Hilton Chicago

When we were looking for a good hotel for our city trip to Chicago, we came across the Hilton Chicago. Whether the luxury hotel on Michigan Avenue, was a good choice, learn it in our review.

Hilton Chicago

Hilton Chicago

Hilton Chicago – Check-in

Our rental car parked in a 15-minute parking zone next to the main entrance of the hotel. By the old gilded Revolving doors we entered with our luggage, the Hilton Chicago and had been beautifully renovated lobby. The ornaments, high ceilings and stairways on both sides were very impressive. The absolute eye-catcher was the great golden clock in the middle of the entrance hall.

Lobby of the Hilton Chicago

Lobby of the Hilton Chicago

Check-in, we then completed at the reception. thanks Diamond-Status we were upgraded from our booked rooms King-size-Bett in a corner room overlooking Lake Michigan. In addition, two vouchers for the continental breakfast were provided to us for every day.

Reception

Reception

lift lobby

lift lobby

Hilton Chicago – Viceroy (seaview)

Our room was on the 15th floor. The corridors are very winding due to the design of the building. We had to get to our room 1569 in the far corner, turn several times.

Map

Map

The room had two large windows with blinds. Before a window a long desk with cabinets for refrigerator and coffee maker was placed. From work we had a great view of Lake Michigan, Buckingham Fountain and the Navy Pier. Moreover, still on the desk, a TV and a small tablet, what you view information about the hotel and Chicago or In-Room-Dining could order. The bathroom was relatively new and spacious enough.

Our room must have been refurbished recently to be. Unfortunately, so much work has not been plugged into the sound insulation, so we heard through the connecting door coughing of the neighbors.

Hilton Chicago – Breakfast

As a Hilton Diamond status guest you voucher for a continental breakfast or a snack bag. We opted for breakfast in the restaurant. Here we got all “cold” Eat for free. The selection of fruit, yogurt, cereals and baked goods was completely adequate for us to start to your day. We missed only jam or Nutella. But if you want as a guest egg dishes, pancakes and the like, this will cost 10 USD charge.

breakfast buffet

breakfast buffet

What can you recommend Guide for Chicago?

For the perfect city break in Chicago, we recommend you this guide*. Here you will find not only a detailed map, but also a lot of information to all major attractions. In addition, great suggestions for trips to the outskirts you are shown.

Did you enjoy the post? Then share it but in the social networks. So you supported our work. Are you stayed even at the Hilton Chicago? I'm talking about your opinion and advice in the comments.

Review of Hilton Chicago
  • location
  • Viceroy (seaview)
  • Cleanliness
  • Service
  • Food
  • Price/Performance
4

abstract

We were more than happy with our stay at the Hilton Chicago. The mix of old architecture and the modern decor of the room was much appreciated. Due to the high number of guests the service was not available in all regions 1A. Again the location on Michigan Avenue and Grant Park perfect for our city break.

Christian

My name is Christian and I was born in the green heart of Germany and studied computer engineering in Ilmenau, Thuringia. Since 2012 I live with my wife Christin in Halle (Saale). When travelling I love flying, discovering good food and drink and spending the night in great hotels. I am a travel enthusiast and always looking for the next adventure. I have been reporting about my experiences on the road since 2007.

1 Response

  1. ONMA says:

    One of the most fabulous hotels in Chicago, which is very luxurious looking at the photographs, from the reception to the rooms it is very attractive.

  1. 17. December 2018

    […] einem ausgiebigen Frühstück im Hilton Chicago (unserer Hotelbewertung) packten wir unsere Koffer, holten das Auto aus dem Parkhaus und verstauten alles im Kofferraum. […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I confirm

Hilton Chicago

Als wir auf der Suche nach einem guten Hotel für unseren Städtetrip nach Chicago waren, sind wir auf das Hilton Chicago gestoßen. Ob das Luxushotel an der Michigan Avenue eine gute Wahl war, erfahrt ihr in unserer Hotelbewertung.

Hilton Chicago

Hilton Chicago

Hilton Chicago – Check-in

Unseren Mietwagen parkten wir in einer 15-Minuten-Parkzone direkt neben dem Haupteingang des Hotels. Durch die alten vergoldeten Drehtüren betraten wir mit unserem Gepäck das Hilton Chicago und standen in der aufwendig renovierten Eingangshalle. Die Verzierungen, hohen Decken und die Treppenaufgänge an beiden Seiten waren sehr eindrucksvoll. Der absolute Blickfang war die große goldfarbene Standuhr in der Mitte der Eingangshalle.

Eingangshalle des Hilton Chicago

Eingangshalle des Hilton Chicago

Den Check-in erledigten wir anschließend an der Rezeption. Dank Diamond-Status bekamen wir ein Upgrade von unserem gebuchten Zimmer mit King-size-Bett in ein Eckzimmer mit Blick auf den Michigan See. Außerdem wurden uns noch für jeden Tag zwei Voucher für das kontinentale Frühstück ausgehändigt.

Rezeption

Rezeption

Aufzugslobby

Aufzugslobby

Hilton Chicago – Zimmer

Unser Zimmer lag in der 15. Etage. Die Flure sind aufgrund der Bauform des Gebäudes sehr verwinkelt. Wir mussten, um zu unserem Zimmer 1569 in der äußersten Ecke zu kommen, mehrmals abbiegen.

Lageplan

Lageplan

Das Zimmer hatte zwei große Fenster mit Jalousien. Vor dem einen Fenster war ein langer Schreibtisch mit Schränken für Kühlschrank und Kaffeemaschine platziert. Vom Arbeitsplatz hatten wir einen tollen Blick auf den Michigan See, die Buckingham Fountain und den Navy Pier. Außerdem stand auf dem Schreibtisch noch ein Fernseher und ein kleines Tablet, worüber man Informationen über das Hotel und Chicago ansehen oder In-Room-Dining bestellen konnte. Auch das Badezimmer war relativ neu und ausreichend geräumig.

Unser Zimmer muss erst vor Kurzem renoviert wurden sein. Leider wurde nicht so viel Arbeit in die Geräuschisolation gesteckt, sodass wir durch die Verbindungstür das Husten des Zimmernachbarn hörten.

Hilton Chicago – Frühstück

Als Hilton Diamond-Statusgast bekommt man Voucher für ein kontinentales Frühstück oder einen Snack-Beutel. Wir entschieden uns für das Frühstück im Restaurant. Hier bekamen wir alle „kalten“ Speisen kostenlos. Die Auswahl an Obst, Jogurt, Müsli und Backwaren war für uns komplett ausreichend, um gestärkt in den Tag zu starten. Vermisst haben wir lediglich Marmelade oder Nutella. Möchte man als Gast allerdings Eierspeisen, Pancakes oder Ähnliches, kostet dies 10 USD Aufpreis.

Frühstücksbuffet

Frühstücksbuffet

Welchen Reiseführer könnt ihr für Chicago empfehlen?

Für den perfekten Städtetrip nach Chicago empfehlen wir dir diesen Reiseführer*. Hier findest du nicht nur einen detaillierten Stadtplan, sondern auch jede Menge Infos zu allen wichtigen Sehenswürdigkeiten. Außerdem werden dir tolle Vorschläge für Abstecher in die Außenbezirke aufgezeigt.

Hat dir der Beitrag gefallen? Dann teile ihn doch in den sozialen Netzwerken. Damit unterstützt du unsere Arbeit. Hast du vielleicht schon selbst im Hilton Chicago übernachtet? Dann freue ich mich über deine Meinung und Tipps in den Kommentaren.

Bewertung des Hilton Chicago
  • Lage
  • Zimmer
  • Sauberkeit
  • Service
  • Essen
  • Preis/Leistung
4

Kurzfassung

Wir waren mit unserem Aufenthalt im Hilton Chicago mehr als nur zufrieden. Die Mischung aus alter Architektur und der modernen Einrichtung der Zimmer hat uns sehr gefallen. Aufgrund der hohen Anzahl an Gästen war der Service nicht in allen Bereichen 1A. Wiederum war die Lage an der Michigan Avenue und dem Grant Park perfekt für unseren Städtetrip.

Christian

Mein Name ist Christian und ich bin im grünen Herzen Deutschlands geboren und habe im thüringischen Ilmenau Ingenieurinformatik studiert. Seit 2012 wohne ich mit meiner Frau Christin in Halle (Saale). Am Reisen liebe ich das Fliegen, das Entdecken von gutem Essen und Trinken und das Übernachten in tollen Hotels. Ich bin reisebegeistert und immer auf der Suche nach dem nächsten Abenteuer. Über meine Erlebnisse von unterwegs berichte ich schon seit 2007.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

* Die Checkbox für die Zustimmung zur Speicherung ist nach DSGVO zwingend.

Ich akzeptiere