Tagged: Malaysia

Jetstar Asia Airbus A320-200 MSN 2356 - 9V-JSB at the Gate in Kuala Lumpur

Jetstar Asia Airbus A320-200 economy class, Kuala Lumpur to Singapore

After the Check-out at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kuala Lumpur, we rode the LRT and the KLIA Express to the international airport. The journey took a total of, with a short waiting time at KL Sentral, an hour. After Singapore, we flew with a new Airline – Jetstar Asia. After Check-in and...

Kuala Lumpur Orchid Garden (Taman Orkid)

Kuala Lumpur Orchid Garden (Taman Orkid)

In the Orchid garden of Kuala Lumpur (Taman Orkid) are about marvel 800, some rare Orchid species. The garden is open daily from 9 to 18 o'clock. With the LRT (Light rail engl. Light rail, urban rail system), we are to Station Pasar Be dangers and there about the station, and several roads in the direction of Perdana Botanical Garden run. The Orchid Garden (Taman...

Black Sand Beach (Black Sand Beach)

Beaches of Langkawi

On Langkawi there are several beaches which are mainly located in the South, West and North of the island. Although Hotels are sometimes built up to the beach is by law, every beach is open to the public. Pantai Cenang – Cenang Beach The Pantai Cenang, with its approx. length of 2.5 km,...

Nasi Ayam - Night Market in Pantai Cenang

The best food in Langkawi

In Langkawi a lot to. National Malaysian dishes, international dishes to the typical Fast Food chains such as McDonalds, Subway, Starbucks and KFC, you can find it all here. Us the Hunger led every evening after Cenang, because the way was simply the shortest. Indian Palace (Pantai Cenang, Langkawi)...

View from Gunung Raya

Langkawi: Gunung Raya

Actually, only because of the earth cache, we drove on the 890-m-high Gunung Raya. But the approximately 20-minute-long winding path up to all sorts of attractions offered to the edge of the road: cows, monkeys, iguanas, and the deep green jungle to the left and to the right. Really great! At the top we found a lookout tower. Because of the weather...

Sky Bridge

Panorama Langkawi: Cable Car and Sky Bridge

Panorama Langkawi or Langkawi Sky Cab is since the opening in 2002, the tourist Highlight of the island. A 2-Kilometer-long cable car brings you up into the airy heights of the Gunung machin Chang. The view from the machin Chang mountain is unique. If the weather is clear you can here a few kilometers away in the pristine...

Dataran Lang - The Landmark Of Langkawi

Langkawi: Cenang and Kuah

Our trips on the small island of Langkawi, we came mainly through settlements and villages. The only two larger cities are Pantai Cenang and Kuah. Kuah, capital of Langkawi shopping Paradise of Langkawi – a Duty-free Zone In the South-East of the island, Kuah, capital of Langkawi is. Kuah means in Malay “rocky” and a legend...

Car rental on Langkawi - Toyota

Driving a rental car on Langkawi

Since we wanted to Langkawi to explore on your own, we really needed a rental car. From our Hotel, the Danna Langkawi, we were driven to the airport. In the arrival hall and I am on the search for the big companies in the industry. The time I would have been able to save me but – Avis,...

Marina Bay Sands

Trip preparation for Singapore & Malaysia

In a few weeks we fly to Singapore and then on to the Malaysian island of Langkawi. Currently we are in the midst of the preparations for this trip. Flight booking, we have Booked the flights to Asia with SWISS via Zurich to Singapore. The return flight is with SWISS to Zurich. However,...

Pelican

Kuala Lumpur Bird Park

In Kuala Lumpur we visited the largest free cage bird Park in the world, which is home to more than 2000 birds from 200 local and foreign species. Very good we liked the Park and the large open-air enclosure. The wide variety of birds were flying around us, or ran through the meadows green. It is...

Merdeka Square

Kuala Lumpur – Jamek mosque and Merdeka square

On our last day in Kuala Lumpur, we first visited the Friday mosque and the Merdeka square. This is located in the West of the city and is a Symbol of independent Malaysia. Of the large open green area at the Merdeka square, we had a great view of the surrounding attractions of Kuala Lumpur, such as the TV tower...

Nasi lemak

Kuala Lumpur – KL Tower, Chinatown and Little India

For the third Time we landed on the airport of Kuala Lumpur. With the Paths already well-acquainted, we were seated within a few minutes in the 8 Ringgits expensive Shuttle bus to KL Sentral. For the two Nights we had chosen the Maytower Hotel is in close proximity to the city centre of Kuala Lumpur. Our room was...

Batu caves

Kuala Lumpur – Batu Caves

The next morning we visited the Batu caves, about 15 kilometres North of the Malaysian capital. A special Highlight here is the 42,7 Meter high gold Statue on the forecourt. The cave and the surrounding areas host several Hindu temples. To do this, we had to climb, however, a 270-step staircase. In the cave...

Markiert: Malaysia

Jetstar Asia Airbus A320-200 - MSN 2356 - 9V-JSB am Gate in Kuala Lumpur 1

Jetstar Asia Airbus A320-200 Economy Class, Kuala Lumpur nach Singapur

Nach dem Check-out im DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kuala Lumpur fuhren wir mit der LRT und dem KLIA Express zum internationalen Flughafen. Die Fahrt dauerte insgesamt, mit kurzer Wartezeit am KL Sentral, eine Stunde. Nach Singapur flogen wir mit einer für mich neuen Airline – Jetstar Asia. Nach dem Check-in und...

Petronas Towers vom KL City Park 1

Kuala Lumpur – Fahrt auf die Petronas Towers

Von unserem Hotel, dem DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kuala Lumpur, ist das Kuala Lumpur City Centre (KLCC) mit den 452 m hohen Petronas Towers (malaysisch Menara Petronas) nur eine Station entfernt. Die kurze Fahrt kostet gerade einmal 1 MYR (0,25 EUR) pro Person. Unser Ziel für den späten Nachmittag: Tickets...

Kuala Lumpur - Orchideengarten (Taman Orkid) 0

Kuala Lumpur – Orchideengarten (Taman Orkid)

Im Orchideengarten Kuala Lumpurs (Taman Orkid) sind rund 800, teilweise seltene Orchideenarten zu bestaunen. Der Garten ist täglich von 9 bis 18 Uhr geöffnet. Mit dem LRT (Light-rail engl. Leichtbahn, Stadtbahnsystem) sind wir bis zur Station Pasar Sein gefahren und dort über den Bahnhof und mehrere Straßen Richtung Perdana Botanical Garden gelaufen. Der Orchideengarten (Taman...

Black Sand Beach (Pantai Pasir Hitam) 0

Strände von Langkawi

Auf Langkawi gibt es mehrere Strände, welche sich hauptsächlich im Süden, Westen und Norden der Insel befinden. Obwohl Hotels teilweise bis an den Strand heran gebaut sind, ist vom Gesetz her jeder Strand öffentlich. Pantai Cenang – Cenang Beach Der Strand Pantai Cenang ist mit seinen ca. 2,5 km Länge,...

Nasi Ayam - Night Market in Cenang 0

Das beste Essen auf Langkawi

Kulinarisch hat Langkawi so einiges zu bieten. Von national malaysischen Speisen, über internationale Gerichte, bis hin zu den typischen Fast-Food Ketten, wie McDonalds, Subway, Starbucks und KFC, findet man hier alles. Uns führte der Hunger jeden Abend nach Cenang, weil der Weg einfach am kürzesten war. Indian Palace (Cenang, Langkawi)...

Blick vom Gunung Raya 0

Langkawi: Gunung Raya

Eigentlich nur aufgrund eines Earthcaches fuhren wir auf den 890 m hohen Gunung Raya. Aber schon der ca. 20 Minuten lange Serpentinen-Weg hinauf bot allerlei Attraktionen am Straßenrand: Kühe, Affen, Leguane und dazu der tief grüne Dschungel links und rechts. Wirklich toll! Oben angekommen fanden wir einen Aussichtsturm vor. Da das Wetter...

Sky Bridge 0

Panorama Langkawi: Cable Car und Sky Bridge

Panorama Langkawi bzw. Langkawi Sky Cab ist seit der Eröffnung 2002 das touristische Highlight der Insel. Eine über 2 Kilometer lange Seilbahn bringt einen hinauf in luftige Höhen auf den Gunung Machinchang. Der Ausblick vom Machinchang Berg ist einmalig. Bei klarem Wetter kann man hier einige Kilometer weit in die unberührte...

Dataran Lang - Wahrzeichen Langkawis 0

Langkawi: Cenang und Kuah

Bei unseren Fahrten über die kleine Insel Langkawi kamen wir hauptsächlich nur durch Siedlungen und Dörfer. Die einzig beiden größeren Städte sind Cenang und Kuah. Kuah – Hauptstadt Langkawis Einkaufsparadies Langkawi – Duty-free Zone Im Südosten der Insel liegt Kuah, die Hauptstadt Langkawis. Kuah bedeutet auf malaiisch „steinig“ und eine Legende...

Mietwagen auf Langkawi - Toyota 0

Mit dem Mietwagen unterwegs auf Langkawi

Da wir Langkawi gern auf eigene Faust erkunden wollten, benötigten wir unbedingt einen Mietwagen. Von unserem Hotel, dem The Danna Langkawi, wurden wir zum Flughafen gefahren. In der Ankunftshalle machte ich mich gleich auf die Suche nach den großen Firmen der Branche. Die Zeit hätte ich mir aber sparen können – Avis,...

Marina Bay Sands 1

Unsere Reisevorbereitung für Singapur & Malaysia

In wenigen Wochen fliegen wir nach Singapur und anschließend auf die malaysische Insel Langkawi. Momentan stecken wir mitten in den Vorbereitungen für diese Reise. Flugbuchung Gebucht haben wir die Flüge nach Asien mit SWISS von Berlin über Zürich nach Singapur. Der Rückflug wird ebenso mit SWISS nach Zürich sein. Allerdings...

Pelikan 0

Kuala Lumpur – Vogelpark

In Kuala Lumpur besuchten wir den größten Freikäfig Vogelpark der Welt, welcher mehr als 2000 Vögel aus 200 einheimischen und ausländischen Arten beherbergt. Sehr gut hat uns an dem Park das große Freiluftgehege gefallen. Dort flogen die unterschiedlichsten Vögel um uns herum oder liefen über die grünen Wiesen. Es wird...

Merdeka Platz 0

Kuala Lumpur – Jamek Mosche und Merdeka Platz

An unserem letzten Tag in Kuala Lumpur besuchten wir zuerst die Freitagsmoschee und den Merdeka Platz. Dieser liegt im Westen der Stadt und ist ein Symbol des unabhängigen Malaysias. Von der großen offenen Grünfläche am Merdeka Platz hatten wir einen tollen Blick auf umliegenden Sehenswürdigkeiten Kuala Lumpurs, wie den Fernsehturm...

Nasi Lemak 0

Kuala Lumpur – KL Tower, Chinatown und Little India

Zum dritten Mal landeten wir auf dem Flughafen Kuala Lumpur. Mit den Wegen schon gut vertraut, saßen wir innerhalb von wenigen Minuten in dem 8 Ringgits teuren Shuttelbus nach KL Sentral. Für die zwei Übernachtungen hatten wir uns das Maytower Hotel in unmittelbarer Nähe des Stadtzentrums Kuala Lumpurs ausgesucht. Unser Zimmer lag...

Batu Höhlen 0

Kuala Lumpur – Batu Höhlen

Am nächsten Vormittag besuchten wir die Batu Höhlen rund 15 Kilometer nördlich der malaysischen Hauptstadt. Ein besonderes Highlight hier ist die 42,7 Meter hohe goldfarbene Statue auf dem Vorplatz. Die Höhle bzw. die angrenzenden Bereiche beherbergen mehrere Hindu Tempel. Dazu mussten wir allerdings eine 270-stufige Treppe erklimmen. In der Höhle...