Lufthansa Business Class on Airbus A320 200 to Munich

Lufthansa puts on short and medium haul a solid, though not earth-shattering, product. In January, we were able to test the Lufthansa Business Class extensively in the Airbus A320 en route from Oslo to Munich. In Review Find out how we experienced the Business Class with Lufthansa in the new Europa cabin.

A loud buzz pulled us out of well deserved sleep. Short disorientation! Correctly, we were still in the hotel at the airport in Oslo. As parents of a now annual boy guard becoming is although not unknown situation before five o'clock, you need but still new persuasion to get up. The anticipation of the upcoming flight with Lufthansa ()Book online)) Business class on the Airbus A320 after Munich helped finally. After a short breakfast we were schlaftrunken on the short walk to the adjacent terminal building. Check-in was quick and easy. It is only a pity that the SAS agent printed all flights on a ticket. Good for the environment – bad for the collection! Thanks to fast track security was quickly behind us, and already we were gold for second breakfast in the SAS lounge.

Oslo Airport (Gardermoen)

Oslo Airport (Gardermoen)

Lufthansa Business Class in the Airbus A320 – Boarding LH2457

Because major renovations took place at Oslo airport, we left some rather the SAS Gold Lounge and were on the way to gate E10. Although she had spent Airbus A320-200 (registration D-AIZE, baptismal name "Eisenach") the night in Oslo, boarding was delayed by 10 minutes. Priority boarding was complied with and we were with the first guests in business class. Getting the remaining passengers went really quickly, so that we could roll back 5 minutes before the actual departure time of the gate. As was parked overnight at the airport of Oslo, we had to be defrosted still before the start. The whole process went very quickly and the pilot took off on time from the runway 1 L in Munich.

Lufthansa Airbus A320-200 (D-AIZE - "Eisenach") am Flughafen Oslo

Lufthansa Airbus A320-200 (D-aize - "Eisenach") at Oslo Airport

De-ice before the start

De-ice before the start

Lufthansa Business Class in the Airbus A320 - cabin

The Airbus A320-200 from Lufthansa has by default six seats per row of the cabin. In the intra-European business class two passengers per page can place take. Next to my wife and me, only two other guests in business class were on the way to Munich. The seat itself is different, up on the vacant middle seat, in any way to a place in the economy class. Through the thin backrest and the trade moved upwards for the magazines, he offers a good leg room. The quasi nonexistent padding I feel uncomfortable on longer flights and tarnishes the experience of "Business Class".

Lufthansa Business Class in the Airbus A320 Service

The Service on short-haul routes in the Lufthansa Business Class in the Airbus A320 began with the Distribute of journals and magazines. Meanwhile, Lufthansa has discontinued this Service, unfortunately, and offers only e-journals to Download. An indication of the flight attendant distributed shortly before the Start. You probably had the need for this decision of the management to apologize and put a small bar of Ritter Sport. For a passenger in the Economy Class, the e-journals Portal, with over 250 magazines and Newspapers is definitely a gain, but in Business Class I expect you to already printed copies.

Recalling the Lufthansa eJournals

Recalling the Lufthansa eJournals

After the Start, was distributed by the Crew of a hot towel. Then, at the rising sun on the horizon, was served with Breakfast. This consisted of a selection of cheeses, a delicious slice of beef and ham, a small glass of strawberry jam and a Quark. From a passed on the bread basket, with a well-stocked selection of Treats, I chose a Croissant. Breakfast, whether in the Business or Economy Class, for me, is always a difficult meal. Really bad the quality of eggs is food. Therefore, I am of the variant, which was offered on this flight, very satisfied. Also, if it was really nothing Special.

The service was quick and friendly. Drinks were offered repeatedly and filled empty glasses. While my wife and I were always addressed by name. In summary, a service by the book!

Lufthansa Business Class in the Airbus A320 - Arrival in Munich

For the landing in Munich, we were already out of the Cockpit, the message about the bad weather. As announced, the airport was hanging trapped under a deep blanket of clouds and it was -13 °C outside temperatures. Since it was in Oslo, with -3 °C and much warmer. However, more snow in Germany than in Norway.

Traffic above the clouds

Traffic above the clouds

The Airbus A320-200 docked on the new satellite terminal. Since our flight departed from here to Toronto, we changed in the non-Schengen area and spent the latency in the Lufthansa Senator lounge. A review for the lounge, but the nearly identical in the Schengen area, you will find here.

Input Lufthansa lounges - Munich Satellite Terminal

Input Lufthansa lounges - Munich Satellite Terminal

More information about Lufthansa

Web page:http://www.lufthansa.com/*
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/lufthansa/
Online booking:Lufthansa*, Expedia* or Skyscanner*

Did you enjoy the post? Then share it but in the social networks. So you supported our work. Are you already experience with the Lufthansa Business Class made in the Airbus A320? I am pleased with your opinion in the comments.

Rating Lufthansa Business Class in the Airbus A320
  • Seat
  • Service
  • Entertainment
  • Cleanliness
  • Drinks
  • Food
  • Price/Performance
3.2

abstract

Lufthansa Business Class on short- and medium-haul is not earth-shattering, no doubt, but we will find the product not bad. If you know what you get, you can be quite satisfied with the Lufthansa Business Class in the Airbus A320 on shorter flights. The service was very friendly with our flight and swiftly. The food offered was nothing special, but tasty. Nevertheless, I am of the opinion that the requested price of a ticket in the Lufthansa Business Class on short- and medium-haul is not necessarily justified.

Christian

My name is Christian and I was born in the green heart of Germany and studied computer engineering in Ilmenau, Thuringia. Since 2012 I live with my wife Christin in Halle (Saale). When travelling I love flying, discovering good food and drink and spending the night in great hotels. I am a travel enthusiast and always looking for the next adventure. I have been reporting about my experiences on the road since 2007.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I confirm

Lufthansa Business Class im Airbus A320-200 nach München

Die Lufthansa setzt auf der Kurz- und Mittelstrecke ein solides, wenn auch nicht weltbewegendes, Produkt ein. Im Januar konnten wir die Lufthansa Business Class im Airbus A320 auf dem Weg von Oslo nach München ausgiebig testen. Im Review erfährst du, wie wir die Business Class bei Lufthansa in der neuen Europa-Kabine erlebt haben.

Ein lautes Summen riss uns aus dem wohlverdienten Schlaf. Kurze Orientierungslosigkeit! Richtig, wir waren immer noch im Hotel am Flughafen Oslo. Als Eltern eines mittlerweile einjährigen Jungen ist das Wachwerden vor fünf Uhr zwar keine unbekannte Situation mehr, zum Aufstehen benötigt man aber trotzdem immer wieder neue Überzeugungskraft. Die Vorfreude auf den bevorstehenden Flug mit Lufthansa* Business Class im Airbus A320 nach München half schließlich. Nach einem kurzen Frühstück machten wir uns schlaftrunken auf den kurzen Fußweg in das angrenzende Terminalgebäude. Der Check-in war zügig und unkompliziert. Schade ist nur, dass der SAS-Agent alle Flüge auf ein Ticket druckte. Gut für die Umwelt – schlecht für die Sammlung! Dank Fast Track lag die Sicherheitskontrolle schnell hinter uns und schon saßen wir zum zweiten Frühstück in der SAS Gold Lounge.

Flughafen Oslo (Gardermoen)

Flughafen Oslo (Gardermoen)

Lufthansa Business Class im Airbus A320 – Boarding LH2457

Da am Flughafen Oslo große Umbaumaßnahmen stattfanden, verließen wir etwas eher die SAS Gold Lounge und machten uns auf den Weg zu Gate E10. Obwohl die Airbus A320-200 (Registrierung D-AIZE, Taufname „Eisenach“) die Nacht in Oslo verbracht hatte, verzögerte sich das Boarding um 10 Minuten. Das Priority Boarding wurde eingehalten und so waren wir mit die ersten Gäste in der Business Class. Das Einsteigen der restlichen Passagiere ging wirklich zügig vonstatten, sodass wir schon fünf Minuten vor der eigentlichen Abflugzeit vom Gate zurücksetzen konnten. Da die Maschine übernacht am Flughafen Oslo geparkt war, mussten wir vor dem Start noch enteist werden. Der ganze Vorgang ging sehr schnell und der Pilot hob pünktlich von der Startbahn 1L in Richtung München ab.

Lufthansa Airbus A320-200 (D-AIZE - "Eisenach") am Flughafen Oslo

Lufthansa Airbus A320-200 (D-AIZE – „Eisenach“) am Flughafen Oslo

Enteisen vor dem Start

Enteisen vor dem Start

Lufthansa Business Class im Airbus A320 – Kabine

Die Kabine der Airbus A320-200 von Lufthansa* hat standardmäßig sechs Sitze pro Reihe. In der innereuropäischen Business Class können pro Seite zwei Passagiere platz nehmen. Neben meiner Frau und mir saßen nur zwei weitere Gäste in der Business Class auf dem Weg nach München. Der Sitz selbst unterscheidet sich, bis auf den unbesetzten Mittelsitz, in keiner Weise zu einem Platz in der Economy Class. Durch die dünne Rückenlehne und das nach oben verlegte Zeitschriftenfach, bietet er eine gute Beinfreiheit. Die quasi nicht existente Polsterung empfinde ich auf längeren Flügen unbequem und trübt das Erlebnis „Business Class“.

Lufthansa Business Class im Airbus A320 – Service

Der Service auf der Kurzstrecke in der Lufthansa Business Class im Airbus A320 begann im Regelfall mit dem Verteilen von Zeitschriften und Magazinen. Inzwischen hat Lufthansa* diesen Service leider eingestellt und bietet nur noch eJournals zum Download an. Einen Hinweis darauf verteilte die Flugbegleiterin kurz vor dem Start. Sie hatte wohl das Bedürfnis sich für diese Entscheidung des Managements entschuldigen zu müssen, und legte eine kleine Tafel Ritter Sport bei. Für einen Passagier in der Economy Class ist das eJournals-Portal mit über 250 Zeitschriften und Zeitungen definitiv ein Zugewinn, aber in der Business Class erwarte ich schon gedruckte Exemplare.

Hinweis auf die Lufthansa eJournals

Hinweis auf die Lufthansa eJournals

Nach dem Start wurde von der Crew ein heißes Tuch verteilt. Anschließend, bei aufgehender Sonne am Horizont, wurde das Frühstück serviert. Dies bestand aus einer Käseauswahl, einer leckeren Scheibe Rinderschinken, ein kleines Glas Erdbeermarmelade und einer Quarkspeise. Aus einem gereichten Brotkorb, mit einer gut sortierten Auswahl an verschiedenen Leckereien, suchte ich mir ein Croissant aus. Frühstück, ob in der Business oder Economy Class, ist für mich immer eine schwierige Mahlzeit. Ganz schlimm ist die Qualität von Eierspeisen. Daher bin ich mit der Variante, welche auf diesem Flug angeboten wurde, sehr zufrieden. Auch wenn es wirklich nichts Besonderes war.

Der Service war zügig und freundlich. Getränke wurden immer wieder angeboten bzw. leere Gläser aufgefüllt. Dabei wurden meine Frau und ich immer mit dem Namen angesprochen. Zusammengefasst ein Service nach Lehrbuch!

Lufthansa Business Class im Airbus A320 – Ankunft in München

Für die Landung in München bekamen wir schon aus dem Cockpit die Mitteilung über das schlechte Wetter. Wie angekündigt war der Flughafen unter einer tief hängenden Wolkendecke gefangen und es herrschten -13°C Außentemperaturen. Da war es in Oslo mit -3°C wesentlich wärmer. Allerdings lag in Deutschland aber mehr Schnee als in Norwegen.

Verkehr über den Wolken

Verkehr über den Wolken

Die Airbus A320-200 dockte am neuen Satellitenterminal an. Da unser Weiterflug nach Toronto auch von hier abflog, wechselten wir in den Non-Schengen-Bereich und verbrachten die Wartezeit in der Lufthansa* Senator Lounge. Ein Review zur Lounge, allerdings zur annähernd baugleichen im Schengen-Bereich, findet ihr hier.

Eingang Lufthansa Lounges - München Satellitenterminal

Eingang Lufthansa Lounges – München Satellitenterminal

Mehr Informationen zu Lufthansa

Webseite:http://www.lufthansa.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/lufthansa/
Online Buchung:Lufthansa*, Expedia* oder Skyscanner*

Hat dir der Beitrag gefallen? Dann teile ihn doch in den sozialen Netzwerken. Damit unterstützt du unsere Arbeit. Hast du vielleicht schon Erfahrungen mit der Lufthansa Business Class im Airbus A320 gemacht? Dann freue ich mich über deine Meinung in den Kommentaren.

Bewertung der Lufthansa Business Class im Airbus A320

Christian

Mein Name ist Christian und ich bin im grünen Herzen Deutschlands geboren und habe im thüringischen Ilmenau Ingenieurinformatik studiert. Seit 2012 wohne ich mit meiner Frau Christin in Halle (Saale). Am Reisen liebe ich das Fliegen, das Entdecken von gutem Essen und Trinken und das Übernachten in tollen Hotels. Ich bin reisebegeistert und immer auf der Suche nach dem nächsten Abenteuer. Über meine Erlebnisse von unterwegs berichte ich schon seit 2007.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.