Category: Trip reports

Lufthansa premium economy with a view to economy class

Lufthansa Premium Economy in the Airbus A330-300 to Dubai

For a long time we have been looking for a destination for our annual holiday. Bali and Washington D.C. were on the list. Due to the better availability of Miles & More award flights, we finally chose the United Arab Emirates. You can read in our review how our flight in the Lufthansa Premium Economy in the Airbus A330 to Dubai was.

SAS go in-flight entertainment

SAS Go in the Airbus A340-300 to San Francisco

Last August Robert from robisintheair.de asked me if I would like to fly with him to San Francisco in the Airbus A340-300 in SAS Go. At a price of almost 200 EUR I didn't have to think long and agreed. The following trip report will tell you which service is offered on the 11-hour flight in SAS Economy Class.

Air Canada Airbus A330-300 at the gate (Munich)

The reviews 2,018 five most popular airline

Only a few days, then 2018 is over. This gives us to look back the time that airline reviews have this year most interested you on miles-around.de. As a basis for the following ranking of the most popular Reviews 2018 airline we took the number of page views.

Mileage Run mit Aegean Airlines

Aegean Airlines Mileage Run 2018 - Four missing segments to Gold status

Some may tell me mad to spend an afternoon during the annual leave in Greece with four flights. Clearly, for the majority, there is no sense in it, for 25 minutes to fly to the island of Chios. I do need these Mileage Run with Aegean Airlines to extend my frequent flyer status Star Alliance Gold for another year.

LOT Premium Economy Kabine

LOT Premium Economy in der Boeing 787-9 nach Chicago

For this year's annual leave, we decided to look at the Midwestern United States. To accompany our travel plans published LOT Polish Airlines an offer for Premium Economy to Chicago. To what extent the LOT Premium Economy in the Boeing 787-9 is a secret to endurance racing, learn it in the review.

Lufthansa Economy Class in der Boeing 747-400

Lufthansa Economy Class in the Boeing 747-400 to Dubai

Germany in November: Rain, fog and low temperatures. In order to escape these weather conditions, we looked for a sunny destination very early in February. The decision was made quite quickly for the United Arab Emirates. So we flew on November 03, 2017 with a Boeing 747-400 in Lufthansa Economy Class to Dubai.

Air Canada Business Class in the Boeing 777-300ER

Air Canada Business Class in the Boeing 777-300ER to London

Thanks to an error-fares we flew in January 2017 with the Air Canada Business Class in the Boeing 777-300ER from Toronto to London. In contrast to the Business Class in the Airbus A330, the cabin in the Boeing 777-300ER is much more comfortable and meets the current standard. You can find out in our Trip Report whether the new Executive Pod seats were also convincing.

Air Canada Business Class im Airbus A330 - Kabine

Air Canada Business Class in the Airbus A330-300 to Toronto

Thanks to an error Fares we flew with Air Canada Business Class in the Airbus A330-300 from Munich to Toronto. Despite complications during boarding and a not quite current Business Class seat Air Canada could still convince the service and the quality of the food. As we were satisfied overall, you will learn in this Trip Report.

Lufthansa Airbus A320-200 (D-AIZE - "Eisenach") am Flughafen Oslo

Lufthansa Business Class on Airbus A320 200 to Munich

Lufthansa puts on short and medium haul a solid, though not earth-shattering, product. In January, we were able to test the Lufthansa Business Class extensively in the Airbus A320 en route from Oslo to Munich. In Review Find out how we experienced the Business Class with Lufthansa in the new Europa cabin.

rear Business Class A350 Singapore Airlines (range 19-22)

Singapore Airlines business class Airbus A350-900 to Düsseldorf

In July 2016 I had the good fortune to participate in the first flight of the Airbus A350-900 from Singapore Airlines from Dusseldorf. In addition I have already written you a detailed article. In this review, I would like to tell you how the flight back to Singapore Airlines Business Class from Singapore to Dusseldorf was. There is also a glimpse of the First and Business Class Lounge SilverKris at Singapore airport.

Boarding

Mileage Run Aegean - defense of the Miles & Bonus Gold status about segments

Once one holds a frequent flyer status, you want to defend this every year on's new. For almost five years I have Star Alliance Gold status in the Greek airline Aegean Airlines. Since we have taken due to the birth of our son in January of this year, barely air travel, the extension of the status was necessary a Mileage Run.

Ronald Reagan In Budapest

For lunch with airberlin to Budapest

A very nice offer from airberlin provides the impetus for this spontaneous day trip to Budapest. For 68 € Return to do everything right, on top of that you will be rewarded with 1,000 miles. On 06/09/2015 it up early. For my wife and me, it's the last flight for two. From September we will discover the world of three.

Kategorie: Trip Reports

SAS Go In-flight Entertainment 0

SAS Go in der Airbus A340-300 nach San Francisco

Im vergangenen August fragte mich Robert von robisintheair.de, ob ich Lust hätte, mit ihm in SAS Go in der Airbus A340-300 nach San Francisco zu fliegen. Bei einem Preis von knapp 200 EUR musste ich nicht lange überlegen und sagte zu. Welcher Service auf dem 11 Stunden langen Flug in der SAS Economy Class angeboten wird, erfährst du im folgenden Trip Report.

Mileage Run mit Aegean Airlines 0

Aegean Airlines Mileage Run 2018 – Vier fehlende Segmente zum Gold Status

Manche mögen mich für verrückt erklären, einen Nachmittag während des Erholungsurlaubes in Griechenland mit vier Flügen zu verbringen. Klar, für die Mehrheit besteht kein Sinn darin, für nur 25 Minuten auf die Insel Chios zu fliegen. Ich benötige allerdings diesen Mileage Run mit Aegean Airlines, um meinen Vielfliegerstatus Star Alliance Gold für ein weiteres Jahr zu verlängern.

LOT Premium Economy Kabine 0

LOT Premium Economy in der Boeing 787-9 nach Chicago

Für den diesjährigen Jahresurlaub entschlossen wir uns den Mittleren Westen der USA anzuschauen. Passend zu unseren Reiseplänen veröffentlichte LOT Polish Airlines ein Angebot für die Premium Economy nach Chicago. Inwieweit die LOT Premium Economy in der Boeing 787-9 ein Geheimtipp auf der Langstrecke ist, erfahrt ihr im Review.

Lufthansa Economy Class in der Boeing 747-400 1

Lufthansa Economy Class in der Boeing 747-400 nach Dubai

Deutschland im November: Regen, Nebel und niedrige Temperaturen. Um diesen Wetterbedingungen zu entfliehen, suchten wir schon recht frühzeitig im Februar nach einem Sonnenziel. Die Entscheidung fiel recht schnell auf die Vereinigten Arabischen Emirate. So flogen wir am 03. November 2017 mit einer Boeing 747-400 in der Lufthansa Economy Class nach Dubai.

Air Canada Business Class in der Boeing 777-300ER 0

Air Canada Business Class in der Boeing 777-300ER nach London

Dank eines Error-Fares flogen wir im Januar 2017 mit der Air Canada Business Class in der Boeing 777-300ER von Toronto nach London. Im Gegensatz zu der Business Class in der Airbus A330, ist die Kabine in der Boeing 777-300ER wesentlich komfortabler und entspricht dem aktuellen Standard. Ob die neuen Executive Pod-Sitze auch überzeugt haben, erfahrt ihr in unserem Trip Report.

Air Canada Business Class im Airbus A330 - Kabine 4

Air Canada Business Class im Airbus A330-300 nach Toronto

Dank eines Error-Fares flogen wir mit der Air Canada Business Class im Airbus A330-300 von München nach Toronto. Trotz Komplikationen beim Boarding und einem nicht mehr ganz aktuellen Business Class Sitz konnte Air Canada im Service und bei der Qualität der Speisen doch noch überzeugen. Wie wir insgesamt zufrieden waren, erfährst du in diesem Trip Report.

Lufthansa Airbus A320-200 (D-AIZE - "Eisenach") am Flughafen Oslo 0

Lufthansa Business Class im Airbus A320-200 nach München

Die Lufthansa setzt auf der Kurz- und Mittelstrecke ein solides, wenn auch nicht weltbewegendes, Produkt ein. Im Januar konnten wir die Lufthansa Business Class im Airbus A320 auf dem Weg von Oslo nach München ausgiebig testen. Im Review erfährst du, wie wir die Business Class bei Lufthansa in der neuen Europa-Kabine erlebt haben.

hintere Business Class A350 Singapore Airlines (Reihe 19-22) 6

Singapore Airlines Business Class Airbus A350-900 nach Düsseldorf

Im Juli 2016 hatte ich das große Glück am Erstflug der Airbus A350-900 von Singapore Airlines ab Düsseldorf teilzunehmen. Dazu habe ich euch schon einen ausführlichen Beitrag geschrieben. In diesem Review möchte ich euch noch berichten, wie der Rückflug in der Singapore Airlines Business Class von Singapur nach Düsseldorf war. Außerdem gibt es auch einen kurzen Einblick in die First und Business Class SilverKris Lounge am Flughafen Singapur.

Boarding 0

Mileage Run Aegean – Verteidigung des Miles&Bonus Gold Status über Segmente

Wenn man einmal einen Vielfliegerstatus innehat, möchte man diesen auch jedes Jahr auf’s neue verteidigen. Schon seit fast fünf Jahren habe ich den Star Alliance Gold-Status bei der griechischen Fluglinie Aegean Airlines. Da wir aufgrund der Geburt unseres Sohnes im Januar dieses Jahr kaum Flugreisen unternommen haben, war zur Verlängerung des Status ein Mileage Run nötig.

Ronald Reagan Budapest 0

Zum Mittagessen mit airberlin nach Budapest

Ein sehr nettes Angebot von airberlin gibt den Anstoß für diesen spontanen Tagesausflug nach Budapest. Für 68€ Hin- und Rückflug macht man alles richtig, obendrein wird man mit 1000 Meilen belohnt. Am 09.06.2015 heißt es früh aufstehen. Für meine Frau und mich ist es der letzte Flug zu zweit. Ab September werden wir die Welt zu dritt entdecken.

Begrüßung mit einer Wasserfontäne - Singapore Airlines A350-900 9

Erstflug: Singapore Airlines Airbus A350-900 Business Class

Am 22. Juli 2016 um 06:10 Uhr landete die Airbus A350-900 der Singapore Airlines erstmals in der nordrhein-westfälischen Landeshauptstadt und wurde traditionell mit einer Wasserfontäne begrüßt. Die hochkarätige Fünf-Sterne-Fluggesellschaft verbindet ab sofort den Flughafen Düsseldorf dreimal pro Woche nonstop mit ihrem Drehkreuz in Singapur. Ich hatte das große Glück, auf dem Erstflug ab Düsseldorf in der Business Class mitzufliegen.