Berlin

The airport of Copenhagen-Kastrup (IATA: CPH) is the international airport of the Danish capital, Copenhagen. With over 21.5 million passengers per year, it is the largest airport in Scandinavia. Our SAS flight to Berlin was handled at Terminal 3. Check-in to our Hotel, the Hilton Copenhagen Airport (here you will find our Hotel review), it was thus only a very...

SAS Airbus A319-100 MSN 2850 - OY-KBO when Boarding at the airport Berlin-Tegel

SAS Airbus A319-100 economy class, Berlin to Copenhagen

On our arrival at Berlin-Tegel airport, the Check was not in the open-in of SAS in the Terminal D. So we decided to quickly check in online in order to come only once in the Lufthansa Senator Lounge in the main terminal. Our case for the extended weekend trip to Copenhagen, I was quickly alone. Lufthansa Senator Lounge...

SWISS A320-200 (registration: HB-JLP) at Gate A11

SWISS Airbus A320-200 economy class, Berlin to Zurich

Our trip to Singapore, we started with a train journey from Halle (Saale) to Berlin. The travel time is with the ICE just 1:16 hour, although to be fair, the Bus (line TXL) from Berlin main station to the airport Tegel is added for this purpose. The bottom line is we were just as fast...

Rindfleisch mit Artischocken an einer Fenchel Soße mit traditioneller Pasta "Striftoudi" aus Kreta

Aegean Airlines Airbus A320-200 business class, Berlin to Athens

Over time, five minutes before the appointed time at 08:30, we were picked up at the Kurfürstendamm with the MyDriver sedan, a BMW 5 Series. After our luggage was stowed by the driver in the trunk, we took place on the comfortable leather seats in the interior. The ride was very pleasant and without daring maneuvers, how to ...

SWISS A330-300 (registration HB-IHA) at the Gate of Geneva

SWISS Airbus A330-300 economy class, Geneva to New York

For professional reasons, we have decided for the upcoming holiday until very late. The goal was clear but due to the travel period from the end of September until the beginning of October the Indian Summer on the East coast of the United States. At the beginning of August, we got on a relatively cheap flight with SWISS from Tegel...

SWISS A320 at the Gate in nice

SWISS Airbus A320-200 economy class, Nice to Berlin

Today is our last day here on the Côte d'azur. Before we returned, however, with the SWISS in the rain and severe weather from Germany, we looked even a little in the surroundings of nice. Fort Mont Alban, we had explored After the downtown is nice enough, we were looking for...

SWISS A320-200 at Gate A10

SWISS Airbus A320-200 economy class, Berlin to Nice

Nachdem ich jetzt seit über einem Jahr den Vielflieger Status “Star Alliance Gold” besitze, leider aber wegen der Beendigung meines Master Studiums und eines Umzugs keine Zeit für weitere Flüge hatte, konnten wir heute bei unserem Trip mit SWISS (hier buchen) nach Nizza endlich die Vorteile nutzen. Am frühen Vormittag...

Markiert: TXL

Ronald Reagan Budapest 0

Zum Mittagessen mit airberlin nach Budapest

Ein sehr nettes Angebot von airberlin gibt den Anstoß für diesen spontanen Tagesausflug nach Budapest. Für 68€ Hin- und Rückflug macht man alles richtig, obendrein wird man mit 1000 Meilen belohnt. Am 09.06.2015 heißt es früh aufstehen. Für meine Frau und mich ist es der letzte Flug zu zweit. Ab September werden wir die Welt zu dritt entdecken.

Inflight 0

Rückflug mit SAS: Washington – Kopenhagen – Stockholm – Berlin

Zum Abschluss gibt es heute ein ausgiebiges Frühstück im Hotel. Danach lasse ich mich mit dem Hotelshuttle zum Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center fahren, um mir eines der schönsten Flugzeugmuseen der Welt anzuschauen. SAS Airbus A340-300 in SAS Go als SK926 von Washington D.C. nach Kopenhagen Es ist früher Nachmittag, als ich zum Flughafen fahre. In...

Strand von San Juan 0

Für ein langes Wochenende in die USA

Mein erster Mileage Run 21. März 2014, Samstagabend die sensationelle E-Mail: „nach New York, Chicago, San Francisco oder Washington mit SAS ab Stockholm für 230€!“ Ich habe mich sofort an den Computer gesetzt und recherchiert. Viele Destinationen waren schon für diesen Preis vergeben, aber für Washington (IAD) gab es in...

Airbus A320-200 (Registrierung D-ABZI) 0

airberlin A320-200 Economy Class, Stockholm nach Berlin

Der Check-in für meinen airberlin A320-200 Economy Class Flug nach Berlin war leider erst zwei Stunden vor Abflug möglich. So begab ich mich zusammen mit Robert nach unserer Ankunft aus Chicago ins Terminal 2. Die Wartezeit von 1:45h bis zum Beginn des Check-in überbrückte ich mit einer „Katzenwäsche“. Menzies Executive Lounge...

airberlin Airbus A320-200 (Registrierung D-ABZK) 1

airberlin A320-200 Economy Class, Berlin nach Stockholm

Mit einem schneeweißen Hyundai Tucson, gemietet bei Europcar, fuhr ich in den frühen Morgenstunden zum Flughafen Tegel. Dank des aktiven Spurhalteassistenten war die Fahrt auch im noch etwas müden Zustand ohne Weiteres möglich. Von der Mietwagenrückgabe, die in Tegel echt etwas versteckt ist, ging es auf den langen Fußmarsch in Richtung...

Anflug über Berlin mit Blick auf den Fernsehturm 1

SAS Airbus A320-200 Economy Class, Kopenhagen nach Berlin

Der Flughafen Kopenhagen-Kastrup (IATA: CPH) ist der internationale Verkehrsflughafen der dänischen Hauptstadt Kopenhagen. Mit über 21,5 Millionen Passagieren pro Jahr ist er der größte Flughafen Skandinaviens. Unser SAS Flug nach Berlin wurde am Terminal 3 abgefertigt. Check-in Von unserem Hotel, dem Hilton Copenhagen Airport (hier findet ihr unsere Hotel Bewertung), war es somit nur ein sehr...

SAS Airbus A319-100 - MSN 2850 - OY-KBO beim Boarding am Flughafen Berlin-Tegel 0

SAS Airbus A319-100 Economy Class, Berlin nach Kopenhagen

Bei unserer Ankunft am Flughafen Berlin-Tegel war der Check-in von SAS im Terminal D noch nicht geöffnet. So entschieden wir uns, schnell online einzuchecken, um erst einmal in die Lufthansa Senator Lounge im Hauptterminal zu kommen. Unseren Koffer für den verlängerten Wochenendausflug nach Kopenhagen brachte ich später schnell alleine weg. Lufthansa Senator Lounge...

SWISS A320-200 (Registrierung HB-JLP) am Gate A11 0

SWISS Airbus A320-200 Economy Class, Berlin nach Zürich

Unser Reise nach Singapur begannen wir mit einer Bahnfahrt von Halle (Saale) nach Berlin. Die Fahrzeit beträgt mit dem ICE gerade einmal 1:16 Stunde, wobei man fairerweise sagen muss, das hierzu noch der Bus (Linie TXL) vom Berliner Hauptbahnhof zum Flughafen Tegel hinzu kommt. Unter dem Strich waren wir genauso schnell...

Rindfleisch mit Artischocken an einer Fenchel Soße mit traditioneller Pasta "Striftoudi" aus Kreta 1

Aegean Airlines Airbus A320-200 Business Class, Berlin nach Athen

Überpünktlich, fünf Minuten vor der bestellten Zeit um 08:30 Uhr, wurden wir mit der myDriver-Limousine, einem 5er BMW, am Kurfürstendamm abgeholt. Nachdem unser Gepäck vom Fahrer im Kofferraum verstaut wurde, nahmen wir im Innenraum auf der bequemen Ledersitzbank platz. Die Fahrt war sehr angenehm und ohne waghalsige Fahrmanöver, wie man sie...

SWISS A330-300 (Registrierung HB-IHA) am Gate Genf 0

SWISS Airbus A330-300 Economy Class, Genf nach New York

Aus beruflichen Gründen haben wir uns für den bevorstehenden Urlaub erst sehr spät entschieden. Das Ziel stand aber auf Grund des Reisezeitraumes von Ende September bis Anfang Oktober recht schnell fest: der Indian Summer an der Ostküste der USA. Anfang August bekamen wir noch einen relativ günstigen Flug mit SWISS von Tegel über...

SWISS A320 am Gate in Nizza 0

SWISS Airbus A320-200 Economy Class, Nizza nach Berlin

Heute war unser letzter Tag hier an der Côte d’Azur. Bevor wir allerdings wieder mit SWISS in das Regen- bzw. Unwetter von Deutschland zurückkehrten, schauten wir uns noch ein wenig in der Umgebung von Nizza um. Fort Mont Alban Nachdem wir die Innenstadt von Nizza schon ausreichend erkundet hatten, suchten wir...

SWISS A320-200 am Gate A10 1

SWISS Airbus A320-200 Economy Class, Berlin nach Nizza

Nachdem ich jetzt seit über einem Jahr den Vielflieger Status „Star Alliance Gold“ besitze, leider aber wegen der Beendigung meines Master Studiums und eines Umzugs keine Zeit für weitere Flüge hatte, konnten wir heute bei unserem Trip mit SWISS (hier buchen) nach Nizza endlich die Vorteile nutzen. Am frühen Vormittag...