American Express Centurion lounge San Francisco

In addition to the Lounges of the airlines, such as Lufthansa's Senator Lounge, there are some airports also contract and special Lounges. One of these particularities is the American Express Centurion Lounge San Francisco. As we got access to “The Centurion Lounge,” and how our stay was, you can read the Lounge Review.

The San Francisco international Airport is one of the busiest airports on the West coast of the USA. He has five separate Terminals: two for international flights (Terminal A and G) and three for domestic departures (Terminal 1, 2 and 3).

Check-in area

Check-in area

Along with Robert of robisintheair.de I arrived with the beard in the Terminal G. After our three-day trip to San Francisco, it should go well with SAS Scandincavian Airlines back to Copenhagen.

Terminal G des San Francisco International Airport

Terminal G des San Francisco International Airport

The Centurion Lounge San Francisco – Lage & Zugang

The American Express Centurion Lounge San Francisco is located in Terminal 3, fortunately that is connected to the “Airside” (i.e., behind the security check) with the Terminal G. Thanks to the good directions we quickly found the way into the Terminal 3. Also the main entrance to the Centurion Lounge, with its two-storey glass front, as well as the American Express Logo, was not to be overlooked. Inside, a wall of green plastic decorated plants the way up to the front Desk.

Entrance of the American Express Centurion Lounge San Francisco

Entrance of the American Express Centurion Lounge San Francisco

At the reception, it was examined whether or not we get access to the Lounge. Robert had to show his American Express Platinum credit card, a picture ID and his boarding pass. Without further discussions, I was able to visit as his guest to the Lounge for free. In addition to the holders of an American Express Platinum credit card, get only Centurion members (the highest credit Level in the case of American Express) access to the Lounge.

Reception

Reception

The Centurion Lounge San Francisco – Sitzbereich & Ausstattung

The Lounge consists of three different areas: the Buffet and cafe tables, the Bar, and a work and relaxation space. This room was equipped with comfortable armchairs, large meeting tables and simple chairs. There was also a small TV area with Lounge Sofas.

cosy chair

cosy chair

study corner

study corner

TV corner

TV corner

The Centurion Lounge San Francisco – Angebot an Speisen & Getränke

The selection of food & drinks was excellent for an airport lounge in the United States. At the Buffet in front of the open kitchen there was a variety of salads, vegetables and cheese to choose from. In addition, a delicious Pulled-was offered-Chicken, sprouts and rice as hot dishes. We used a number of times in the Pulled-Chicken, because it was just so insanely delicious.

open kitchen

open kitchen

Selection of hot food

Selection of hot food

Our favorite place in the Centurion Lounge was the small Bar. From an extensive drinks menu, we selected several long drinks. In addition, there are also beer and soft drinks. And the Best part: all drinks are free!

Bar in der American Express Centurion Lounge San Francisco

Bar in der American Express Centurion Lounge San Francisco

Drinks card

Drinks card

Another Highlight of the Lounge, the tap system for wines. With a Ticket, which is free of charge at the reception and at the Bar, you can taste up to six glasses of different wines from the Napa Valley. Finally, there is also a coffee machine that stood in the little TV room next to the reception.

Did you post like that? Then share it in social networks. So, you support our work. Have you been to the American Express Centurion Lounge at San Francisco airport? I am pleased with your opinion in the comments.

Assessment of the American Express Centurion Lounge San Francisco
  • food
  • Drinks
  • Service
  • seating
  • Ambient
  • Cleanliness
4.1

abstract

We had a great stay in the American Express Centurion Lounge at San Francisco airport. The selection of food & drinks was excellent. Especially the extensive drinks menu at the Bar we enjoyed very much. Anyone who flies as a holder of an American Express Platinum credit card from San Francisco airport, you should pay a visit to the Lounge is a must visit.

Christian

My name is Christian and I was born in the green heart of Germany and studied computer engineering in Ilmenau, Thuringia. Since 2012 I live with my wife Christin in Halle (Saale). When travelling I love flying, discovering good food and drink and spending the night in great hotels. I am a travel enthusiast and always looking for the next adventure. I have been reporting about my experiences on the road since 2007.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I confirm

American Express Centurion Lounge San Francisco

Neben den Lounges der Fluggesellschaften, wie z. B. der Lufthansa Senator Lounge, gibt es an einigen Flughäfen auch Vertrags- bzw. Speziallounges. Eine dieser Besonderheiten ist die American Express Centurion Lounge San Francisco. Wie wir Zugang zur „The Centurion Lounge“ erhielten und wie unser Aufenthalt war, erfahrt ihr im Lounge Review.

Der San Francisco international Airport ist einer der verkehrsreichsten Flughäfen an der Westküste der USA. Er verfügt über fünf separate Terminals: zwei für internationale Abflüge (Terminal A und G) und drei für nationale Abflüge (Terminal 1, 2 und 3).

Check-in Bereich

Check-in Bereich

Zusammen mit Robert von robisintheair.de bin ich mit dem BART im Terminal G angekommen. Nach unserem dreitägigen Kurztrip nach San Francisco sollte es nun mit SAS Scandincavian Airlines wieder zurück nach Kopenhagen gehen.

Terminal G des San Francisco International Airport

Terminal G des San Francisco International Airport

The Centurion Lounge San Francisco – Lage & Zugang

Die American Express Centurion Lounge San Francisco befindet sich in Terminal 3, das glücklicherweise auf der „Airside“ (also hinter der Sicherheitskontrolle) mit dem Terminal G verbunden ist. Dank der guten Beschilderung fanden wir schnell den Weg in das Terminal 3. Auch der Haupteingang der Centurion Lounge, mit seiner zweigeschossigen Glasfront sowie dem American Express Logo, war nicht zu übersehen. Im Inneren schmückt eine Wand aus grünen Kunststoffpflanzen den Weg hinauf bis zur Rezeption.

"Eingang

An der Rezeption wurde geprüft, ob wir Zugang zur Lounge erhalten. Robert musste seine American Express Platinum Kreditkarte, ein Lichtbildausweis und seine Bordkarte zeigen. Ohne weitere Diskussionen durfte ich als sein Gast die Lounge kostenlos besuchen. Neben den Inhabern einer American Express Platinum Kreditkarte, erhalten lediglich noch Centurion-Mitglieder (höchstes Kreditkarte Level bei American Express) Zutritt zur Lounge.

Rezeption

Rezeption

The Centurion Lounge San Francisco – Sitzbereich & Ausstattung

Die Lounge besteht aus drei verschiedenen Bereichen: dem Buffet mit Café-Tischen, die Bar und einem Arbeits- bzw. Entspannungsraum. Dieser Raum war mit bequemen Sesseln, großen Besprechungstischen und einfachen Stühlen ausgestattet. Außerdem gab es eine kleine Fernsehecke mit Lounge-Sofas.

gemütliche Sessel

gemütliche Sessel

Arbeitsecke

Arbeitsecke

Fernsehecke

Fernsehecke

The Centurion Lounge San Francisco – Angebot an Speisen & Getränke

Das Angebot an Speisen & Getränken war für eine Flughafenlounge in den USA ausgezeichnet. Am Buffet vor der offenen Küche gab es verschiedene Salate, Gemüse und Käse zur Auswahl. Außerdem wurde ein leckeres Pulled-Chicken, Rosenkohl und u. a. Reis als warme Speisen angeboten. Wir bedienten uns mehrmals an dem Pulled-Chicken, weil es einfach so wahnsinnig lecker war.

offene Küche

offene Küche

Angebot an warmen Speisen

Angebot an warmen Speisen

Unser Lieblingsplatz in der Centurion Lounge war die kleine Bar. Aus einer umfangreichen Getränkekarte wählten wir verschiedene Longdrinks aus. Ferner gibt es auch Bier und alkoholfreie Getränke. Und das Beste: alle Getränke sind kostenlos!

"Bar

Getränkekarte

Getränkekarte

Ein weiteres Highlight der Lounge war das Ausschanksystem für Weine. Mit einem Ticket, welches kostenlos am Empfang bzw. an der Bar erhältlich ist, kann man bis zu sechs Gläser verschiedener Weine aus dem Napa Valley verkosten. Schließlich gibt es auch einen Kaffeevollautomaten, der in dem kleinen Fernsehraum neben der Rezeption stand.

Hat dir der Beitrag gefallen? Dann teile ihn doch in den sozialen Netzwerken. Damit unterstützt du unsere Arbeit. Warst du schon in der American Express Centurion Lounge am Flughafen San Francisco? Dann freue ich mich über deine Meinung in den Kommentaren.

Bewertung der American Express Centurion Lounge San Francisco
  • Speisen
  • Getränke
  • Service
  • Sitzmöglichkeiten
  • Ambiente
  • Sauberkeit
4.1

Kurzfassung

Wir hatten einen tollen Aufenthalt in der American Express Centurion Lounge am Flughafen San Francisco. Das Angebot an Speisen & Getränken war hervorragend. Vor allem die umfangreiche Getränkekarte an der Bar hat uns sehr gefallen. Wer als Inhaber einer American Express Platinum Kreditkarte vom Flughafen San Francisco fliegt, sollte der Lounge also unbedingt einen Besuch abstatten.

Christian

Mein Name ist Christian und ich bin im grünen Herzen Deutschlands geboren und habe im thüringischen Ilmenau Ingenieurinformatik studiert. Seit 2012 wohne ich mit meiner Frau Christin in Halle (Saale). Am Reisen liebe ich das Fliegen, das Entdecken von gutem Essen und Trinken und das Übernachten in tollen Hotels. Ich bin reisebegeistert und immer auf der Suche nach dem nächsten Abenteuer. Über meine Erlebnisse von unterwegs berichte ich schon seit 2007.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Ich akzeptiere