LOT Polish Airlines Elite Club lounge at Warsaw Airport

For this year's trip to the USA we tried the Premium Economy of LOT. Thanks to Star Alliance Gold status we were able to pay a visit to the stop at the airport of Warsaw LOT Polish Airlines Elite Club Lounge. If we had a pleasant stay on site, you will learn in the review.

Receipt of LOT Business Lounge Warsaw

Receipt of LOT Business Lounge Warsaw

LOT Polish Airlines Elite Club Lounge – location & access

After our arrival with the flight THE388 from Berlin-Tegel we were picked up on the apron at Warsaw airport with a minibus. These private transfer LOT offers each passenger in Premium Economy and Business Class at. After we were dropped off at the terminal building, we followed the signs to the LOT Business Lounge. This is located in the direction of the N-gate in the third floor. The entrance is quite narrow obstructed by the preceding that security control for transfer passengers.

Lift Lounge

Lift Lounge

At the reception desk of the LOT Business Lounge we first had our board and frequent flyer cards show. After we intake has been granted, we ran into the back of the well-stocked LOT Business Lounge. On the right side in the bistro area was somewhat hidden the entrance to LOT Polish Airlines Elite Club Lounge. Of the words “HON Circle” on the doormat is no Star Alliance Gold should let passengers off. Lounge every passenger gets, which has a Star Alliance Gold frequent flyer status, access. Authorized Passengers may also bring one guest.

Entrance to LOT Polish Airlines Elite Club Lounge

Entrance to LOT Polish Airlines Elite Club Lounge

LOT Polish Airlines Elite Club Lounge – sitting area & features

Behind the glass sliding door to another reception, when we repeated ourselves as Star Alliance Gold was needed to expel a member. To the left of the large buffet area joined equal. Furthermore, there was a seating area with brown leather chairs. Between the chairs was a small storage space each. Outlets were available only on the wall.

Hidden away in the back of the lounge there was a relaxation area with four very comfortable chairs with ottomans. Again, there were outlets and additional reading lamps on the wall. Here we spent our relaxing waiting for our flight to Chicago.

Unfortunately, the LOT Polish Airlines Elite Club Lounge offered not have WiFi, so we the airport width during our stay “Chopin Premium VIP” had to use. This was isolated unfortunately a bit slow. Another disadvantage was the lounge, that unfortunately was not a single window with direct sunlight.

LOT Polish Airlines Elite Club Lounge – Range of food & Drinks

To the supply of food & Drinking evaluate it actually reaches the company name of the caterer to call: Do&Co. The name is usually first class quality. This was also confirmed during our stay. with the only hot food we had a choice of roast pork with halbglazierter sauce and whole grain mustard, fried Hoki fish with Szechuan sauce and fried Chinese noodles with vegetables and oyster mushrooms and gnocchi with peas, among others. In addition to the hot buffet, there were different kinds of cheese, sausages, fish appetizers and a large variation of different desserts.

Just as the food selection the offer of drinks was excellent. In a large two-door refrigerator, there were various soft drinks and beers. Furthermore, there was an abundant selection of spirits, wine and even a Champagne Nicolas Feuillatte from.

More information on LOT Polish Airlines

Web page:https://www.lot.com*
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LOT/
Online booking:LOT*, Expedia* or Skyscanner*

Did you enjoy the post? Then share it but in the social networks. So you supported our work. Have you ever been in the LOT Polish Airlines Elite Club lounge at Warsaw Airport? I am pleased with your opinion in the comments.

Evaluation of LOT Polish Airlines Elite Club lounge at Warsaw Airport
  • food
  • Drinks
  • Service
  • seating
  • Environment
  • Cleanliness
4

abstract

We were surprised positively received by LOT Polish Airlines Elite Club lounge at Warsaw Airport. The selection of food and beverages was above the level of a Lufthansa Senator Lounge. The space is limited and the lack of daylight reduces the overall impression.

Christian

My name is Christian and I was born in the green heart of Germany and studied computer engineering in Ilmenau, Thuringia. Since 2012 I live with my wife Christin in Halle (Saale). When travelling I love flying, discovering good food and drink and spending the night in great hotels. I am a travel enthusiast and always looking for the next adventure. I have been reporting about my experiences on the road since 2007.

No Responses

  1. 14. September 2018

    […] Warsaw and our connecting flight to Chicago was spent in the LOT Elite Club Lounge (Review). About 45 minutes before boarding we left the lounge, so that our son from the nine […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I confirm

LOT Polish Airlines Elite Club Lounge am Flughafen Warschau

Für unseren diesjährigen Trip in die USA probierten wir die Premium Economy von LOT aus. Dank Star Alliance Gold Status konnten wir beim Zwischenstopp auf dem Flughafen von Warschau der LOT Polish Airlines Elite Club Lounge einen Besuch abstatten. Ob wir vor Ort einen angenehmen Aufenthalt hatten, erfährst du im Review.

Eingang der LOT Business Lounge Warschau

Eingang der LOT Business Lounge Warschau

LOT Polish Airlines Elite Club Lounge – Lage & Zugang

Nach unserer Ankunft mit dem Flug LO388 aus Berlin-Tegel wurden wir auf dem Vorfeld des Flughafens Warschau mit einem Kleinbus abgeholt. Diesen privaten Transfer bietet LOT jedem Passagier in Premium Economy und Business Class an. Nachdem wir am Terminalgebäude abgesetzt wurden, folgten wir der Beschilderung zur LOT Business Lounge. Diese liegt in die Richtung der N-Gates in der dritten Etage. Der Eingang ist durch die davor liegende Sicherheitskontrolle für Transferpassagiere ziemlich eng verbaut.

Fahrstuhl zur Lounge

Fahrstuhl zur Lounge

Am Empfangstresen der LOT Business Lounge mussten wir zuerst unsere Bord- und Vielfliegerkarten zeigen. Nachdem uns Einlass gewährt wurde, liefen wir in den hinteren Bereich der gut gefüllten LOT Business Lounge. Auf der rechten Seite im Bistrobereich lag etwas versteckt der Eingang zur LOT Polish Airlines Elite Club Lounge. Von den Worten „HON Circle“ auf dem Fußabtreter sollte sich kein Star Alliance Gold Passagier abschrecken lassen. Zur Lounge erhält jeder Passagier, welcher über einen Star Alliance Gold Vielfliegerstatus verfügt, Zugang. Berechtigte Passagiere dürfen außerdem einen Gast mitnehmen.

Eingang zur LOT Polish Airlines Elite Club Lounge

Eingang zur LOT Polish Airlines Elite Club Lounge

LOT Polish Airlines Elite Club Lounge – Sitzbereich & Ausstattung

Hinter der Glasschiebetüre befand sich eine weitere Rezeption, bei der wir uns wiederholt als Star Alliance Gold Mitglied ausweisen mussten. Links davon schloss sich gleich der große Buffetbereich an. Weiterhin gab es einen Sitzbereich mit braunen Ledersesseln. Zwischen den Sesseln war jeweils eine kleine Ablagefläche. Steckdosen waren nur an der Wand verfügbar.

Etwas versteckt im hinteren Bereich der Lounge gab es einen Ruhebereich mit vier sehr bequemen Sesseln mit Ottomanen. Auch hier gab es Steckdosen und zusätzlich Leselampen an der Wand. Hier verbrachten wir entspannt unsere Wartezeit auf unseren Flug nach Chicago.

Die LOT Polish Airlines Elite Club Lounge bot leider kein eigenes WiFi an, sodass wir während unseres Aufenthaltes das Flughafenweite „Chopin Premium VIP“ nutzen mussten. Dies war vereinzelt leider etwas langsam. Ein weiterer Nachteil der Lounge war, dass es leider kein einziges Fenster mit direktem Tageslicht gab.

LOT Polish Airlines Elite Club Lounge – Angebot an Speisen & Getränke

Um das Angebot an Essen & Trinken zu bewerten, reicht es eigentlich den Firmennamen des Caterer zu nennen: Do&Co. Der Name steht im Regelfall für erstklassige Qualität. Dies bestätigte sich auch während unseres Aufenthaltes. Allein bei den warmen Speisen hatten wir die Auswahl zwischen gebratenem Schweinefilet mit halbglazierter-Soße und Vollkorn-Senf, gebratenen Hoki-Fisch mit Szechuan-Soße und gebratenen chinesischen Nudeln mit Gemüse und Austernpilzen und unter anderem Gnocchi mit Erbsen. Zusätzlich zum warmen Buffet gab es noch verschiedene Käsesorten, Wurst, Fisch-Häppchen und eine große Variation an verschiedenen Desserts.

Genauso wie die Speisenauswahl war das Angebot an Getränken hervorragend. In einem großen zweitürigen Kühlschrank gab es verschiedene alkoholfreie Getränke und Biere. Weiterhin gab es eine üppige Auswahl an Spirituosen, Wein und sogar einen Champagner von Nicolas Feuillatte.

Mehr Informationen zu LOT Polish Airlines

Webseite:https://www.lot.com*
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LOT/
Online Buchung:LOT*, Expedia* oder Skyscanner*

Hat dir der Beitrag gefallen? Dann teile ihn doch in den sozialen Netzwerken. Damit unterstützt du unsere Arbeit. Warst du schon in der LOT Polish Airlines Elite Club Lounge am Flughafen Warschau? Dann freue ich mich über deine Meinung in den Kommentaren.

Bewertung der LOT Polish Airlines Elite Club Lounge am Flughafen Warschau
  • Speisen
  • Getränke
  • Service
  • Sitzmöglichkeiten
  • Ambiente
  • Sauberkeit
4

Kurzfassung

Wir waren äußerst positiv von der LOT Polish Airlines Elite Club Lounge am Flughafen Warschau überrascht. Die Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken war über dem Niveau einer Lufthansa Senator Lounge. Das Platzangebot ist allerdings begrenzt und das fehlende Tageslicht schmälert den Gesamteindruck.

Christian

Mein Name ist Christian und ich bin im grünen Herzen Deutschlands geboren und habe im thüringischen Ilmenau Ingenieurinformatik studiert. Seit 2012 wohne ich mit meiner Frau Christin in Halle (Saale). Am Reisen liebe ich das Fliegen, das Entdecken von gutem Essen und Trinken und das Übernachten in tollen Hotels. Ich bin reisebegeistert und immer auf der Suche nach dem nächsten Abenteuer. Über meine Erlebnisse von unterwegs berichte ich schon seit 2007.

Keine Antworten

  1. 14. September 2018

    […] Warschau und unserem Weiterflug nach Chicago verbrachten wir in der LOT Elite Club Lounge (Review). Ungefähr 45 Minuten vor Boarding verließen wir die Lounge, damit sich unser Sohn vor den neun […]

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

* Die Checkbox für die Zustimmung zur Speicherung ist nach DSGVO zwingend.

Ich akzeptiere