DoubleTree by Hilton Wroclaw

Professionally, I was the last year frequently in Poland and learned the country, know the people and the good food and love. So we decided in early January to plan a weekend in Wroclaw. Just in time came a sale of the Hilton group, so we could book the Doubletree Hotel Wroclaw for unbeatable low EUR 75 / night. Whether you would expect a good five star hotel at this price, learn it in our review.

DoubleTree by Hilton Wroclaw

DoubleTree by Hilton Wroclaw

We traveled by car from Halle (Saale) to Wroclaw. Even from the futuristic expanses OVO Wroclaw Center strikes us with its rounded white facade made from DuPont Corian, a mineral-organic composite eye. DoubleTree by Hilton Wroclaw is centrally located and on a large main street. The historic Market Square or the waterfront of Or was it just a few minutes walk.

Market Square Wroclaw

Market Square Wroclaw

DoubleTree by Hilton Wroclaw – Hotel Design

We drove directly to the hotel's underground car park (80 PLN / day, about 18 EUR). From there an elevator leading to the equally interesting designed hotel lobby opened in 2016 DoubleTree by Hilton Wroclaw. Again, the color dominated white, while some walls were completely covered in dark wood with horizontal lighting or mirrored surfaces. On the floor is gray cobblestones, which formed an exciting contrast to the other elements found.

Since the Doubletree Wroclaw is an extension to an old existing building, a courtyard formed by the resulting triangle shape. This landscaped and equipped with modern seating elements made of concrete oasis invited to linger. For the bars and restaurants on the ground floor of the quiet and facing away from the sounds of traffic court is perfect.

Outdoor area with quiet courtyard

Outdoor area with quiet courtyard

DoubleTree by Hilton Wroclaw – Check-in

The check-in was friendly, but took a little longer. The young woman gave us, in addition to an upgrade to a King Deluxe Room of the hotel, a few sightseeing tips and of course the warm chocolate chip cookie on the second floor. A tasty tradition in all Doubletree hotels!

lift lobby

lift lobby

hotel corridor

hotel corridor

Chocolate chip cookie - a delicious tradition in all Doubletree hotels!

Schoko-Cookies – a delicious tradition in all Doubletree hotels!

DoubleTree by Hilton Wroclaw – King-Deluxe-Zimmer

as Hilton Diamond We were status guest of our booked rooms King-size-Bett in a king-Deluxe Room upgegradet. Here I was a little disappointed because certainly one of the smaller suites or one kingExecutive-Zimmer had been available with a view of the garden.

King-Deluxe-Zimmer

King-Deluxe-Zimmer

When we were come to our room 249 in the second and top floor of the hotel, we were with the size and features more than satisfied. In the entrance area was a large closet with safe, iron and ironing board. This was followed on the wall side a long mirror with integrated TV. In the underlying veneered with dark wood Lowboard was u. a. the mini-bar installed. There was also a Nespresso capsule coffee machine and a kettle.

Lowboard and mirror element

Lowboard and mirror element

Nespresso coffee capsule

Nespresso coffee capsule

The panoramic windows stretched across the entire width of the room. Before that, two armchairs with side tables were. The high and very comfortable king-size bed with a photo print of a painting at the head was on the opposite side of the wall lowboards.

King-size bed with bedside table

King-size bed with bedside table

The bathroom was spacious enough. However, we found the tub a little too high for boarding. All around, around the sink, there was plenty of storage space, but unfortunately not enough opportunities for something to hang. We particularly liked the heated mirror, which for this reason does not fog even after showering.

bathroom

bathroom

The design of the lighting and furniture added in very well in the hotel's modern architecture concept. The rooms had a very clear line and were simply furnished without much embellishment. The mirrors track and the grays can look quite cool the room, which has personally but we liked it. All doors, whether the room doors or the door to the bathroom include optically flush with the wall surface, and thus complete the simple, clean design.

DoubleTree by Hilton Wroclaw – Pool and Spa

The pool and spa area does not belong to the hotel, but is maintained by the fitness chain Holmes Place. but as a hotel guest we had free access to its pool, sauna and gym. However, the pool is small and there are only six chairs to rest.

Holmes Place

Holmes Place

DoubleTree by Hilton Wroclaw – Executive Lounge

Thanks Hilton Honors Diamond status we had access to the Executive Lounge. This was in the second floor and had opened 6-22 PM. In the wider area of ​​several lounge sofas and chairs and tables were high for work available. At a central table were newspapers and magazines in different languages. For dining, there were along the windows a long bench with small table.

During the opening times of the lounge you could get at the small buffet with snacks (chips, cookies, granola bars, etc.) use. In addition, tea, coffee, cold juices and other soft drinks were available throughout the day.

Breakfast was served in the Executive Lounge served 6:30 to 10:00 and Happy HourSo a mini dinner with alcoholic beverages, there was 6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.. The selection of hot and cold food was goodbut certainly no substitute for a dinner.

Happy Hour in der Executive Lounge

Happy Hour in der Executive Lounge

DoubleTree by Hilton Wroclaw – Breakfast

For our breakfast we went to the hotel restaurant Ovo. There was a large selection of hot and cold dishes, tasty juices, including smoothie made from forest fruits, breads, fruits and cereals. If you like, a glass of sparkling wine can drink in the morning. On request, the chef was too simple egg dishes. I ordered eggs Benedict and bridged the waiting time with a delicious hot waffle. The eggs Benedict were extremely tasty not only thanks to the homemade hollandaise sauce.

DoubleTree by Hilton Wroclaw – Info

Address:Podwale 84, 50-414 Wroclaw, Polen
Web page:Hilton Worldwide*
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/doubletreebyhiltonwroclaw/
Online booking:Expedia*, ebookers* or Hotels.com*

What can you recommend Guide Wroclaw?

This current city guide is the perfect companion to explore all sides of the Silesian city on their own. presented in detail the main monuments and museums, as well as lesser-known attractions district and evaluated. In addition there is a free web app for smartphone, tablet and PC with Stadtplan- and satellite views to match the text route guidance to all described attractions, during the city walk, page-related updates after the editorial deadline and a mini-Audiotrainer Polish.

Did you enjoy the post? Then share it but in the social networks. So you supported our work. Are you already at DoubleTree by Hilton Wroclaw spent the night? I am pleased with your opinion in the comments.

Bewertung des DoubleTree by Hilton Wroclaw
  • location
  • Viceroy (seaview)
  • Cleanliness
  • Service
  • Food
  • Price/Performance
4.6

abstract

The Doubletree Hotel Wroclaw is a very interesting hotel. Modern and cool designed and very centrally located. The service at the front desk, in the restaurant or in the lounge was very friendly. In summary it can be said that the Doubletree Hotel Wroclaw well 5 of the best in the top of us is far visited Hilton hotels.

Christian

My name is Christian and I was born in the green heart of Germany and studied computer engineering in Ilmenau, Thuringia. Since 2012 I live with my wife Christin in Halle (Saale). When travelling I love flying, discovering good food and drink and spending the night in great hotels. I am a travel enthusiast and always looking for the next adventure. I have been reporting about my experiences on the road since 2007.

DoubleTree by Hilton Wroclaw

Beruflich war ich das letzte Jahr häufig in Polen und habe das Land, die Leute und das gute Essen kennen und lieben gelernt. So entschieden wir Anfang Januar, ein Wochenende in Breslau zu planen. Gerade rechtzeitig kam ein Sale der Hilton-Gruppe, sodass wir das DoubleTree by Hilton Wroclaw für unschlagbar günstige 75 EUR/Nacht buchen konnten. Ob man bei diesem Preis ein gutes fünf Sterne Hotel erwarten darf, erfahrt ihr in unserer Hotelbewertung.

DoubleTree by Hilton Wroclaw

DoubleTree by Hilton Wroclaw

Wir reisten mit dem eigenen Auto von Halle (Saale) nach Breslau. Schon von Weiten fällt uns das futuristisch anmutende OVO Wroclaw Centre mit seiner abgerundeten weißen Fassade aus DuPont Corian, ein mineralisch-organischer Verbundwerkstoff, ins Auge. Das DoubleTree by Hilton Wroclaw liegt sehr zentral und an einer großen Hauptstraße. Bis zum historischen Marktplatz oder zur Uferpromenade der Oder waren es nur wenige Minuten zu Fuß.

Marktplatz von Breslau

Marktplatz von Breslau

DoubleTree by Hilton Wroclaw – Hoteldesign

Wir fuhren direkt in die hoteleigene Tiefgarage (80 PLN/Tag, ca 18 EUR). Von dort führte ein Aufzug in die ebenso interessant gestaltete Hotellobby des 2016 eröffneten DoubleTree by Hilton Wroclaw. Auch hier dominierte die Farbe Weiß, während einige Wände komplett mit dunklem Holz mit horizontaler Beleuchtung oder verspiegelten Flächen verkleidet waren. Auf dem Boden befand sich graues Kopfsteinpflaster, welches einen aufregenden Kontrast zu den anderen Elementen bildete.

Da das DoubleTree by Hilton Wroclaw ein Anbau an ein altes Bestandsgebäude ist, bildete sich durch die entstehende Dreiecksform ein Innenhof aus. Diese begrünte und mit modernen Sitzelementen aus Beton ausgestattete Oase lud zum Verweilen ein. Für die Bars und Restaurants im Erdgeschoss ist der ruhige und vom Verkehrstrubel abgewandte Hof perfekt.

Außenbereich mit ruhigen Innenhof

Außenbereich mit ruhigen Innenhof

DoubleTree by Hilton Wroclaw – Check-in

Der Check-in verlief freundlich, dauerte aber etwas länger. Die junge Frau gab uns, neben einem Upgrade auf einen King Deluxe Room in der zweiten Etage des Hotels, noch einige Sightseeing-Tipps und natürlich den warmen Schoko-Cookie. Eine leckere Tradition in allen DoubleTree-Hotels!

Aufzugslobby

Aufzugslobby

Hotelflur

Hotelflur

Schoko-Cookie - eine leckere Tradition in allen DoubleTree-Hotels!

Schoko-Cookie – eine leckere Tradition in allen DoubleTree-Hotels!

DoubleTree by Hilton Wroclaw – King-Deluxe-Zimmer

Als Hilton Diamond Statusgast wurden wir von unserem gebuchten Zimmer mit King-size-Bett in ein King-Deluxe-Zimmer upgegradet. Hier war ich etwas enttäuscht, da sicherlich auch eine der kleineren Suiten oder ein King-Executive-Zimmer mit Blick in den Garten verfügbar gewesen wären.

King-Deluxe-Zimmer

King-Deluxe-Zimmer

Als wir aber auf unserem Zimmer 249 in der zweiten und damit obersten Etage des Hotels angekommen waren, waren wir mit der Größe und der Ausstattung mehr als zufrieden. Im Eingangsbereich stand ein großer Wandschrank mit Safe, Bügeleisen und Bügelbrett. Anschließend folgte an der Wandseite ein langer Spiegel mit integriertem Fernseher. Im darunter liegenden mit dunklen Holz furnierten Lowboard war u. a. die Minibar verbaut. Außerdem gab es eine Nespresso-Kapsel-Kaffeemaschine und einen Wasserkocher.

Lowboard und Spiegelelement

Lowboard und Spiegelelement

Nespresso-Kapsel-Kaffeemaschine

Nespresso-Kapsel-Kaffeemaschine

Das Panoramafenster erstreckte sich über die gesamte Breite des Raumes. Davor befanden sich zwei Sessel mit Beistelltischchen. Das hohe und recht komfortable King-size-Bett mit dem Fotodruck eines Gemäldes am Kopfende stand auf der gegenüberliegenden Wandseite des Lowboards.

King-size-Bett mit Nachttisch

King-size-Bett mit Nachttisch

Das Bad war ausreichend geräumig. Wir fanden allerdings die Badewanne etwas zu hoch zum Einsteigen. Ringsherum um das Waschbecken gab es ausreichend Ablageflächen, aber leider nicht genug Möglichkeiten um etwas aufzuhängen. Besonders gefallen hat uns der beheizte Spiegel, welcher aus diesem Grund selbst nach dem Duschen nicht beschlägt.

Badezimmer

Badezimmer

Das Design der Leuchten und Möbel fügte sich gut in das moderne Architekturkonzept des Hotels ein. Die Zimmer hatten eine sehr klare Linie und waren einfach und ohne viel Schnörkel eingerichtet. Die Spiegelstrecke und die Grautöne lassen das Zimmer recht kühl wirken, was uns persönlich aber gefallen hat. Alle Türen, egal ob die Zimmereingangstüren oder die Tür zum Badezimmer, schließen optisch bündig mit der Wandfläche ab und komplettieren somit das schlichte und klare Design.

DoubleTree by Hilton Wroclaw – Pool und Spa

Der Pool und Spa-Bereich gehört nicht direkt zum Hotel, sondern wird durch die Fitnesskette Holmes Place unterhalten. Als Hotelgast hatten wir aber kostenlosen Zugang zum Pool, zur Sauna und zum Fitnessbereich. Allerdings ist der Pool klein und es gibt insgesamt nur sechs Liegen zum Ausruhen.

Holmes Place

Holmes Place

DoubleTree by Hilton Wroclaw – Executive Lounge

Dank Hilton Honors Diamond Status hatten wir Zutritt zur Executive Lounge. Diese befand sich in der zweiten Etage und hatte von 6 bis 22 Uhr geöffnet. Im größeren Raum der Lounge standen mehrere Sofas und Sessel sowie hohe Tische zum Arbeiten zur Verfügung. An einem zentralen Tisch lagen Zeitungen und Zeitschriften in verschiedenen Sprachen aus. Zum Essen gab es entlang der Fensterfront eine lange Sitzbank mit kleinen Tischchen.

Während den Öffnungszeiten der Lounge konnte man sich am kleinen Buffet mit Snacks (Chips, Kekse, Müsliriegel etc.) bedienen. Außerdem wurden Tee, Kaffee, kalte Säfte oder andere alkoholfreie Getränke den ganzen Tag angeboten.

Das Frühstück wurde in der Executive Lounge von 6:30 bis 10:00 Uhr serviert und Happy Hour, also ein Mini-Dinner mit alkoholischen Getränken, gab es von 18:00 bis 20:00 Uhr. Die Auswahl an warmen und kalten Speisen war gutaber sicherlich kein Ersatz für ein Abendbrot.

Happy Hour in der Executive Lounge

Happy Hour in der Executive Lounge

DoubleTree by Hilton Wroclaw – Frühstück

Für unser Frühstück gingen wir in das Hotelrestaurant Ovo. Es gab eine große Auswahl an warmen und kalten Speisen, schmackhafte Säfte, einschließlich Smoothie aus Waldfrüchten, verschiedene Brotsorten, Obst und Cerealien.  Wer mag, kann auch ein Glas Sekt am Morgen trinken. Auf Wunsch bereitete der Küchenchef einfache Eierspeisen zu. Ich bestellte mir Eier Benedikt und überbrückte die Wartezeit mit einer leckeren warmen Waffel. Die Eier Benedikt waren nicht nur dank der selbst gemachten Sauce Hollandaise äußerst lecker.

DoubleTree by Hilton Wroclaw – Info

Adresse:Podwale 84, 50-414 Wrocław, Polen
Webseite:Hilton Weltweit*
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/doubletreebyhiltonwroclaw/
Online Buchung:Expedia*, ebookers* oder Hotels.com*

Welchen Reiseführer könnt ihr für Breslau empfehlen?

Dieser aktuelle Stadtführer ist der ideale Begleiter, um alle Seiten der schlesischen Metropole selbstständig zu entdecken. Die wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten und Museen der Stadt sowie weniger bekannte Attraktionen und Viertel ausführlich vorgestellt und bewertet. Dazu gibt es eine kostenlose Web-App für Smartphone, Tablet und PC mit Stadtplan- und Satellitenansichten passend zum Text, Routenführung zu allen beschriebenen Sehenswürdigkeiten, Verlauf des Stadtspaziergangs, seitenbezogenen Updates nach Redaktionsschluss sowie einem Mini-Audiotrainer Polnisch.

Hat dir der Beitrag gefallen? Dann teile ihn doch in den sozialen Netzwerken. Damit unterstützt du unsere Arbeit. Hast du vielleicht schon im DoubleTree by Hilton Wroclaw übernachtet? Dann freue ich mich über deine Meinung in den Kommentaren.

Bewertung des DoubleTree by Hilton Wroclaw
  • Lage
  • Zimmer
  • Sauberkeit
  • Service
  • Essen
  • Preis/Leistung
4.6

Kurzfassung

Das DoubleTree by Hilton Wroclaw ist ein sehr interessantes Hotel. Modern und kühl gestaltet und sehr zentral gelegen. Der Service an der Rezeption, im Restaurant oder in der Lounge war sehr freundlich. Zusammenfassend ist zu sagen, dass das DoubleTree by Hilton Wroclaw wohl in den Top 5 der besten von uns bis jetzt besuchten Hilton Hotels weltweit liegt.

Christian

Mein Name ist Christian und ich bin im grünen Herzen Deutschlands geboren und habe im thüringischen Ilmenau Ingenieurinformatik studiert. Seit 2012 wohne ich mit meiner Frau Christin in Halle (Saale). Am Reisen liebe ich das Fliegen, das Entdecken von gutem Essen und Trinken und das Übernachten in tollen Hotels. Ich bin reisebegeistert und immer auf der Suche nach dem nächsten Abenteuer. Über meine Erlebnisse von unterwegs berichte ich schon seit 2007.