Lufthansa Senator Lounge B gates at Frankfurt Airport

Before flying to Dubai we visited the Lufthansa Senator Lounge B gates at Frankfurt Airport. This is in addition to the Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge is the only Star Alliance Gold Lounge in non-Schengen area of ​​Terminal 1B. you learn more in the review.

Lufthansa Senator Lounge B gates at Frankfurt Airport – location & access

The lounge is located in the non-Schengen area of ​​Terminal 1. Immediately after the passport control, we turned left and ran toward the gates B41-48. The entrance of the Lufthansa Senator Lounge was located on the left side next to the gate B43. After we passed the admission control, we took the elevator up one level and stood directly in front of the automatically opened front door.

Lufthansa Senator Lounge B gates at Frankfurt Airport

Lufthansa Senator Lounge B gates at Frankfurt Airport

Lounge every passenger gets access, which has a Lufthansa Senator or equivalent Star Alliance Gold frequent flyer status. In addition, guests with a valid Star Alliance First Class ticket departing from Frankfurt lounge access. Beneficiaries Passengers may also bring one guest.

Lufthansa Senator Lounge B gates at Frankfurt Airport – sitting area & features

Immediately after our arrival in the lounge, a light-letter construction fell on us. This separated from the different seating areas. Along the windows in the rear of the lounge with several seating groups were each with a small table and two outlets. Also a few recliners were to be found here and offered a great view of the apron.

Light-letter Construction

Light-letter Construction

Loungers overlooking the apron

Loungers overlooking the apron

In addition to various tables, each with two or three chairs, still three bar tables were with the associated high chairs near the buffet.

Bar tables to eat

Bar tables to eat

Especially at the Lufthansa Senator Lounge B gates at Frankfurt Airport was the spa area. Here were offered to the paying passenger a variety of treatments and massages. Besides the price intensive spa area, there were also several private shower rooms. In addition, a darkened quiet room at the back of the lounge was available.

relaxation room

relaxation room

Business Center

Business Center

Lufthansa Senator Lounge B gates at Frankfurt Airport – Range of food & Drinks

A special highlight of the Lufthansa Senator Lounge B gates at Frankfurt Airport was the bar. Here various spirits and freshly brewed coffee specialties. There was also a small card with alcoholic and non-alcoholic cocktails. As a prelude to our upcoming holiday, I ordered from the bartender a delicious Mojito to blend.

The actual buffet offered a variety of snacks, two hot dishes, hot and cold appetizers and desserts - not as extensive and high quality as in the neighboring Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge, The extensive range of drinks included soft drinks, German beer, wine, champagne and a selection of liquors and spirits.

Buffet

Buffet

More information about Lufthansa

Web page:https://www.lufthansa.com/*
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/lufthansa/
Online booking:Lufthansa*, Expedia* or Skyscanner*

Did you enjoy the post? Then share it but in the social networks. So you supported our work. Have you ever been in the Lufthansa Senator Lounge B gates at Frankfurt Airport? I am pleased with your opinion in the comments.

Rating Lufthansa Senator Lounge B gates at Frankfurt Airport
  • food
  • Drinks
  • Service
  • seating
  • Environment
  • Cleanliness
4

abstract

Die Lufthansa Senator Lounge B-Gates am Flughafen Frankfurt ist angenehm groß und modern eingerichtet. Ein besonderes Highlight war für mich die Bar. Allerdings hat mich das Angebot an Speisen nicht komplett überzeugt, sodass ich zum Essen lieber die Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge aufsuchen werde.

Christian

My name is Christian and I was born in the green heart of Germany and studied computer engineering in Ilmenau, Thuringia. Since 2012 I live with my wife Christin in Halle (Saale). When travelling I love flying, discovering good food and drink and spending the night in great hotels. I am a travel enthusiast and always looking for the next adventure. I have been reporting about my experiences on the road since 2007.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I confirm

Lufthansa Senator Lounge B-Gates am Flughafen Frankfurt

Vor unserem Abflug nach Dubai besuchten wir die Lufthansa Senator Lounge B-Gates am Flughafen Frankfurt. Diese ist neben der Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge die einzige Star Alliance Gold Lounge im Non-Schengen-Bereich des Terminal 1B. Mehr erfahrt ihr im Review.

Lufthansa Senator Lounge B-Gates am Flughafen Frankfurt – Lage & Zugang

Die Lounge liegt im Non-Schengen-Bereich des Terminal 1. Gleich nach der Passkontrolle bogen wir links ab und liefen in Richtung der Gates B41-48. Der Eingang der Lufthansa Senator Lounge befand sich auf der linken Seite neben dem Gate B43. Nachdem wir die Einlasskontrolle passiert hatten, fuhren wir mit dem Fahrstuhl eine Ebene nach oben und standen direkt vor der sich automatisch öffneten Eingangstür.

Lufthansa Senator Lounge B-Gates am Flughafen Frankfurt

Lufthansa Senator Lounge B-Gates am Flughafen Frankfurt

Zur Lounge erhält jeder Passagier Zugang, welcher über einen Lufthansa Senator oder vergleichbaren Star Alliance Gold Vielfliegerstatus verfügt. Zusätzlich erhalten Gäste mit einem gültigen Star Alliance First Class Ticket mit Abflug von Frankfurt Zugang zur Lounge. Zugangsberechtigte Passagiere dürfen außerdem einen Gast mitnehmen.

Lufthansa Senator Lounge B-Gates am Flughafen Frankfurt – Sitzbereich & Ausstattung

Gleich nach unserer Ankunft in der Lounge fiel uns eine Licht-Buchstaben-Konstruktion auf. Diese trennte die verschiedenen Sitzbereiche ab. Entlang der Fensterfront im hinteren Teil der Lounge standen mehrere Sitzgruppen mit jeweils einem Tischchen und zwei Steckdosen. Auch einige Relaxliegen waren hier zu finden und boten einen tollen Blick auf das Vorfeld.

Licht-Buchstaben-Konstruktion

Licht-Buchstaben-Konstruktion

Relaxliegen mit Blick auf das Vorfeld

Relaxliegen mit Blick auf das Vorfeld

Neben diversen Tischen mit jeweils zwei beziehungsweise drei Stühlen, befanden sich noch drei Bartische mit den dazugehörigen Hochstühlen in der Nähe des Buffets.

Stehtische zum Essen

Stehtische zum Essen

Besonders an der Lufthansa Senator Lounge B-Gates am Flughafen Frankfurt war der Spa-Bereich. Hier wurden dem zahlenden Passagier eine Vielfalt von Behandlungen und Massagen angeboten. Neben dem Preis intensiven Spa-Bereich, gab es auch noch mehrere private Duschräume. Außerdem war ein abgedunkelter Ruheraum im hinteren Teil der Lounge vorhanden.

Ruheraum

Ruheraum

Business Center

Business Center

Lufthansa Senator Lounge B-Gates am Flughafen Frankfurt – Angebot an Speisen & Getränke

Ein besonderes Highlight der Lufthansa Senator Lounge B-Gates am Flughafen Frankfurt war die Bar. Hier werden verschiedenen Spirituosen und frisch zubereitete Kaffeespezialitäten angeboten. Außerdem gab es eine kleine Karte mit alkoholischen und alkoholfreien Cocktails. Als Einstimmung auf unseren bevorstehenden Urlaub ließ ich mir vom Barkeeper einen leckeren Mojito mixen.

Das eigentliche Buffet bot eine Auswahl an Snacks, zwei warmen Gerichten, kalten und warmen Vorspeisen und Desserts – nicht so umfangreich und hochwertig wie in der benachbarten Air Canada Maple Leaf Lounge. Das umfangreiche Getränkesortiment umfasste Softdrinks, deutsches Bier, Weine, Sekt und eine Auswahl an Likören bzw. Spirituosen.

Buffet

Buffet

Mehr Informationen zu Lufthansa

Webseite:https://www.lufthansa.com/*
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/lufthansa/
Online Buchung:Lufthansa*, Expedia* oder Skyscanner*

Hat dir der Beitrag gefallen? Dann teile ihn doch in den sozialen Netzwerken. Damit unterstützt du unsere Arbeit. Warst du schon in der Lufthansa Senator Lounge B-Gates am Flughafen Frankfurt? Dann freue ich mich über deine Meinung in den Kommentaren.

Christian

Mein Name ist Christian und ich bin im grünen Herzen Deutschlands geboren und habe im thüringischen Ilmenau Ingenieurinformatik studiert. Seit 2012 wohne ich mit meiner Frau Christin in Halle (Saale). Am Reisen liebe ich das Fliegen, das Entdecken von gutem Essen und Trinken und das Übernachten in tollen Hotels. Ich bin reisebegeistert und immer auf der Suche nach dem nächsten Abenteuer. Über meine Erlebnisse von unterwegs berichte ich schon seit 2007.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.