Tagged: Air Canada

Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge Frankfurt 2

Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge Frankfurt

I've read a lot of good things about the Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge Frankfurt on various blogs. Some frequent flyers even believe that it is one of the best Star Alliance Gold Lounges at Frankfurt Airport. Before our flight to Dubai we had time to visit the lounge.

Air Canada Business Class in the Boeing 777-300ER 0

Air Canada Business Class in the Boeing 777-300ER to London

Thanks to an error Fares we flew in January 2017 Air Canada Business Class on the Boeing 777-300ER from Toronto to London. In contrast to the Business Class in the Airbus A330, the cabin in the Boeing 777-300ER is much more comfortable and is the current standard. Whether the new “Executive Pod”Seats have also convinced you are experiencing in our Trip Report.

Receipt of the Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge Toronto International 0

Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge Toronto International

The Maple Leaf Lounge network of Air Canada includes over 20 lounges worldwide. The Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ) is home to three of these, of which one national, one serving the cross-border (ie flights to the USA) and international gates. Access get passengers traveling in business class or first class Star Alliance Star Alliance Gold members and are holders of selected credit cards. We visited the Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge Toronto International in January 2017 before flying with Air Canada to London.

Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge Toronto Transborder 0

Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge Toronto Transborder

Air Canada operates at Toronto Pearson (YYZ) a total of three Lounges – one for international, national goals and for flights to the United States. On our way to Seattle we visited the Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge Toronto Transborder. As we spent time there and what the lounge had to offer everything you learn in the review.

Air Canada Business Class im Airbus A330 - Kabine 2

Air Canada Business Class in the Airbus A330-300 to Toronto

Thanks to an error Fares we flew with Air Canada Business Class in the Airbus A330-300 from Munich to Toronto. Despite complications during boarding and a not quite current Business Class seat Air Canada could still convince the service and the quality of the food. As we were satisfied overall, you will learn in this Trip Report.

Lufthansa Boeing 747-8 - MSN 37829 - D-ABYD 2

Planespotting at Frankfurt airport

A family celebration of the occasion, we drove last weekend in the Upper Taunus near Frankfurt am Main. After a delicious sausage at Best Worscht in Town (Grüneburgweg 37, 60322 Frankfurt am Main) and a short tour of the high-rise canyons of the financial district, we drove straight to Frankfurt Airport for Planespotting....

Markiert: Air Canada

Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge Frankfurt 2

Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge Frankfurt

Auf den unterschiedlichsten Blogs habe ich schon viel Gutes über die Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge Frankfurt gelesen. Einige Vielflieger meinen sogar, dass sie zu den besten Star Alliance Gold Lounges am Flughafen Frankfurt gehört. Vor unserem Flug nach Dubai hatten wir Zeit die Lounge zu besuchen.

Air Canada Business Class in der Boeing 777-300ER 0

Air Canada Business Class in der Boeing 777-300ER nach London

Dank eines Error-Fares flogen wir im Januar 2017 mit der Air Canada Business Class in der Boeing 777-300ER von Toronto nach London. Im Gegensatz zu der Business Class in der Airbus A330, ist die Kabine in der Boeing 777-300ER wesentlich komfortabler und entspricht dem aktuellen Standard. Ob die neuen „Executive Pod“-Sitze auch überzeugt haben, erfahrt ihr in unserem Trip Report.

Eingang der Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge Toronto International 0

Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge Toronto International

Das Maple Leaf Lounge-Netzwerk von Air Canada umfasst  weltweit über 20 Lounges. Der Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ) beherbergt drei dieser, von denen jeweils eine die nationalen, eine die grenzüberschreitenden (d.h. Flüge in die USA) und eine die internationalen Gates bedient. Zugang erhalten Passagiere, die in der Business Class oder First Class der Star Alliance reisen, Star Alliance Gold-Mitglieder sowie Inhaber von ausgewählten Kreditkarten sind. Wir besuchten die Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge Toronto International im Januar 2017, bevor wir mit Air Canada nach London flogen.

Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge Toronto Transborder 1

Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge Toronto Transborder

Air Canada betreibt am Flughafen Toronto-Pearson (YYZ) insgesamt drei Flughafenlounges – jeweils eine für internationale, für nationale Ziele und für Flüge in die USA. Auf unseren Weg nach Seattle besuchten wir die Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge Toronto Transborder. Wie wir die Zeit dort verbrachten und was die Lounge alles zu bieten hatte, erfährst du im Review.

Air Canada Business Class im Airbus A330 - Kabine 4

Air Canada Business Class im Airbus A330-300 nach Toronto

Dank eines Error-Fares flogen wir mit der Air Canada Business Class im Airbus A330-300 von München nach Toronto. Trotz Komplikationen beim Boarding und einem nicht mehr ganz aktuellen Business Class Sitz konnte Air Canada im Service und bei der Qualität der Speisen doch noch überzeugen. Wie wir insgesamt zufrieden waren, erfährst du in diesem Trip Report.

Lufthansa Boeing 747-8 - MSN 37829 - D-ABYD 2

Planespotting am Flughafen Frankfurt

Eine Familienfeier zum Anlass fuhren wir vergangenes Wochenende in den Hochtaunus in die Nähe von Frankfurt am Main. Nach einer leckeren Currywurst bei Best Worscht in Town (Grüneburgweg 37, 60322 Frankfurt am Main) und einer kurzen Tour durch die Hochhäuserschluchten des Finanzviertels, fuhren wir direkt zum Flughafen Frankfurt zum Planespotting....