Tagged: A320-200

Mileage Run mit Aegean Airlines

Aegean Airlines Mileage Run 2018 - Four missing segments to Gold status

Some may tell me mad to spend an afternoon during the annual leave in Greece with four flights. Clearly, for the majority, there is no sense in it, for 25 minutes to fly to the island of Chios. I do need these Mileage Run with Aegean Airlines to extend my frequent flyer status Star Alliance Gold for another year.

Lufthansa Airbus A320-200 (D-AIZE - "Eisenach") am Flughafen Oslo

Lufthansa Business Class on Airbus A320 200 to Munich

Lufthansa puts on short and medium haul a solid, though not earth-shattering, product. In January, we were able to test the Lufthansa Business Class extensively in the Airbus A320 en route from Oslo to Munich. In Review Find out how we experienced the Business Class with Lufthansa in the new Europa cabin.

Boarding

Mileage Run Aegean - defense of the Miles & Bonus Gold status about segments

If you are holding a frequent flyer status, you want to defend them every year. For almost five years, I have Star Alliance Gold Status with the Greek airline Aegean Airlines. Since we have taken due to the birth of our son in January of this year air travel was for the extension of the Status of a Mileage Run is necessary.

Ronald Reagan In Budapest

Air Berlin Economy Class in the Boeing 737-700 to Budapest

A very nice offer from Air Berlin gave the impetus for this spontaneous day trip to Budapest. For 68€ return flight you do everything right, on top of that you will be rewarded with 1000 miles. So on 09.06.2015 it was time to get up early and it went in the Air Berlin Economy Class in the Boeing 737 to Budapest. For my wife and I, this was the last flight for two. From September we will discover the world in three.

Airbus A320-200 (registration D-Abzi)

airberlin A320-200 Economy Class, Stockholm nach Berlin

Check-in for my airberlin A320-200 Economy class flight to Berlin was possible unfortunately only two hours before departure. So I went with Robert after arriving from Chicago to Terminal 2. The wait time of 1: 45h to the early check-in I bridged with a "quick wash". Menzies Executive Lounge ...

airberlin Airbus A320-200 (registration D-ABZK)

airberlin A320-200 Economy Class, Berlin nach Stockholm

With a snow-white Hyundai Tucson, rented with Europcar, I drove in the early hours of the morning to the airport Tegel. Thanks to the active Lane of travel was also in somewhat tired condition possible. From the rental car return, which is hidden in Tegel is really something, it went on the long walk in the direction of...

Icelandair - Boeing 757-200 - MSN 24600 - TF-ISZ

Plane Spotting at Munich Airport

The Munich airport is the second largest airport in Germany. There are two parallel runways (South 26L/08R and the North of 26R/08L), which, depending on the wind direction for take-offs and landings. Due to the relatively large distance between the two tracks, a change of position when you plan spotting is often difficult. As a General rule,...

Flight over Berlin with a view of the TV tower

SAS Airbus A320-200 Economy Class, Copenhagen to Berlin

The airport of Copenhagen-Kastrup (IATA: CPH) is the international airport of the Danish capital, Copenhagen. With over 21.5 million passengers per year, it is the largest airport in Scandinavia. Our SAS flight to Berlin was handled at Terminal 3. Check-in to our Hotel, the Hilton Copenhagen Airport (here you will find our Hotel review), it was thus only a very...

Jetstar Asia Airbus A320-200 MSN 2356 - 9V-JSB at the Gate in Kuala Lumpur

Jetstar Asia Airbus A320-200 economy class, Kuala Lumpur to Singapore

After the Check-out at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kuala Lumpur, we rode the LRT and the KLIA Express to the international airport. The journey took a total of, with a short waiting time at KL Sentral, an hour. After Singapore, we flew with a new Airline – Jetstar Asia. After Check-in and...

AirAsia Airbus A320-200 MSN 6064 - 9M-AJH

AirAsia Airbus A320-200 economy class, Singapore to Langkawi

With the hotel's own Shuttle Bus, we were from the Grand Mercure Roxy without traffic jams and delay to Terminal 1 of Singapore Changi International airport hazards. The Check-In counter of AirAsia was uncomplicated. Unfortunately, we have not paid attention to our boarding cards and we were given only during the security check, that...

SWISS A320-200 (registration: HB-JLP) at Gate A11

SWISS Airbus A320-200 economy class, Berlin to Zurich

Our trip to Singapore, we started with a train journey from Halle (Saale) to Berlin. The travel time is with the ICE just 1:16 hour, although to be fair, the Bus (line TXL) from Berlin main station to the airport Tegel is added for this purpose. The bottom line is we were just as fast as with the car, but the journey was more relaxed, and when you consider the high Parking fees, even a lot cheaper. For our flight to Singapore we had to us again

Breakfast (fruit plate, omelet with spinach, herbs and cheese and grilled tomato

Aegean Airlines Airbus A320-200 business class, Athens to Berlin

Bei unserem, für dieses Wochenende, zweiten Aufenthalt in Athen testeten wir die Lufthansa Business Lounge. Diese befindet sich direkt neben der Aegean Lounge. Das Speisen- und Getränkeangebot entspricht dem Lufthansa Standard. Nach einem kleinen Frühstück mit Café Crema, griechischen Joghurt mit Honig und einem Maracuja Mango Saft mussten wir auch...

Aegean Airlines A320-200 (registration SX-DVJ)

Aegean Airlines Airbus A320-200 business class, Thessaloniki to Larnaca

After our arrival at Thessaloniki we got ourselves on Aegean Airlines Business Class even fix our tickets to Larnaca. Through the security check we were fast and were thus able to Aegean Business Lounge. Aegean Business Lounge Thessaloniki The lounge was beautifully decorated again. Several white leather sofas, sitting areas and ...

Look into the cockpit

Aegean Airlines Airbus A320-200 economy class, Rhodes to Thessaloniki

The airport of Rhodes is come, perhaps it was because it was already dark and was raining quite down. There was neither a Aegean Airlines or another Star Alliance partner operated Lounge. But we had hardly stay, because at 19:50, our flight went to Thessaloniki. The Boarding,...

Markiert: A320-200

Lufthansa Airbus A320-200 (D-AIZE - "Eisenach") am Flughafen Oslo 1

Lufthansa Business Class im Airbus A320-200 nach München

Die Lufthansa setzt auf der Kurz- und Mittelstrecke ein solides, wenn auch nicht weltbewegendes, Produkt ein. Im Januar konnten wir die Lufthansa Business Class im Airbus A320 auf dem Weg von Oslo nach München ausgiebig testen. Im Review erfährst du, wie wir die Business Class bei Lufthansa in der neuen Europa-Kabine erlebt haben.

Boarding 0

Mileage Run Aegean – Verteidigung des Miles&Bonus Gold Status über Segmente

Wenn man einmal einen Vielfliegerstatus innehat, möchte man diesen auch jedes Jahr auf’s neue verteidigen. Schon seit fast fünf Jahren habe ich den Star Alliance Gold-Status bei der griechischen Fluglinie Aegean Airlines. Da wir aufgrund der Geburt unseres Sohnes im Januar dieses Jahr kaum Flugreisen unternommen haben, war zur Verlängerung des Status ein Mileage Run nötig.

Ronald Reagan Budapest 0

Zum Mittagessen mit airberlin nach Budapest

Ein sehr nettes Angebot von airberlin gibt den Anstoß für diesen spontanen Tagesausflug nach Budapest. Für 68€ Hin- und Rückflug macht man alles richtig, obendrein wird man mit 1000 Meilen belohnt. Am 09.06.2015 heißt es früh aufstehen. Für meine Frau und mich ist es der letzte Flug zu zweit. Ab September werden wir die Welt zu dritt entdecken.

Airbus A320-200 (Registrierung D-ABZI) 0

airberlin A320-200 Economy Class, Stockholm nach Berlin

Der Check-in für meinen airberlin A320-200 Economy Class Flug nach Berlin war leider erst zwei Stunden vor Abflug möglich. So begab ich mich zusammen mit Robert nach unserer Ankunft aus Chicago ins Terminal 2. Die Wartezeit von 1:45h bis zum Beginn des Check-in überbrückte ich mit einer „Katzenwäsche“. Menzies Executive Lounge...

airberlin Airbus A320-200 (Registrierung D-ABZK) 1

airberlin A320-200 Economy Class, Berlin nach Stockholm

Mit einem schneeweißen Hyundai Tucson, gemietet bei Europcar, fuhr ich in den frühen Morgenstunden zum Flughafen Tegel. Dank des aktiven Spurhalteassistenten war die Fahrt auch im noch etwas müden Zustand ohne Weiteres möglich. Von der Mietwagenrückgabe, die in Tegel echt etwas versteckt ist, ging es auf den langen Fußmarsch in Richtung...

Icelandair - Boeing 757-200 - MSN 24600 - TF-ISZ 0

Planespotting am Flughafen München

Der Münchner Flughafen ist der zweitgrößte Flughafen Deutschlands. Es gibt zwei parallel verlaufende Start- und Landebahnen (Süd 26L/08R und Nord 26R/08L), die je nach Windrichtung für Starts und Landungen genutzt werden. Aufgrund der relativ großen Entfernung zwischen den beiden Bahnen ist ein Positionswechsel beim Planespotting oft schwierig. Im Regelfall werden...

Anflug über Berlin mit Blick auf den Fernsehturm 1

SAS Airbus A320-200 Economy Class, Kopenhagen nach Berlin

Der Flughafen Kopenhagen-Kastrup (IATA: CPH) ist der internationale Verkehrsflughafen der dänischen Hauptstadt Kopenhagen. Mit über 21,5 Millionen Passagieren pro Jahr ist er der größte Flughafen Skandinaviens. Unser SAS Flug nach Berlin wurde am Terminal 3 abgefertigt. Check-in Von unserem Hotel, dem Hilton Copenhagen Airport (hier findet ihr unsere Hotel Bewertung), war es somit nur ein sehr...

Jetstar Asia Airbus A320-200 - MSN 2356 - 9V-JSB am Gate in Kuala Lumpur 1

Jetstar Asia Airbus A320-200 Economy Class, Kuala Lumpur nach Singapur

Nach dem Check-out im DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kuala Lumpur fuhren wir mit der LRT und dem KLIA Express zum internationalen Flughafen. Die Fahrt dauerte insgesamt, mit kurzer Wartezeit am KL Sentral, eine Stunde. Nach Singapur flogen wir mit einer für mich neuen Airline – Jetstar Asia. Nach dem Check-in und...

AirAsia Airbus A320-200 - MSN 6064 - 9M-AJH 0

AirAsia Airbus A320-200 Economy Class, Singapur nach Langkawi

Mit dem hoteleigenen Shuttle-Bus sind wir vom Grand Mercure Roxy ohne Stau und Verzögerung zum Terminal 1 des Singapur Changi International Flughafens gefahren wurden. Der Check-In am Schalter von AirAsia lief unkompliziert. Leider haben wir nicht auf unsere Bordkarten geachtet und so bekamen wir erst während der Sicherheitskontrolle mit, dass...

SWISS A320-200 (Registrierung HB-JLP) am Gate A11 0

SWISS Airbus A320-200 Economy Class, Berlin nach Zürich

Unser Reise nach Singapur begannen wir mit einer Bahnfahrt von Halle (Saale) nach Berlin. Die Fahrzeit beträgt mit dem ICE gerade einmal 1:16 Stunde, wobei man fairerweise sagen muss, das hierzu noch der Bus (Linie TXL) vom Berliner Hauptbahnhof zum Flughafen Tegel hinzu kommt. Unter dem Strich waren wir genauso schnell...

Frühstück (Obstteller, Omlett mit Spinat, Kräutern und Käse & gegrillte Tomate 0

Aegean Airlines Airbus A320-200 Business Class, Athen nach Berlin

Bei unserem, für dieses Wochenende, zweiten Aufenthalt in Athen testeten wir die Lufthansa Business Lounge. Diese befindet sich direkt neben der Aegean Lounge. Das Speisen- und Getränkeangebot entspricht dem Lufthansa Standard. Nach einem kleinen Frühstück mit Café Crema, griechischen Joghurt mit Honig und einem Maracuja Mango Saft mussten wir auch...

Aegean Airlines A320-200 (Kennung SX-DVJ) 0

Aegean Airlines Airbus A320-200 Business Class, Thessaloniki nach Larnaka

Nach uns Ankunft am Flughafen Thessaloniki besorgten wir uns am Aegean Airlines Business Class Schalter noch fix unsere Tickets nach Larnaka. Durch die Personenkontrolle waren wir schnell und konnten somit zur Aegean Business Lounge. Aegean Business Lounge Thessaloniki Die Lounge war wieder sehr schön eingerichtet. Mehrere weiße Ledersofas, Sitzecken und...

Blick ins Cockpit 0

Aegean Airlines Airbus A320-200 Economy Class, Rhodos nach Thessaloniki

Der Flughafen Rhodos ist, vielleicht lag es daran, dass es schon dunkel war und regnete, ziemlich runtergekommen. Es gab weder eine von Aegean Airlines oder eines anderen Star Alliance Partners betriebene Lounge. Wir hatten aber auch kaum Aufenthalt, denn um 19:50 Uhr ging schon unser Flug nach Thessaloniki. Das Boarding,...

Aegean Airlines Airbus A320-200 - Boarding in Athen 0

Aegean Airlines Airbus A320-200 Economy Class, Athen nach Rhodos

Aegean Business Lounge Athen Nach unser Ankunft in Athen suchten wir die Aegean Business Lounge auf. Diese war zwar angemessen groß, da aber Freitag Nachmittag war, auch sehr überfüllt. Glücklicherweise fanden wir auf einem der schwarzen Ledersofas einen Platz. Schade war, dass die Servicemitarbeiter nicht wirklich hinterher kamen die Tische...