Conrad Dubai

King Deluxe Corner Room im Conrad Dubai

We spent our summer vacation 2019 in the United Arab Emirates. For our time in Dubai we chose the Conrad Dubai. In the low season we were able to book this luxury hotel very cheaply. You can find out in our hotel rating whether the price is also reflected in the quality and service.

Eingang zum Conrad Dubai
Entrance to Conrad Dubai

Arrival and check in

After our relaxing stay at Waldorf Astoria Ras al Khaimah (our hotel review) we drove to Dubai with our rental car. The drive to downtown Dubai took about 1 1/2 hours. On the way we met a herd of dromedaries that had to stay on the road.

Dromedar in der Wüste
Dromedary in the desert

The Conrad Dubai is located on the Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai's main multi-lane artery. We drove down a side street directly in front of the hotel lobby. Again, we used the free valet service and were able to go straight to the lobby for check-in. Our luggage was then brought directly from the car to the hotel room. The World Trade Center metro station is also opposite the hotel. So you can also get to the hotel by public transport without any problems.

Eingangsbereich des Conrad Dubai
Entrance area of ​​the Conrad Dubai
Lobby des Conrad Dubai
Lobby

As Hilton status guests, we had the choice of checking in either in the impressive lobby or the Executive Lounge on the 24th floor. We decided to check in directly in the lobby. Registration was quick, easy and friendly. However, there was no upgrade to a suite even when I explicitly asked for it and it stayed with the King Deluxe Corner Room, which was already visible online.

King Deluxe Corner Room im Conrad Dubai

We were upgraded to a King Deluxe Corner room on the 34th floor with city and ocean views. The spacious room had an entrance area with a direct view of the surrounding buildings. The corridor ran along the large window front. On the right it went through a small dressing area into the bathroom. Unfortunately, this area is quite narrow, especially when the closet doors are open.

Blick vom Schlafbereich in den Flur
View from the sleeping area into the hallway

In the bathroom there was a large double sink with a huge mirror, a bathtub and a rain shower. The toilet and bidet were in a separate area. Everything was tiled with light yellow marble and was therefore very light-flooded. The highlight was the large window from the bathtub towards the king-size bed. There was also a TV set into the wall by the bathtub.

Badezimmer im King Deluxe Corner Room im Conrad Dubai
Bathroom in King Deluxe Corner Room

The main room had a king-size bed, a large TV, and two armchairs with a stool. An extra bed was set up for our son. As we had a corner room, two sides of the room were fully glazed and we were able to enjoy a great view over Dubai. Unfortunately the windows were quite dirty. A control unit on the bedside table allowed us to control both the curtains and the light in the room.

King Deluxe Corner Room im Conrad Dubai
King Deluxe Corner Room im Conrad Dubai
Blick in das Badezimmer im Conrad Dubai
Glance into the bathroom
Ausblick über Dubai
View over Dubai

The minibar was housed in a dark chest of drawers, which merged into the desk. On the bedside table was a radio alarm clock that was getting on in years and didn't have a Lightning connector. On the television there were only two German channels, DW and Arte. However, you can connect your iPad/iPhone via AirPlay. The very loud air conditioning was annoying.

Minibar
Minibar
Inhalt der Minibar im Conrad Dubai
Contents of the minibar
Willkommensgruß im Conrad Dubai
welcome

Breakfast in the restaurant I'll dance

As status guests we were able to have breakfast in the restaurant free of charge I'll dance walk. This is on the sixth floor of the hotel. The dining room was nicely furnished with individually partitioned seating areas. However, I could imagine that it will be quite crowded here in the high season.

Restaurant Ballarò
Restaurant Ballarò
Außenterrasse des Restaurant Ballarò
Außenterrasse des Restaurant Ballarò

The selection at the buffet was enormous. There were several large counters with numerous options from regional and international cuisine. We were also impressed by the selection of bread, fresh fruit and pastries. The juices were in 0.33 bottles with a straw.

Auswahl an Brot und Gebäck
Selection of breads and pastries
Jogurt-Buffet
Jogurt-Buffet
Saftbar
Juice bar

Executive Lounge im Conrad Dubai

As a Hilton Honors Diamond guest, we always have Executive Lounge access. This is located in the Conrad Dubai on the 24th floor and was open from 6 a.m. to 11 p.m. during our stay. During this period there are free (non-alcoholic) cold and hot drinks and snacks. The lounge offers a great view, plenty of comfortable seating and a pleasant atmosphere. Unfortunately we found the air conditioning to be quite cool. Very special was the always very friendly and courteous staff.

Eingang zur Executive Lounge
Entrance to the Executive Lounge
Sitzmöglichkeiten mit Ausblick
Seating with a view
Getränkeangebot in der Lounge
Drinks offer in the lounge

Breakfast was served in the lounge from 6am to 11am. If the rush in the main restaurant is too big, there is a comfortable alternative. Freshly squeezed juices, coffee specialties and egg dishes, such as Eggs Benedict with salmon, were served to us directly at the table. Yoghurts, bread, rolls and everything else that we need for breakfast was available at the buffet.

Frühstücksbuffet in der Lounge
Breakfast buffet in the lounge
Frühstücksbuffet in der Lounge
Breakfast buffet in the lounge

Almost immediately after breakfast, afternoon tea was offered from 12 noon. In addition to drinks, small canapés or pastries were served here until 5 p.m.

Kaffeeautomat
coffee machine
Canapés zum Afternoon Tea
Canapés zum Afternoon Tea

From 6 p.m. to 8 p.m., hot dishes, salads and various desserts were served during happy hour. Since alcohol is also served during this period, children under the age of ten are not allowed. For us incomprehensible and an absolute minus point for the Conrad Dubai. Of course we accept that the United Arab Emirates is a predominantly Muslim country. But when there is alcohol at the pool bar during the day, we don't understand this double standard. Perhaps a separate area in the executive lounge would be a solution.

Buffet während der Happy Hour
Buffet during happy hour
Auswahl an warmen Speisen
Selection of hot dishes
Desserts zum Abendessen
Desserts for dinner

Pool & Spa im Conrad Dubai

For a luxury hotel in Dubai's CBD, the Conrad Dubai has a great pool. Nestled in a tropical garden, there are several lounge chairs, cabanas, and a poolside bar. In our opinion, however, the area is a bit too small for the size of the hotel.

tropische Poolanlage im Conrad Dubai
tropical pool complex at Conrad Dubai
Entspannung in einer Cabana
Relaxing in a cabana

In addition to the pool, there is also the Conrad Spa and the 24-hour fitness center on the sixth floor of the hotel. However, we did not visit either of them.

Conrad Spa
Conrad Spa

Hotel Info

Address:Sheikh Zayed Rd - Dubai - United Arab Emirates
Website:Hilton Worldwide*
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ConradDubai/
Online booking:Ebookers* or Hotels.com*

Which travel guide can you recommend for the United Arab Emirates?

Conrad Dubai 1Conrad Dubai 2This comprehensive travel guides* full of travel know-how is primarily designed for travelers who want to independently explore the seven emirates (Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Sharjah, Ajman, Umm al-Quwain, Ras al-Khaimah and Fujairah). But it also offers organized help for travelers to prepare for their trip, extensive background information and many useful recommendations. In addition to tourist tips and background information on the country, business travelers will also find economic data, terms and conditions and numerous information addresses.

Did you enjoy the post? Then share it on social networks. With this you support our work. Have you ever stayed at the Conrad Dubai? Then I look forward to your opinion in the comments.

Review of the Conrad Dubai
  • Lage
  • Zimmer
  • Cleanliness
  • Service
  • Essen
  • Price-performance
4.5

Summary

Our stay at the Conrad Dubai will be remembered positively for a long time. The rooms were very spacious and attractively designed. A big plus was the executive lounge. The selection of food and drinks was very good for a hotel in this price range and the staff was extremely friendly! However, we are still very disappointed with the "No kids during happy hour" rule. Especially since no one in the hotel was able to justify them.

Christian

My name is Christian and I was born in the green heart of Germany and studied computer engineering in Ilmenau, Thuringia. Since 2021, I live with my wife Christin and our son in Merseburg and work in Leipzig as a product manager. What I love about travelling is flying, discovering delicious food and drink, and staying in great hotels. I am a travel enthusiast and always on the lookout for the next adventure. I have been posting about my experiences on the road since 2007.

This Post Has One Comment

  1. Benjamin Goldzahn

    I would like to book a room in the luxury hotel for the next holiday. I'm also very interested in a corresponding holiday in Dubai. Thank you for sharing the many impressions and experiences you have gained during your luxury holiday there!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Conrad Dubai

Unseren Sommerurlaub 2019 verbrachten wir in den Vereinigten Arabischen Emiraten. Für unsere Zeit in Dubai hatten wir uns für das Conrad Dubai entschieden. In der Nebensaison konnten wir dieses Luxushotel sehr günstig buchen. Ob sich der Preis auch in der Qualität und dem Service widerspiegelt, erfahrt ihr in unserer Hotelbewertung.

Eingang zum Conrad Dubai

Eingang zum Conrad Dubai

Ankunft und Check-in

Nach unserem erholsamen Aufenthalt im Waldorf Astoria Ras al Khaimah (unsere Hotelbewertung) fuhren wir mit unserem Mietwagen nach Dubai. Die Fahrt nach Downtown Dubai dauerte ungefähr 1 1/2 Stunden. Unterwegs trafen wir auf eine Herde von Dromedaren, die auf der Straße verweilen mussten.

Dromedar in der Wüste

Dromedar in der Wüste

Das Conrad Dubai liegt an der Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubais wichtigster mehrspuriger Verkehrsader. Mit dem Auto fuhren wir über eine Seitenstraße direkt vor die Lobby des Hotels. Wir nutzten wieder den kostenfreien Parkservice und konnten direkt zum Check-in in die Lobby gehen. Unser Gepäck wurde uns anschließend direkt aus dem Auto ins Hotelzimmer gebracht. Gegenüber dem Hotel befindet sich außerdem die Metro-Haltestelle „World Trade Center“. Somit kommt man auch mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln ohne Probleme zum Hotel.

Eingangsbereich des Conrad Dubai

Eingangsbereich des Conrad Dubai

Lobby des Conrad Dubai

Lobby

Als Hilton-Statusgast hatten wir die Wahl, entweder in der imposanten Lobby oder der Executive Lounge in der 24. Etage einzuchecken. Wir entschieden uns, den Check-in direkt in der Lobby durchzuführen. Die Anmeldung war zügig, unkompliziert und freundlich. Allerdings gab es auch auf meine explizite Nachfrage kein Upgrade in eine Suite und es blieb beim King Deluxe Corner Room, der bereits online sichtbar war.

King Deluxe Corner Room im Conrad Dubai

Wir bekamen ein Upgrade in ein King Deluxe Corner Zimmer in der 34. Etage mit Blick auf die Stadt und das Meer. Der großzügige Raum hatte einen Eingangsbereich mit direktem Blick auf die umliegenden Gebäude. Der Flur verlief entlang der großen Fensterfront. Rechts ging es durch eine kleine Ankleidezone ins Badezimmer. Leider ist dieser Bereich recht schmal, besonders wenn die Schranktüren offen sind.

Blick vom Schlafbereich in den Flur

Blick vom Schlafbereich in den Flur

Im Badezimmer befand sich ein großes Doppelwaschbecken mit riesigem Spiegel, eine Badewanne und eine Rainshower-Dusche. Die Toilette und das Bidet waren in einem etwas abgetrennten Bereich untergebracht. Alles war mit hellgelbem Marmor gefliest und wirkte dadurch sehr lichtdurchflutet. Highlight war das große Fenster von der Badewanne aus in Richtung Kingsize-Bett. Außerdem gab es an der Badewanne einen in die Wand eingelassenen Fernseher.

Badezimmer im King Deluxe Corner Room im Conrad Dubai

Badezimmer im King Deluxe Corner Room

Im Hauptraum stand ein Kingsize-Bett sowie ein großer Fernseher und zwei Sessel mit einem Hocker. Für unseren Sohn wurde ein Zusatzbett aufgebaut. Da wir ein Eckzimmer hatten, waren zwei Seiten des Zimmers voll verglast und wir konnten einen tollen Blick über Dubai genießen. Leider waren die Fenster ziemlich schmutzig. Über eine Steuereinheit am Nachttisch konnten wir sowohl die Vorhänge als auch das Licht im Zimmer steuern.

King Deluxe Corner Room im Conrad Dubai

King Deluxe Corner Room im Conrad Dubai

Blick in das Badezimmer im Conrad Dubai

Blick in das Badezimmer

Ausblick über Dubai

Ausblick über Dubai

In einer dunklen Kommode, welche in den Schreibtisch überging, war die Minibar untergebracht. Auf dem Nachttisch stand ein schon etwas in die Jahre gekommener Radiowecker ohne Lightning-Anschluss. Auf dem Fernseher gab es mit DW und Arte nur zwei deutsche Kanäle. Allerdings kann man sein iPad/iPhone via AirPlay verbinden. Nervig war die sehr laute Klimaanlage.

Minibar

Minibar

Inhalt der Minibar im Conrad Dubai

Inhalt der Minibar

Willkommensgruß im Conrad Dubai

Willkommensgruß

Frühstück im Restaurant Ballarò

Als Statusgäste konnten wir kostenfrei zum Frühstück in das Restaurant Ballarò gehen. Dieses liegt im sechsten Stock des Hotels. Der Speisesaal war schön eingerichtet und es gab einzeln abgetrennte Sitzbereiche. Ich könnte mir jedoch vorstellen, dass es in der Hochsaison hier ziemlich voll sein wird.

Restaurant Ballarò

Restaurant Ballarò

Außenterrasse des Restaurant Ballarò

Außenterrasse des Restaurant Ballarò

Die Auswahl am Buffet war enorm. Es gab mehrere große Theken mit zahlreichen Optionen aus der regionalen und internationalen Küche. Auch die Auswahl an Brot, frischen Früchten und süßen Teilchen begeisterte uns. Die Säfte gab es in 0,33er Flaschen mit Strohhalm.

Auswahl an Brot und Gebäck

Auswahl an Brot und Gebäck

Jogurt-Buffet

Jogurt-Buffet

Saftbar

Saftbar

Executive Lounge im Conrad Dubai

Als Hilton Honors Diamond Gast haben wir immer Zugang zur Executive Lounge. Diese befindet sich im Conrad Dubai in der 24. Etage und war während unseres Aufenthaltes von 6 bis 23 Uhr geöffnet. In diesem Zeitraum gibt es kostenlose (alkoholfreie) kalte und heiße Getränke sowie Snacks. Die Lounge bietet eine tolle Aussicht, viele bequeme Sitzmöglichkeiten und eine angenehme Atmosphäre. Leider empfanden wir die Klimaanlage als recht kühl eingestellt. Sehr hervor zu heben war das immer sehr freundliche und zuvorkommende Personal.

Eingang zur Executive Lounge

Eingang zur Executive Lounge

Sitzmöglichkeiten mit Ausblick

Sitzmöglichkeiten mit Ausblick

Getränkeangebot in der Lounge

Getränkeangebot in der Lounge

Von 6 bis 11 Uhr wurde in der Lounge das Frühstück serviert. Sollte der Andrang im Hauptrestaurant zu groß sein, gibt es somit eine komfortable Ausweichmöglichkeit. Frisch gepresste Säfte, Kaffeespezialitäten und Eierspeisen, wie Eier Benedikt mit Lachs, wurden uns direkt am Tisch serviert. Jogurts, Brot, Brötchen und alles weitere, was wir zum Frühstück benötigen, gab es am Buffet.

Frühstücksbuffet in der Lounge

Frühstücksbuffet in der Lounge

Frühstücksbuffet in der Lounge

Frühstücksbuffet in der Lounge

Fast anschließend an das Frühstück wurde ab 12 Uhr ein Afternoon Tea angeboten. Hier gab es bis 17 Uhr zusätzlich zu den Getränken noch kleine Canapé oder Gebäckstücke.

Kaffeeautomat

Kaffeeautomat

Canapés zum Afternoon Tea

Canapés zum Afternoon Tea

Von 18 bis 20 Uhr wurden während der Happy Hour warme Speisen, Salate und verschiedene Desserts serviert. Da in diesem Zeitraum auch Alkohol ausgeschenkt wird, sind Kinder unter zehn Jahren nicht erlaubt. Für uns unverständlich und ein absoluter Minuspunkt für das Conrad Dubai. Selbstverständlich akzeptieren wir, dass die Vereinigten Arabischen Emirate ein muslimisch geprägtes Land ist. Aber wenn es an der Poolbar tagsüber Alkohol gibt, verstehen wir diese Doppelmoral nicht. Vielleicht wäre ein abgetrennter Bereich in der Executive Lounge eine Lösung.

Buffet während der Happy Hour

Buffet während der Happy Hour

Auswahl an warmen Speisen

Auswahl an warmen Speisen

Desserts zum Abendessen

Desserts zum Abendessen

Pool & Spa im Conrad Dubai

Für ein Luxushotel im Geschäftsviertel von Dubai verfügt das Conrad Dubai über einen tollen Pool. Eingebettet in einen tropischen Garten, gibt es mehrere Liegestühle, Cabanas und eine Poolbar. Unserer Einschätzung nach ist die Anlage für die Größe des Hotels allerdings etwas zu klein dimensioniert.

tropische Poolanlage im Conrad Dubai

tropische Poolanlage im Conrad Dubai

Entspannung in einer Cabana

Entspannung in einer Cabana

Neben dem Pool befindet sich in der sechsten Etage des Hotels auch noch das Conrad Spa und das 24h Fitness Center. Beides haben wir allerdings nicht besucht.

Conrad Spa

Conrad Spa

Hotel Info

Adresse:Sheikh Zayed Rd – Dubai – Vereinigte Arabische Emirate
Webseite:Hilton Weltweit*
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ConradDubai/
Online Buchung:ebookers* oder Hotels.com*

Welchen Reiseführer könnt ihr für die Vereinigten Arabischen Emirate empfehlen?

Dieser umfassende Reiseführer* voller Reise-Know-how ist in erster Linie für Reisende konzipiert, die selbständig die sieben Emirate (Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Sharjah, Ajman, Umm al-Quwain, Ras al-Khaimah und Fujairah) erkunden wollen. Er bietet aber auch organisiert Reisenden Hilfen für die Reisevorbereitung, umfangreiche Hintergrundinformationen sowie viele nützliche Empfehlungen. Geschäftsreisende finden neben touristischen Tipps und landeskundlichen Hintergründen auch Wirtschaftsdaten, Geschäftsbedingungen und zahlreiche Informationsadressen.

Hat dir der Beitrag gefallen? Dann teile ihn doch in den sozialen Netzwerken. Damit unterstützt du unsere Arbeit. Hast du vielleicht schon im Conrad Dubai übernachtet? Dann freue ich mich über deine Meinung in den Kommentaren.

Bewertung des Conrad Dubai
  • Lage
  • Zimmer
  • Sauberkeit
  • Service
  • Essen
  • Preis/Leistung
4.5

Kurzfassung

Der Aufenthalt im Conrad Dubai wird uns lange positiv in Erinnerung bleiben. Die Zimmer waren sehr großzügig und ansprechend gestaltet. Ein großes Plus war die Executive Lounge. Die Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken war für ein Hotel in dieser Preisklasse sehr gut und das Personal war äußerst freundlich! Allerdings sind wir immer noch von der „No kids during happy hour“-Regelung stark enttäuscht. Vor allem, da niemand im Hotel in der Lage war, diese zu begründen.

Christian

Mein Name ist Christian und ich bin im grünen Herzen Deutschlands geboren und habe im thüringischen Ilmenau Ingenieurinformatik studiert. Seit 2012 wohne ich mit meiner Frau Christin in Halle (Saale). Am Reisen liebe ich das Fliegen, das Entdecken von gutem Essen und Trinken und das Übernachten in tollen Hotels. Ich bin reisebegeistert und immer auf der Suche nach dem nächsten Abenteuer. Über meine Erlebnisse von unterwegs berichte ich schon seit 2007.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Ich akzeptiere