Tagged: Kuala Lumpur

Kuala Lumpur Orchid Garden (Taman Orkid)

Kuala Lumpur Orchid Garden (Taman Orkid)

In the Orchid garden of Kuala Lumpur (Taman Orkid) are about marvel 800, some rare Orchid species. The garden is open daily from 9 to 18 o'clock. With the LRT (Light rail engl. Light rail, urban rail system), we are to Station Pasar Be dangers and there about the station, and several roads in the direction of Perdana Botanical Garden run. The Orchid Garden (Taman...

Executive Suite - Sleeping Area

DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur

For our stay in Kuala Lumpur three Hotels in the Hilton group were as a HHonors Gold member to choose from. Due to the good price/performance ratio and Central location, our choice fell on the DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur. How our impression of the Hotel was, you'll get in this Review.

Pelican

Kuala Lumpur Bird Park

In Kuala Lumpur we visited the largest free cage bird Park in the world, which is home to more than 2000 birds from 200 local and foreign species. Very good we liked the Park and the large open-air enclosure. The wide variety of birds were flying around us, or ran through the meadows green. It is...

Merdeka Square

Kuala Lumpur – Jamek mosque and Merdeka square

On our last day in Kuala Lumpur, we first visited the Friday mosque and the Merdeka square. This is located in the West of the city and is a Symbol of independent Malaysia. Of the large open green area at the Merdeka square, we had a great view of the surrounding attractions of Kuala Lumpur, such as the TV tower...

Nasi lemak

Kuala Lumpur – KL Tower, Chinatown and Little India

For the third Time we landed on the airport of Kuala Lumpur. With the Paths already well-acquainted, we were seated within a few minutes in the 8 Ringgits expensive Shuttle bus to KL Sentral. For the two Nights we had chosen the Maytower Hotel is in close proximity to the city centre of Kuala Lumpur. Our room was...

Batu caves

Kuala Lumpur – Batu Caves

The next morning we visited the Batu caves, about 15 kilometres North of the Malaysian capital. A special Highlight here is the 42,7 Meter high gold Statue on the forecourt. The cave and the surrounding areas host several Hindu temples. To do this, we had to climb, however, a 270-step staircase. In the cave...

Petronas Twin Towers

Petronas Twin Towers and Burgers in Kuala Lumpur

Finally normal food! After a week of special noodles noodles with chicken, noodles with beef or something without Everything we went today in Kuala Lumpur to Burger King. The feelings of happiness in my stomach, to finally get something well-Known, are difficult to describe. You are searching for a suitable...

Markiert: Kuala Lumpur

Petronas Towers vom KL City Park 0

Kuala Lumpur – Fahrt auf die Petronas Towers

Von unserem Hotel, dem DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kuala Lumpur, ist das Kuala Lumpur City Centre (KLCC) mit den 452 m hohen Petronas Towers (malaysisch Menara Petronas) nur eine Station entfernt. Die kurze Fahrt kostet gerade einmal 1 MYR (0,25 EUR) pro Person. Unser Ziel für den späten Nachmittag: Tickets...

Kuala Lumpur - Orchideengarten (Taman Orkid) 0

Kuala Lumpur – Orchideengarten (Taman Orkid)

Im Orchideengarten Kuala Lumpurs (Taman Orkid) sind rund 800, teilweise seltene Orchideenarten zu bestaunen. Der Garten ist täglich von 9 bis 18 Uhr geöffnet. Mit dem LRT (Light-rail engl. Leichtbahn, Stadtbahnsystem) sind wir bis zur Station Pasar Sein gefahren und dort über den Bahnhof und mehrere Straßen Richtung Perdana Botanical Garden gelaufen. Der Orchideengarten (Taman...

Executive Suite Schlafbereich - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kuala Lumpur 2

Hotel Bewertung: DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Für unseren Aufenthalt in Kuala Lumpur standen uns als HHonors Gold Mitglied drei Hotels der Hilton-Gruppe zur Auswahl. Aufgrund des guten Preis-/Leistungsverhältnisses und der zentralen Lage fiel unsere Wahl auf das DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur. Check-In im DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur Den Check-In konnte ich über die neue HHonors...

Pelikan 0

Kuala Lumpur – Vogelpark

In Kuala Lumpur besuchten wir den größten Freikäfig Vogelpark der Welt, welcher mehr als 2000 Vögel aus 200 einheimischen und ausländischen Arten beherbergt. Sehr gut hat uns an dem Park das große Freiluftgehege gefallen. Dort flogen die unterschiedlichsten Vögel um uns herum oder liefen über die grünen Wiesen. Es wird...

Merdeka Platz 0

Kuala Lumpur – Jamek Mosche und Merdeka Platz

An unserem letzten Tag in Kuala Lumpur besuchten wir zuerst die Freitagsmoschee und den Merdeka Platz. Dieser liegt im Westen der Stadt und ist ein Symbol des unabhängigen Malaysias. Von der großen offenen Grünfläche am Merdeka Platz hatten wir einen tollen Blick auf umliegenden Sehenswürdigkeiten Kuala Lumpurs, wie den Fernsehturm...

Nasi Lemak 0

Kuala Lumpur – KL Tower, Chinatown und Little India

Zum dritten Mal landeten wir auf dem Flughafen Kuala Lumpur. Mit den Wegen schon gut vertraut, saßen wir innerhalb von wenigen Minuten in dem 8 Ringgits teuren Shuttelbus nach KL Sentral. Für die zwei Übernachtungen hatten wir uns das Maytower Hotel in unmittelbarer Nähe des Stadtzentrums Kuala Lumpurs ausgesucht. Unser Zimmer lag...

Batu Höhlen 0

Kuala Lumpur – Batu Höhlen

Am nächsten Vormittag besuchten wir die Batu Höhlen rund 15 Kilometer nördlich der malaysischen Hauptstadt. Ein besonderes Highlight hier ist die 42,7 Meter hohe goldfarbene Statue auf dem Vorplatz. Die Höhle bzw. die angrenzenden Bereiche beherbergen mehrere Hindu Tempel. Dazu mussten wir allerdings eine 270-stufige Treppe erklimmen. In der Höhle...

Petronas Twin Towers 0

Petronas Twin Towers und Burger in Kuala Lumpur

Endlich normales Essen! Nach einer Woche Nudeln mit Huhn, Nudeln mit Rind – oder ganz was besonderes – Nudeln ohne Alles, gingen wir heute in Kuala Lumpur zu Burger King. Die Glücksgefühle meines Magens, endlich wieder etwas Bekanntes zu bekommen, sind schwer zu beschreiben. Sucht ihr noch nach einem passenden...