DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island

The 5-star hotel DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Iceland lies on a peninsula west of Ras Al Khaimah. Thanks Hilton Honors Gold status we were upgraded to the new Bay Club Villas. Whether the room upgrade was worth, learn it in our review.

DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island

DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island

After we had spent the day before in Ras Al Khaimah, we went in the early afternoon in the direction of Marjan Island. The access to the artificially created Peninsula has been controlled by a barrier, which, however, was open.

Check-in

As we approached the car in the hotel, we were of the size of surprised. Normally, we look for small to medium-sized Hotels, had decided on the DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island due to the 600-metre-long private beach.

Reception, where our guests will be seated for check-in while enjoying The Danna Experience

Reception, where our guests will be seated for check-in while enjoying The Danna Experience

Upon Entering the Lobby, I was of the masses of people for the first time shocked. Several tour groups waiting to Check-in or your Bus for departure. Thanks to my Hilton Honors Gold Status, I had to do for the happiness of the long queue at the reception. Instead, I was able to take part in a extra Desk space. The staff guided me very professionally and friendly by the Check-in process. In addition to the delicious warm DoubleTree Cookies, we got also an Upgrade from our booked room with a king-size bed in a room in the exclusive Bay Club Villas.

DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island – Bay Club room

Our Bay Club-room had two Queen-size beds, a Seating area and a table with two chairs. The decor was a colorful but tasteful Mix of Oriental and modern style. Many items were of light wood, mainly oak, in disguise, and the colors Yellow and Blue were predominant.

Bay Club room with two queen beds

Bay Club room with two queen beds

In the hallway, a sufficiently large closet with a Safe was installed. In this, we were able to stow in addition to valuables to our Laptop.

Looking into the hallway

Looking into the hallway

The bathroom was to our delight very spacious. There was in addition a bathtub and a shower. However, too few opportunities were to hang up to something.

spacious bathroom

spacious bathroom

Since our room was on the ground floor, we had a private little terrace with sea view.

Sitting room and terrace

Sitting room and terrace

The Wi-Fi was in the room for us as the Hilton-status guests free of charge. Otherwise it would have cost per day AED 30. In the public areas, and thus also on the beach there were, however, free Wi-Fi.

DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island hotel

The hotel complex was very spacious and heavily on families with children. So our son was excited about the huge Playground or the kids pool. In addition, there was a large water-fun-pirate ship, whereupon our son with 1 3/4 years of trust.

The Highlight is the long sandy beach was right in front of our terrace. The screens and were included. However, one noted here is the significant proportion of package tourists, which necessarily had to occupy the early Morning your loungers with a towel. Such actions, however, let us not stop and distant this in our search for a shady spot. That led not infrequently to funny discussions about ownership and possession! We had our fun!

sandy beach

sandy beach

The hotel has several Pools, one of which, unfortunately, loud Ballermann-music over boomed module also. A special Pool was only designed for Bay Club guests, it was fortunately calm. Unfortunately, you don't need to say that, for us, a flat rate of tourists in a 5-star Hotel. The conduct and behaviour of some guests was simply not appropriate.

DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island – food & Drink

At the time of booking with the DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island, we were able to choose between Overnight stay with Breakfast, half Board or All-inclusive. After long deliberation, we chose the half-Board offer.

The Breakfast and dinner took place in the exclusive Bay Club Restaurant. Because of this, however, was associated with the main restaurant and also there are no real controls instead of found, made the division in our eyes, makes little sense. We had but never find the Problem a place for the Three of us in the large Restaurant. Especially the great Design with the different tables and the table sizes has fallen to us. The noise was like in a cafeteria. Perhaps we could create at this point, a room divider, or sound-absorbing elements of the remedy.

Restaurant for Bay Club guests

Restaurant for Bay Club guests

The offer on Buffet for both Breakfast and dinner very good. For Breakfast, there were several omelet and egg dishes-stations. But also a great selection of Desserts and salads. At the dinner, themed evenings ensured of variety at the Buffet.

Buffet

Buffet

The drinks (coffee, water or juice) at Breakfast included in the price. At dinner we had as half Board guests for the table with the drinks. For a 1.5 litre bottle of water we paid 18 AED (approx. 4 EUR).

Additional Information

Address:Marjan Island Blvd – North Of Ras Al-Khaimah – United Arab Emirates
Web page:Hilton Worldwide*
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/DoubleTreeMarjanIsland/
Online booking:Expedia*, ebookers* or Hotels.com*

Which guide can you recommend for the United Arab Emirates?

This comprehensive guide* Full travel expertise is primarily designed for travelers who want to explore the seven emirates (Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Sharjah, Ajman, Umm al-Quwain, Ras al-Khaimah and Fujairah) independently. but he has also organized traveler assistance for travel preparation, extensive background information and many useful recommendations. Business travelers will find next tourist tips and area studies backgrounds and economic data, terms and conditions and numerous information addresses.

Did you post like that? Then share it in social networks. So, you support our work. Have you stayed at, perhaps, in the DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island? I am pleased with your opinion in the comments.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
  • location
  • Viceroy (seaview)
  • Cleanliness
  • Service
  • Food
  • Price/Performance
4.2

abstract

The DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island is a great, but a little to large, Hotel. The Upgrade in the Bay Club-Villas has definitely paid off. Particularly liked us, but especially our son, the private, sandy beach. The entire staff was always friendly and helpful. With the various package products, it has done the Hotel but in our eyes, no special Favor. Tourists with plastic bracelets and a Five-star Hotel close to us somehow.

Christian

My name is Christian and I was born in the green heart of Germany and studied computer engineering in Ilmenau, Thuringia. Since 2012 I live with my wife Christin in Halle (Saale). When travelling I love flying, discovering good food and drink and spending the night in great hotels. I am a travel enthusiast and always looking for the next adventure. I have been reporting about my experiences on the road since 2007.

No Responses

  1. 22. February 2019

    [ ... ] Check more at DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island http://www.miles-around…., #DoubleTreebyHilton #Five-Star #Hilton #Hotel Reviews #RasAlKhaimah [...]

  2. 26. July 2019

    […] Weitere Informationen finden Sie im DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa auf der Insel Marjan http://www.miles-around …., #DoubleTreebyHilton # FünfSterne #Hilton #Hotelbewertung #RasAlKhaimah […]

  3. 31. July 2019

    […] Weitere Informationen finden Sie im DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa auf der Insel Marjan http://www.miles-around …., #DoubleTreebyHilton # FünfSterne #Hilton #Hotelbewertung #RasAlKhaimah […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I confirm

DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island

Das 5-Sterne-Hotel DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island liegt auf einer Halbinsel westlich von Ras Al Khaimah. Dank Hilton Honors Gold Status bekamen wir ein Upgrade in die neuen Bay Club-Villas. Ob sich das Zimmerupgrade gelohnt hat, erfahrt ihr in unserer Hotelbewertung.

DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island

DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island

Nachdem wir die Tage zuvor in Ras Al Khaimah verbracht hatten, fuhren wir am frühen Nachmittag Richtung Marjan Island. Die Zufahrt auf die künstlich geschaffene Halbinsel wurde über eine Schranke, welche allerdings offen war, kontrolliert.

DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island – Check-in

Als wir uns mit dem Auto der Hotelanlage näherten, waren wir von deren Größe überrascht. Normalerweise suchen wir uns kleine bis mittel große Hotels aus, hatten uns aber für das DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island aufgrund des 600 Meter langen Privatstrandes entschieden.

Lobby

Lobby

Beim Betreten der Lobby war ich von den Massen an Leuten erst mal schockiert. Verschiedene Reisegruppen warteten auf ihren Check-in oder ihren Bus zur Abreise. Dank meines Hilton Honors Gold-Status musste ich zum Glück nicht an die lange Schlange an der Rezeption anstellen. Stattdessen konnte ich an einem extra Schreibtisch Platz nehmen. Die Angestellte führte mich sehr professionell und freundlich durch den Check-in-Prozess. Neben den leckeren warmen DoubleTree-Cookies, bekamen wir außerdem ein Upgrade von unserem gebuchten Zimmer mit Kingsize-Bett auf ein Zimmer in den exklusiveren Bay Club Villas.

DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island – Bay Club Zimmer

Unser Bay Club-Zimmer hatte zwei Queensize-Betten, eine Sitzecke und einen Tisch mit zwei Stühlen. Die Einrichtung war ein bunter aber geschmackvoller Mix aus orientalischem und modernen Stil. Viele Elemente waren mit hellem Holz, hauptsächlich Eiche, verkleidet und die Farben Gelb und Blau waren vorherrschend.

Bay Club Zimmer mit zwei Queensize-Betten

Bay Club Zimmer mit zwei Queensize-Betten

Im Flur war ein ausreichend großer Schrank mit Safe verbaut. In diesem konnten wir neben Wertgegenständen auch unseren Laptop verstauen.

Blick in den Flur

Blick in den Flur

Das Badezimmer war zu unserer Freude sehr geräumig. Es gab neben einer Badewanne auch eine Dusche. Allerdings waren zu wenig Möglichkeiten vorhanden um etwas aufzuhängen.

geräumiges Badezimmer

geräumiges Badezimmer

Da unser Zimmer im Erdgeschoß lag, hatten wir außerdem eine eigene kleine Terrasse mit Meerblick.

Sitzecke und Terrasse

Sitzecke und Terrasse

Das WLAN war im Zimmer für uns als Hilton-Statusgäste kostenfrei nutzbar. Sonst hätte es pro Tag 30 AED gekostet. In den öffentlichen Bereichen und somit auch am Strand gab es allerdings kostenfreies WLAN.

DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island – Hotelanlage

Die Hotelanlage war sehr weitläufig und stark auf Familien mit Kindern ausgerichtet. So freute sich unser Sohn über den großen Spielplatz oder den Kinderpool. Außerdem gab es noch ein großes Wasser-Spaß-Piratenschiff, worauf sich unser Sohn mit 1 3/4 Jahren aber noch nicht traute.

Das Highlight war sowieso der lange Sandstrand direkt vor unserer Terrasse. Die Schirme und Liegen waren inklusive. Allerdings merkte man hier den deutlichen Anteil an Pauschaltouristen, welche unbedingt schon früh am Morgen ihre Liege mit einem Handtuch besetzen mussten. Von solchen Aktionen lassen wir uns aber nicht aufhalten und entfernten diese bei unserer Suche nach einem schattigen Plätzchen. Das führte nicht selten zu lustigen Diskussionen über Eigentumsverhältnisse und Besitzergreifung! Wir hatten unseren Spaß!

Sandstrand

Sandstrand

Zur Hotelanlage gehörten außerdem noch mehrere Pools, von denen leider laute Ballermann-Musik herüber dröhnte. Ein spezieller Pool war nur für Bay Club-Gäste vorgesehen, an dem es glücklicherweise ruhig war. Leider muss man auch sagen, dass für uns Pauschaltouristen nicht in ein 5-Sterne-Hotel gehören. Das Verhalten und Benehmen mancher Gäste war einfach nicht angemessen.

DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island – Essen & Trinken

Bei der Buchung des DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island konnten wir uns zwischen Übernachtung mit Frühstück, Halbpension oder All-inklusive entscheiden. Nach langem Überlegen wählten wir das Halbpensionsangebot.

Das Frühstück und Abendessen fand im exklusiven Bay Club Restaurant statt. Da dieses aber mit dem Hauptrestaurant verbunden war und auch keine wirklichen Kontrollen stattfanden, machte die Unterteilung in unseren Augen wenig Sinn. Wir hatten aber nie das Problem einen Platz für uns Drei im großen Restaurant zu finden. Besonders gefallen hat uns das tolle Design mit den verschiedenen Tischen bzw. Tischgrößen. Die Geräuschkulisse war allerdings wie in einer Mensa. Vielleicht könnten an dieser Stelle Raumtrenner oder schallschluckende Elemente Abhilfe schaffen.

Restaurant für Bay-Club-Gäste

Restaurant für Bay-Club-Gäste

Das Angebot am Buffet war sowohl zum Frühstück als auch zum Abendessen sehr gut. Zum Frühstück gab es unter anderem mehrere Omelett- bzw. Eierspeisen-Stationen. Aber auch eine große Auswahl an Desserts und Salaten. Beim Abendessen sorgten Themenabende für Abwechslung am Buffet.

Buffet

Buffet

Die Getränke (Kaffee, Wasser oder Saft) waren zum Frühstück inklusive. Beim Abendessen mussten wir als Halbpensionsgäste für die Tischgetränke zahlen. Für eine 1,5 Liter große Flasche Wasser bezahlten wir 18 AED (ca. 4 EUR).

DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island – Info

Adresse:Marjan Island Blvd – North Ras Al Khaimah – Vereinigte Arabische Emirate
Webseite:Hilton Weltweit*
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/DoubleTreeMarjanIsland/
Online Buchung:Expedia*, ebookers* oder Hotels.com*

Welchen Reiseführer könnt ihr für die Vereinigten Arabischen Emirate empfehlen?

Dieser umfassende Reiseführer* voller Reise-Know-how ist in erster Linie für Reisende konzipiert, die selbständig die sieben Emirate (Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Sharjah, Ajman, Umm al-Quwain, Ras al-Khaimah und Fujairah) erkunden wollen. Er bietet aber auch organisiert Reisenden Hilfen für die Reisevorbereitung, umfangreiche Hintergrundinformationen sowie viele nützliche Empfehlungen. Geschäftsreisende finden neben touristischen Tipps und landeskundlichen Hintergründen auch Wirtschaftsdaten, Geschäftsbedingungen und zahlreiche Informationsadressen.

Hat dir der Beitrag gefallen? Dann teile ihn doch in den sozialen Netzwerken. Damit unterstützt du unsere Arbeit. Hast du vielleicht schon im DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island übernachtet? Dann freue ich mich über deine Meinung in den Kommentaren.

Bewertung des DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
  • Lage
  • Zimmer
  • Sauberkeit
  • Service
  • Essen
  • Preis/Leistung
4.2

Kurzfassung

Das DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island ist ein tolles, aber etwas zu großes, Hotel. Das Upgrade in die Bay Club-Villas hat sich auf jeden Fall gelohnt. Besonders gefallen hat uns, aber vor allem unseren Sohn, der private Sandstrand. Das gesamte Personal war stets freundlich und hilfsbereit. Mit den verschiedenen Pauschalprodukten hat sich das Hotel aber in unseren Augen keinen besonderen Gefallen getan. Touristen mit Plastikarmbändchen und Fünf Sterne Hotel schließen sich für uns irgendwie aus.

Christian

Mein Name ist Christian und ich bin im grünen Herzen Deutschlands geboren und habe im thüringischen Ilmenau Ingenieurinformatik studiert. Seit 2012 wohne ich mit meiner Frau Christin in Halle (Saale). Am Reisen liebe ich das Fliegen, das Entdecken von gutem Essen und Trinken und das Übernachten in tollen Hotels. Ich bin reisebegeistert und immer auf der Suche nach dem nächsten Abenteuer. Über meine Erlebnisse von unterwegs berichte ich schon seit 2007.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

* Die Checkbox für die Zustimmung zur Speicherung ist nach DSGVO zwingend.

Ich akzeptiere