Hilton Budapest City

The Hilton Budapest City is one of two Hilton Hotels in the capital of Hungary. For our weekend trip to Budapest, we decided, among other things, because of the good access to the airport for the Hilton on the pest side of the Danube. Whether this was a good decision, make sure to read our review.

Hilton Budapest City

Hilton Budapest City

Hilton Budapest City – Lage

The Hotel is centrally located in the vicinity of the West railway station “in Budapest-Nyugati” and is therefore perfectly connected to the public transport network. In addition, the shopping centre is connected to the “WestEnd” directly with the Hotel and numerous shops, Restaurants, and entertainment venues. Additional points of interest, such as the Parliament building, are just a 15 minutes ' walk away.

Westbahnhof "Budapest-Nyugati"

West Train “Budapest-Nyugati”

Westbahnhof "Budapest-Nyugati"

West Train “Budapest-Nyugati”

Check-in

We arrived early Saturday evening at the Hilton Budapest City. I had made the Check-in on the previous day, via the Hilton App. Here I also got the good news that we were upgraded from the booked standard room to a King Executive Suite. So we had to get only at the reception sign and our room cards. The young woman at the front Desk was very accommodating and gave us some tips and maps for our city trip.

Hilton Budapest City King Executive Suite

Our King Executive Suite was big enough and had a crack a straight-line basic. It was very quickly clear that the Suite consists of two standard guest rooms.

King Executive Suite

King Executive Suite

Directly after the entrance door is the bathroom with bath and walk-in shower was on the right side. In the hallway there is also a large wardrobe with Ironing Board and two robes.

Due to the lack of decoration, the living room looked a little bare. The furniture, a Sofa, an armchair and a relax something had spent lost. As a Surprise, a welcome greeting to the hotel was on a side table. Thank you for the sweet Treat and the champagne – so you feel welcome as a Diamond status guest!

living room

living room

Look in the bedroom

Look in the bedroom

Welcome greeting

Welcome greeting

The bedroom looked, with the large closet and the king-size bed, well thought out set up. In addition, there was a Desk and a stocked Minibar.

King-size bed

King-size bed

writing desk

writing desk

Minibar

Minibar

The device you noted the age of the hotel clearly. The not-quite-modern Design and the wear and tear of the cabinets were clearly visible. The upholstered furniture and the bed were seemingly renewed once, as there were hardly any signs of wear. We were, however, mainly due to the cleanliness of our Suite satisfied.

Hilton Budapest City, Breakfast

For Breakfast we went to the hotel restaurant “Arrabona”. This is located in the mezzanine floor below the first floor. Due to the many Windows it has a pleasant bright and friendly. In the warm summer months, you can go also to the outdoor terrace for Breakfast. The tables were covered and the Service was always trying to keep everything clean and tidy. Only a few seconds after we had sat down, a waiter and offered coffee and orange juice. So I expect the Service in a five star Hotel.

Breakfast restaurant

Breakfast restaurant

The Breakfast offer was clearly distributed on the three Buffets. There was everything, what one was of a good standard Breakfast, at first glance, in the usual way. For a Hotel in the upper class, however, we expect the one or other Extra. In addition to the Buffet we could order freshly prepared egg dishes. As a result, the positive overall impression received!

Hilton Budapest City – Executive Lounge

Because of our Hilton Diamond Status, but also by a room in the Executive area, we were able to visit the Executive Lounge at the Hilton Budapest City. The Lounge is located on the fourth floor of the hotel.

Executive Lounge at the Hilton Budapest City

Executive Lounge at the Hilton Budapest City

The access is via the room card from 6 to 23 PM. In this time, coffee, water, soft drinks, and small Snacks and cakes are offered free of charge. From 7 to 10 p.m. the Breakfast is served in the Lounge. We were there for Breakfast in the main restaurant “Arrabona”, we can't report on the supply and the quality of the food.

Drinks in the Executive Lounge at the Hilton Budapest City

Drinks in the Executive Lounge at the Hilton Budapest City

Range of cakes to the afternoon

Range of cakes to the afternoon

In the evening (18 to 20 o'clock) invites you to the Hilton Budapest City for a Happy Hour in the Executive Lounge. In this time, the drinks range is supplemented by various spirits, wine and beer. In addition, three hot meals and a small selection of salads and Antipasti are offered. The food was very tasty and the Service is always friendly.

Hot food for happy hour at the Hilton Budapest City

Hot food for happy hour at the Hilton Budapest City

Selection of salads

Selection of salads

In addition to the seats in the dining area there is also an outdoor terrace. In the Winter this is used as a kind of winter garden. Besides, an iMac with Internet access and printer is available for free.

Dining area in the lounge

Dining area in the lounge

Outdoor terrace

Outdoor terrace

Business Center

Business Center

Hotel Info

Address:Budapest, Váci út 1-3, 1062 Hungary
Web page:Hilton Worldwide*
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/hiltonbudapestcity/
Online booking:ebookers* or Hotels.com*

What are the guides you can recommend for Budapest?

Experience with MARCO POLO, the Hungarian capital on the Danube, from Breakfast to Nightcap. With the MARCO POLO* Guide you immediately come to Budapest and knowledge are guaranteed, "where to first". You know what Highlights you must not miss next to the fisherman's Bastion and the castle Palace, where you join the Budapestern and in the warm outdoor pool, a game of chess can play and why the backyard bars and pubs of the city for Europe's nightlife have developed the scene for the iconic magnets with ruins of flair.

Did you post like that? Then share it in social networks. So, you support our work. Have you stayed in perhaps even at the Hilton Budapest City? I am glad about your opinion and tips in the comments.

Review of Hilton Budapest City
  • location
  • Viceroy (seaview)
  • Cleanliness
  • Service
  • Food
  • Price/Performance
3.8

abstract

Hilton Budapest City is not a very luxurious Hotel, but it offers a solid quality with a good price-performance ratio. The rooms are a bit old and need renovation. The bathroom is absolutely clean and tidy, but not luxurious. The Lounge and the gym are in comparison to other Hilton Hotels are extremely good. Also the Service at Check-in, in the Lounge and at Breakfast was friendly.

Christian

My name is Christian and I was born in the green heart of Germany and studied computer engineering in Ilmenau, Thuringia. Since 2012 I live with my wife Christin in Halle (Saale). When travelling I love flying, discovering good food and drink and spending the night in great hotels. I am a travel enthusiast and always looking for the next adventure. I have been reporting about my experiences on the road since 2007.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I confirm

Hilton Budapest City

Das Hilton Budapest City ist eines von zwei Hilton Hotels in der Hauptstadt Ungarns. Für unseren Wochenendausflug nach Budapest haben wir uns unter anderem wegen der guten Anbindung an den Flughafen für dieses Hilton auf der Pester Seite der Donau entschieden. Ob dies eine gute Entscheidung war, erfahrt ihr in unserer Hotelbewertung.

Hilton Budapest City

Hilton Budapest City

Hilton Budapest City – Lage

Das Hotel liegt zentral in der Nähe des Westbahnhofs „Budapest-Nyugati“ und ist somit perfekt an das öffentliche Verkehrsnetz angebunden. Darüber hinaus ist das Einkaufszentrum „WestEnd“ direkt mit dem Hotel verbunden und man findet dort zahlreiche Geschäfte, Restaurants und Unterhaltungsmöglichkeiten. Weitere Sehenswürdigkeiten, wie z. B. das Parlamentsgebäude, sind nur 15 Minuten zu Fuß entfernt.

Westbahnhof "Budapest-Nyugati"

Westbahnhof „Budapest-Nyugati“

Westbahnhof "Budapest-Nyugati"

Westbahnhof „Budapest-Nyugati“

Check-in

Wir kamen am frühen Samstagabend im Hilton Budapest City an. Ich hatte den Check-in bereits am Vortag über die Hilton App gemacht. Hier bekam ich auch schon die erfreuliche Nachricht, dass wir vom gebuchten Standardzimmer auf eine King Executive Suite geupgradet wurden. So mussten wir nur noch an der Rezeption unterschreiben und unsere Zimmerkarten erhalten. Die junge Frau an der Rezeption war hierbei sehr zuvorkommend und gab uns auch noch einige Tipps und Kartenmaterial für unseren Städtetrip.

Hilton Budapest City – King Executive Suite

Unsere King Executive Suite war ausreichend groß und hatte ein geradlinigen Grundriss. Es wurde sehr schnell deutlich, dass sich die Suite aus zwei Standardgästezimmern zusammensetzte.

King Executive Suite

King Executive Suite

Direkt nach der Eingangstür befand sich auf der rechten Seite das Badezimmer mit Badewanne und begehbarer Dusche. Im Flur gab auch einen großen Kleiderschrank mit Bügelbrett und zwei Bademäntel.

Aufgrund der fehlenden Dekoration sah das Wohnzimmer etwas kahl aus. Die darin befindlichen Möbel, ein Sofa, ein Sessel und eine Relaxliege wirkten etwas verloren. Als Überraschung stand ein Willkommensgruß des Hotels auf einem Beistelltisch. Vielen Dank für die süße Leckerei und den Sekt – so fühlt man sich als Diamond-Statusgast gleich willkommen!

Wohnzimmer

Wohnzimmer

Blick in das Schlafzimmer

Blick in das Schlafzimmer

Willkommensgruß

Willkommensgruß

Das Schlafzimmer sah, mit dem großen Schrank und dem Kingsize-Bett, durchdachter eingerichtet aus. Außerdem gab es noch einen Schreibtisch und eine befüllte Minibar.

Kingsize-Bett

Kingsize-Bett

Schreibtisch

Schreibtisch

Minibar

Minibar

Der Einrichtung merkte man das Alter des Hotels eindeutig an. Das nicht ganz zeitgemäße Design und die Abnutzungen der Schränke waren deutlich sichtbar. Die Polstermöbel und das Bett wurden scheinbar einmal erneuert, da es kaum Verschleißerscheinungen gab. Wir waren trotzdem, vor allem aufgrund der Sauberkeit, mit unserer Suite zufrieden.

Hilton Budapest City – Frühstück

Zum Frühstück gingen wir in das Hotelrestaurant „Arrabona“. Dieses befindet sich im Zwischengeschoss unterhalb des ersten Stockwerks. Durch die vielen Fenster wirkt es angenehm hell und freundlich. In den warmen Sommermonaten kann man ebenfalls auf die Außenterrasse zum Frühstück gehen. Die Tische waren eingedeckt und der Service versuchte immer, alles sauber und ordentlich zu halten. Nur wenige Sekunden nachdem wir uns hingesetzt hatten, kam ein Kellner und bot Kaffee und Orangensaft an. So erwarte ich den Service in einem fünf Sterne Hotel.

Frühstücksrestaurant

Frühstücksrestaurant

Das Frühstücksangebot war übersichtlich auf drei Buffets verteilt. Es gab alles, was man von einem guten Standardfrühstück auf den ersten Blick gewohnt war. Für ein Hotel in der Oberklasse erwarten wir jedoch das eine oder andere Extra. Zusätzlich zum Buffet konnten wir frisch zubereitete Eierspeisen bestellen. Dadurch wurde der positive Gesamteindruck erhalten!

Hilton Budapest City – Executive Lounge

Aufgrund unseres Hilton Diamond Status, aber auch durch ein Zimmer im Executive-Bereich, konnten wir die Executive Lounge im Hilton Budapest City besuchen. Die Lounge befindet sich im vierten Stock des Hotels.

Executive Lounge im Hilton Budapest City

Executive Lounge im Hilton Budapest City

Der Zugang ist über die Zimmerkarte von 6 bis 23 Uhr möglich. In dieser Zeit werden Kaffee, Wasser, Softdrinks sowie kleine Snacks und Kuchen kostenlos angeboten. Von 7 bis 10 Uhr wird das Frühstück in der Lounge serviert. Da wir zum Frühstück im Hauptrestaurant „Arrabona“ waren, können wir nicht über das Angebot und die Qualität der Speisen berichten.

Getränkeangebot in der Executive Lounge im Hilton Budapest City

Getränkeangebot in der Executive Lounge im Hilton Budapest City

Angebot an Kuchen zum Nachmittag

Angebot an Kuchen zum Nachmittag

Am Abend (18 bis 20 Uhr) lädt das Hilton Budapest City zu einer Happy Hour in der Executive Lounge ein. In dieser Zeit wird das Getränkeangebot durch verschiedene Spirituosen, Wein und Bier ergänzt. Darüber hinaus werden drei warme Mahlzeiten und eine kleine Auswahl an Salaten und Antipasti angeboten. Das Essen war sehr lecker und der Service immer freundlich.

Warme Speisen zur Happy Hour im Hilton Budapest City

Warme Speisen zur Happy Hour im Hilton Budapest City

Auswahl an Salaten

Auswahl an Salaten

Neben den Sitzplätzen im Essbereich gibt es auch eine Außenterrasse. Im Winter wird diese als eine Art Wintergarten genutzt. Außerdem steht auch ein iMac mit Internetzugang und Drucker zur freien Verfügung bereit.

Essensbereich in der Lounge

Essensbereich in der Lounge

Außenterrasse

Außenterrasse

Business Center

Business Center

Hotel Info

Adresse:Budapest, Váci út 1-3, 1062 Ungarn
Webseite:Hilton Weltweit*
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/hiltonbudapestcity/
Online Buchung:Expedia*, ebookers* oder Hotels.com*

Welchen Reiseführer könnt ihr für Budapest empfehlen?

Erleben Sie mit MARCO POLO die ungarische Hauptstadt an der Donau intensiv vom Frühstück bis zum Nightcap. Mit dem MARCO POLO* Reiseführer kommen Sie sofort in Budapest an und wissen garantiert, „wohin zuerst“. Erfahren Sie, welche Highlights Sie neben der Fischerbastei und dem Burgpalast nicht verpassen dürfen, wo Sie es den Budapestern gleichtun und im warmen Außenpool eine Partie Schach spielen können und warum sich die Hinterhofbars und -kneipen der Stadt für Europas Ausgehszene zum kultigen Magneten mit Ruinenflair entwickelt haben.

Hat dir der Beitrag gefallen? Dann teile ihn doch in den sozialen Netzwerken. Damit unterstützt du unsere Arbeit. Hast du vielleicht schon selbst im Hilton Budapest City übernachtet? Dann freue ich mich über deine Meinung und Tipps in den Kommentaren.

Bewertung des Hilton Budapest City
  • Lage
  • Zimmer
  • Sauberkeit
  • Service
  • Essen
  • Preis/Leistung
3.8

Kurzfassung

Hilton Budapest City ist keineswegs ein sehr luxuriöses Hotel, aber es bietet eine solide Qualität mit einem guten Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis. Die Zimmer sind etwas alt und müssen renoviert werden. Das Badezimmer ist absolut sauber und ordentlich, aber auch nicht luxuriös. Die Lounge sowie das Fitnessstudio sind im Vergleich zu anderen Hilton-Hotels extrem gut. Auch der Service beim Check-in, in der Lounge und beim Frühstück war freundlich.

Christian

Mein Name ist Christian und ich bin im grünen Herzen Deutschlands geboren und habe im thüringischen Ilmenau Ingenieurinformatik studiert. Seit 2012 wohne ich mit meiner Frau Christin in Halle (Saale). Am Reisen liebe ich das Fliegen, das Entdecken von gutem Essen und Trinken und das Übernachten in tollen Hotels. Ich bin reisebegeistert und immer auf der Suche nach dem nächsten Abenteuer. Über meine Erlebnisse von unterwegs berichte ich schon seit 2007.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Ich akzeptiere