Lufthansa Business Lounge Dubai

Essbereich

The Lufthansa Group has been flying from the newly built Terminal 1D in Dubai since 2016. As part of the move, Lufthansa opened a new Senator and Business Lounge. After our relaxed beach vacation in the United Arab Emirates, we visited the Lufthansa Business Lounge Dubai before our return flight. You can find out whether a visit is worthwhile in the Lounge Review.

Lufthansa Business Lounge Dubai – Lage & Zugang

The Lufthansa Business Class Lounge is located on the top floor of Terminal 1D at Dubai International Airport. After passing the duty free shops we just had to go up one floor with the escalator or elevator. The way to the airline lounges was very well signposted. The Lufthansa Business Lounge shares an entrance with the Lufthansa Senator Lounge (unser Review). After the admission control, the left was Business and the Senator Lounge was right.

Weg zu den Lufthansa Lounges in Dubai
Way to the Lufthansa lounges in Dubai
Eingang zu den Lufthansa Lounges am Flughafen Dubai
Entrance to the Lufthansa lounges at Dubai Airport
Tragfläche einer Boeing 747-8
Wing of a Boeing 747-8

Access to the Lufthansa Business Lounge Dubai is granted to Lufthansa and Star Alliance Business and First Class passengers who have a valid boarding pass. Frequent flyers with Frequent Traveler, Senator and HON Circle status as well as Star Alliance Gold passengers also have access.

Lufthansa Business Lounge Dubai – Sitzbereich & Ausstattung

We were very surprised by the size of the Lufthansa Business Lounge as it was smaller than the neighboring Senator Lounge. Basically, it was a room that was divided into two zones by various furnishings. Immediately after the entrance there was a seating area with the typical Lufthansa leather armchairs on the right-hand side. In the left part of the lounge was the lounge dining area. There were a few tables with chairs, as well as a high table with bar stools and another bench. There are also showers, which, like the toilets, are shared with the guests of the Senator Lounge.

Lufthansa Business Lounge Dubai – Angebot an Speisen & Getränken

Of course, the range of food and drinks in the Business Lounge was somewhat smaller than in the neighboring Senator Lounge. Nevertheless, the selection of main dishes with goulash soup, rice with vegetables and Italian noodles was very extensive. There were also various breads and wraps, fresh vegetables, fruit and a chicken Cesar salad as a starter.

Angebot an Speisen
Offer of food

At the drinks buffet there were six different spirits, two red and white wines and one sparkling wine. The range of alcoholic drinks could have been completed with beer, but the refrigerator was broken during our visit. In addition, there were of course various soft drinks, water and a coffee machine.

Angebot an Getränken
Offer of drinks
Rating of the Lufthansa Business Lounge Dubai
  • Food
  • Beverages
  • Service
  • Seating
  • Ambiance
  • Cleanliness
3.4

Summary

Of course, the Lufthansa Business Lounge in Dubai cannot be compared to Frankfurt or Munich. Nevertheless, the range of food and drinks was more than enough for a small dinner. Only the small size of the lounge and the associated seating area was not entirely satisfactory.

Christian

My name is Christian and I was born in the green heart of Germany and studied computer engineering in Ilmenau, Thuringia. Since 2021, I live with my wife Christin and our son in Merseburg and work in Leipzig as a product manager. What I love about travelling is flying, discovering delicious food and drink, and staying in great hotels. I am a travel enthusiast and always on the lookout for the next adventure. I have been posting about my experiences on the road since 2007.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Lufthansa Business Lounge Dubai

Seit 2016 fliegt die Lufthansa Group in Dubai vom neugebauten Terminal 1D ab. Im Zuge des Umzuges hat Lufthansa eine neue Senator und Business Lounge eröffnet. Nach unserem entspannten Strandurlaub in den Vereinigten Arabischen Emiraten besuchten wir vor dem Rückflug die Lufthansa Business Lounge Dubai. Ob sich ein Besuch lohnt, erfahrt ihr im Lounge Review.

Lufthansa Business Lounge Dubai – Lage & Zugang

Die Lufthansa Business Class Lounge liegt im Obergeschoss des Terminal 1D am internationalen Flughafen von Dubai. Nach dem Passieren der Duty Free Shops mussten wir einfach nur mit der Rolltreppe bzw. dem Fahrstuhl eine Etage hochfahren. Der Weg zu den Airline Lounges war sehr gut ausgeschildert. Die Lufthansa Business Lounge teilt sich einen Eingang mit der Lufthansa Senator Lounge (unser Review). Nach Einlasskontrolle ging es links in die Business und rechts in die Senator Lounge.

Weg zu den Lufthansa Lounges in Dubai
Weg zu den Lufthansa Lounges in Dubai
Eingang zu den Lufthansa Lounges am Flughafen Dubai
Eingang zu den Lufthansa Lounges am Flughafen Dubai
Tragfläche einer Boeing 747-8
Tragfläche einer Boeing 747-8

Der Zugang zur Lufthansa Business Lounge Dubai wird Lufthansa-, sowie Star Alliance Business- und First Class-Passagieren gewährt, die eine gültige Bordkarte besitzen. Ebenfalls Zugang haben Vielflieger mit Frequent Traveler-, Senator- und HON Circle-Status sowie Star Alliance Gold-Passagiere.

Lufthansa Business Lounge Dubai – Sitzbereich & Ausstattung

Wir waren von der Größe der Lufthansa Business Lounge sehr überrascht, denn sie war kleiner als die benachbarte Senator Lounge. Im Grunde handelte es sich um einen Raum, welcher durch verschiedene Einrichtungsgegenstände in zwei Zonen unterteilt war. Gleich nach dem Eingang befand sich auf der rechten Seite ein Sitzbereich mit den typischen Lufthansa Ledersesseln. Im linken Teil der Lounge lag der Essbereich der Lounge. Hier standen einige Tische mit Stühlen, sowie ein Hochtisch mit Barhockern und eine weitere Sitzbank zur Verfügung. Außerdem gibt es Duschen, welche man sich genauso wie die Toiletten mit den Gästen der Senator Lounge teilt.

Lufthansa Business Lounge Dubai – Angebot an Speisen & Getränken

Das Speisen- und Getränkeangebot in der Business Lounge war natürlich etwas geringer als in der benachbarten Senator Lounge. Dennoch war die Auswahl an Hauptgerichten mit Gulaschsuppe, Reis mit Gemüse und italienischen Nudeln sehr umfangreich. Zudem gab es als Vorspeise diverse Brote und Wraps, frisches Gemüse, Obst und einen Chicken Cesar Salat.

Angebot an Speisen
Angebot an Speisen

Am Getränkebuffet gab es sechs verschiedene Spirituosen, zwei Rot- bzw. Weißweine und einen Sekt. Das Angebot an alkoholischen Getränken wäre mit Bier komplettiert worden, aber während unseres Besuchs war der Kühlschrank defekt. Zusätzlich gab es natürlich verschiedene Softdrinks, Wasser und einen Kaffeevollautomaten.

Angebot an Getränken
Angebot an Getränken

Bewertung der Lufthansa Business Lounge Dubai
  • Speisen
  • Getränke
  • Service
  • Sitzmöglichkeiten
  • Ambiente
  • Sauberkeit
3.4

Kurzfassung

Natürlich ist die Lufthansa Business Lounge in Dubai nicht mit Frankfurt oder München zu vergleichen. Dennoch reichte das Angebot an Speisen und Getränken für ein kleines Abendessen mehr als aus. Nur die geringe Größe der Lounge und des damit verbundenen Sitzbereichs war nicht ganz zufriedenstellend.

Christian

Mein Name ist Christian und ich bin im grünen Herzen Deutschlands geboren und habe im thüringischen Ilmenau Ingenieurinformatik studiert. Seit 2012 wohne ich mit meiner Frau Christin in Halle (Saale). Am Reisen liebe ich das Fliegen, das Entdecken von gutem Essen und Trinken und das Übernachten in tollen Hotels. Ich bin reisebegeistert und immer auf der Suche nach dem nächsten Abenteuer. Über meine Erlebnisse von unterwegs berichte ich schon seit 2007.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.