Aegean Airlines Airbus A320-200 Business Class, Thessaloniki nach Larnaka

Aegean Airlines A320-200 (Kennung SX-DVJ)

After our arrival at Thessaloniki Airport we got our tickets to Larnaka at the Aegean Airlines Business Class counter. We were quick through the identity check and were therefore able to go to the Aegean Business Lounge.

Aegean Business Lounge Thessaloniki

The lounge was again very nicely decorated. Several white leather sofas, sitting areas and a large rectangular table with bar stools in the buffet area. At the buffet there were all kinds of particles, baguettes and fruit. After the disappointment at the hotel, I put together a delicious breakfast of pastries, Greek yoghurt and cappuccino.

A big advantage of the lounge: You can board the bus directly from the lounge. But we can't use it today because we have to go through passport control as well.

Flight Aegean Airlines A3 920 in Business Class to Larnaca

Boarding

The lady at the gate was hopelessly overwhelmed and it took forever for the bus to fill up. Unfortunately, priority boarding for status customers and business class was not consistently enforced. When it was finally my turn, the lady eagerly leafed through my passport in search of a visa. But I could reassure you that I don't need this as a German. There is still some catching up to do here.

We took the bus the short distance across the apron to the Airbus A320-200 (ID SX-DVJ). After boarding through door 1L, we immediately took seats 1A and F. In contrast to our business class flight from Berlin to Athens yesterday, these seats are newer but also thinner - like the model camping chair from Lufthansa NEK. What is striking and very disturbing at 1.84m tall is that the seats seem to be higher because I have to lean forward to see out the window.

As a greeting, I only took a drink of water. At the same time, the menu was handed out, with a choice of three courses. After boarding was completed, three of us sat in business class with 12 possible seats. At 12:11 p.m. we taxied from our apron position to the runway. The start was great. Finally a good view. After a curve over the sea we flew over Thessaloniki and the mountains in the hinterland. There was even snow on the peaks here.

Service

After turning off the seat belt sign, the chief stewardess took our order. I was also addressed by name. That makes the service much more personal. This time, as an aperitif, I tried a Greek red wine, a 2011/2012 Goumenissa, and of course an ouzo with it. Yamas!

The Greek starter plate was served today together with the warm main course. You could choose between chicken with potatoes and vegetables on mustard sauce or fish. I opted for the chicken which was delicious. The only thing I wasn't satisfied with was the Greek starter plate, there were too many ingredients such as anchovies, which I don't actually eat.

Griechischer Vorspeisen Teller (by airfurt.net)
Greek appetizer plate (by airfurt.net)

For dessert I ordered an espresso and tried the second red wine on offer (theme 2011). Drinking a fresh espresso above the clouds is simply awesome. Shortly before the landing approach we ordered the liqueur Chios Mastiha again. Sweet! Delicious!

The approach over Cyprus was fantastic. The sun was shining and numerous fields and many white houses appear below us.

After landing, we quickly went through passport control and into the taxi. The taxis, at least ours, are not metered. So we had no choice but to accept the fixed price of €17. Our hotel for tonight is this Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments.

Are you still looking for a flight to Larnaca?

Larnaka International Airport can be reached from many German cities all year round. You can find cheap flights through online travel agencies such as Flugladen.de, Bravofly, ebookers.de, Expedia, lastminute.de or skyscanner.

Did you enjoy the post? Then share it on social networks. With this you support our work. Or leave a comment. Thanks!

Our review of Aegean Airlines Business Class

  • Seat
  • Entertainment
  • Cleanliness
  • Service
  • Beverages
  • Essen
  • Price-performance
3.7

Summary

A great cabin product and great service. On the ground, Aegean still has to practice a little.

Christian

My name is Christian and I was born in the green heart of Germany and studied computer engineering in Ilmenau, Thuringia. Since 2021, I live with my wife Christin and our son in Merseburg and work in Leipzig as a product manager. What I love about travelling is flying, discovering delicious food and drink, and staying in great hotels. I am a travel enthusiast and always on the lookout for the next adventure. I have been posting about my experiences on the road since 2007.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Aegean Airlines Airbus A320-200 Business Class, Thessaloniki nach Larnaka

Nach uns Ankunft am Flughafen Thessaloniki besorgten wir uns am Aegean Airlines Business Class Schalter noch fix unsere Tickets nach Larnaka. Durch die Personenkontrolle waren wir schnell und konnten somit zur Aegean Business Lounge.

Aegean Business Lounge Thessaloniki

Die Lounge war wieder sehr schön eingerichtet. Mehrere weiße Ledersofas, Sitzecken und im Buffetbereich ein großer rechteckiger Tisch mit Barhockern. Am Buffet gab es allerlei Teilchen, Baguettes und Obst. Nach der Enttäuschung im Hotel stellte ich mir ein leckeres Frühstück aus Teilchen, griechischem Joghurt und Cappuccino zusammen.

Ein großer Vorteil der Lounge: Das Boarding per Bus ist direkt aus der Lounge möglich. Diesen können wir heute aber nicht nutzen, da wir noch zusätzlich durch die Passkontrolle müssen.

Flug Aegean Airlines A3 920 in Business Class nach Larnaka

Boarding

Die Dame am Gate war hoffnungslos überfordert und es dauerte ewig, bis der Bus sich füllte. Ein Priority Boarding für Statuskunden und Business Class wurde leider nicht konsequent durchgesetzt. Als ich dann endlich an der Reihe war, durchblätterte die Dame eifrig meinen Reisepass auf der Suche nach einem Visa. Ich konnte Sie aber beruhigen, dass ich dies als Deutscher nicht benötige. Hier besteht noch Nachholbedarf.

Mit dem Bus fuhren wir die kurze Strecke über das Vorfeld zum Airbus A320-200 (Kennung SX-DVJ). Nach dem Boarding durch die Tür 1L nahmen wir gleich auf Platz 1A und F platz. Im Gegensatz zu unserem gestrigen Business Class Flug von Berlin nach Athen, sind diese Sitze neuer aber auch dünner – also wie Modell Campingstuhl aus der Lufthansa NEK. Was auffällt und bei 1,84 m Körpergröße sehr störend ist, scheinen die Sitze höher zu sein, denn ich muss mich vorbeugen, um aus dem Fenster zu sehen.

Zur Begrüßung nahm ich erst mal nur ein Wasser. Dabei wurde auch gleich die Speisekarte ausgeteilt, mit einer Auswahl von drei Gängen. Nach dem das Boarding abgeschlossen war, saßen wir in der Business Class zu dritt bei 12 möglichen Plätzen. Um 12:11 rollten wir von unserer Vorfeldposition zur Startbahn. Der Start war grandios. Endlich mal gute Sicht. Nach einer Kurve über das Meer überflogen wir Thessaloniki und die Berge im Hinterland. Hier lag sogar noch Schnee auf den Gipfeln.

Service

Nach dem Ausschalten der Anschnallzeichen wurde von der Chef-Stewardess unsere Bestellung aufgenommen. Dabei wurde ich auch mit Namen angesprochen. Das macht den Service gleich viel persönlicher. Diesmal probierte ich als Aperitif einen griechischen Rotwein, einen 2011/2012 Goumenissa, und dazu selbstverständlich einen Ouzo. Yamas!

Der griechische Vorspeisenteller wurde heute gemeinsam mit dem warmen Hauptgang serviert. Zur Auswahl standen Hühnchen mit Kartoffeln und Gemüse auf Senfsoße oder Fisch. Ich entschied mich für das Hühnchen, welches sehr lecker war. Nur mit dem griechischen Vorspeisenteller war ich nicht so zufrieden, es waren zu viele Bestandteile wie z.B. Sardellen, welche ich eigentlich nicht esse.

Griechischer Vorspeisen Teller (by airfurt.net)

Griechischer Vorspeisen Teller (by airfurt.net)

Zum Dessert bestellte ich mir noch einen Espresso und probierte den zweiten Rotwein im Angebot (Thema 2011). Über den Wolken einen frischen Espresso zu trinken ist einfach genial. Kurz vor dem Landeanflug bestellten wir uns wieder den Likör Chios Mastiha. Süßlich! Lecker!

Der Anflug über Zypern war traumhaft. Die Sonne schien und unter uns tauchen zahlreiche Felder und viele weiße Häuser auf.

Nach der Landung ging es recht fix durch die Passkontrolle und ab ins Taxi. Die Taxis, zu mindestens unseres, haben keinen Taxameter. So blieb uns nichts anderes übrig den Festpreis von 17€ zu akzeptieren. Unser Hotel für heute Nacht ist das Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments.

Sucht ihr noch nach einem Flug nach Larnaka?

Der Internationale Flughafen von Larnaka ist ganzjährig von vielen deutschen Städten zu erreichen. Günstige Flüge, findet ihr über die Onlinereisebüros wie z.B. Flugladen.de, Bravofly, ebookers.deExpedialastminute.de oder skyscanner.

Hat dir der Beitrag gefallen? Dann teile ihn doch in den sozialen Netzwerken. Damit unterstützt du unsere Arbeit. Oder hinterlasse einen Kommentar. Danke!

Unsere Bewertung der Aegean Airlines Business Class

Christian

Mein Name ist Christian und ich bin im grünen Herzen Deutschlands geboren und habe im thüringischen Ilmenau Ingenieurinformatik studiert. Seit 2012 wohne ich mit meiner Frau Christin in Halle (Saale). Am Reisen liebe ich das Fliegen, das Entdecken von gutem Essen und Trinken und das Übernachten in tollen Hotels. Ich bin reisebegeistert und immer auf der Suche nach dem nächsten Abenteuer. Über meine Erlebnisse von unterwegs berichte ich schon seit 2007.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

* Die Checkbox für die Zustimmung zur Speicherung ist nach DSGVO zwingend.

Ich stimme zu.