Star Alliance Business Lounge Los Angeles

Eingang zur Star Alliance Business Lounge Los Angeles

My last trip before the outbreak of the corona pandemic took me to Los Angeles in December 2019. Before my return flight to Stockholm with SAS, I still had some time to spend in the Star Alliance Business Lounge in Los Angeles. I was really looking forward to it as this airport lounge is considered one of the best Star Alliance Gold lounges in the US.

Eingang zur Star Alliance Business Lounge Los Angeles
Entrance to Star Alliance Business Lounge Los Angeles

There are over 1000 Star Alliance lounges worldwide. In most cases, these lounges are operated by a member airline such as Lufthansa. For currently seven locations, however, it was decided that the Star Alliance itself would maintain the lounges. In addition to Los Angeles, there are Star Alliance lounges in Rome, Buenos Aires, São Paulo and Rio de Janeiro, among others. You can find more information about the Star Alliance Lounge on the official website.

Star Alliance Business Lounge Los Angeles – Lage & Zugang

The Star Alliance Business Lounge Los Angeles is located in the Tom Bradley International Terminal (TBIT). The way to the lounge is very well signposted: after the central security check, I took the stairs on the right to get to the sixth floor above the duty free shops (there is also an elevator).

Weg zur Star Alliance Lounge LAX
Way to Star Alliance Lounge LAX

All Star Alliance Business and First Class passengers departing from Los Angeles on the same day have access to the Star Alliance Business Lounge. Also, Star Alliance Gold owners, like me, have the option to visit the lounge before departure.

Star Alliance Business Lounge Los Angeles – Sitzbereich & Ausstattung

In the lounge there are several seating groups with armchairs and sofas, which are spatially separated from each other by curtains. I particularly liked the two booths, which are arranged like a private library.

To the rear of the lounge is the dining area with a buffet and some tables and chairs and a really nice wine bottle display.

Essbereich mit Buffet und Weinflaschenpräsentation
Dining area with buffet and wine bottle display

indoor terrace

The terrace open to the terminal is also very nice. From there you can watch the hustle and bustle at the departure gates. I found it incredibly comfortable to sit here. This was partly due to the fact that it was sometimes too dark in the interior seating area. But with many passengers in the terminal, it can get a bit noisy here.

Terrasse im Inneren des Flughafens
Terrace inside the airport

outdoor terrace

The absolute highlight of the Star Alliance Business Lounge Los Angeles is certainly the outdoor terrace with a view of the apron. However, it rained heavily during my stay, so the terrace was closed as a precaution.

Außenterrasse der Star Alliance Business Lounge Los Angeles
Outdoor terrace of the Star Alliance Business Lounge Los Angeles

The Star Alliance Business Lounge Los Angeles also has showers, which is equivalent to an international lounge.

Star Alliance Business Lounge Los Angeles – Angebot an Speisen & Getränke

The Star Alliance Lounge Los Angeles offered an above-average range of food and beverages for a business lounge. Compared to a United Club, I found the offer almost the same as a first class lounge.

Food

Several hot and cold dishes were offered for self-service at a buffet. There was a choice of different salads, sandwiches, chips and four hot entrees. I also found the dessert variations and the cheese buffet particularly tasty.

Beverages

Drinks, both non-alcoholic and alcoholic, were available from a buffet and from the fridges in the lounge. The selection of wine, beer, champagne and spirits was very extensive. There is also a bar where you can have various long drinks or cocktails prepared.

Did you enjoy the post? Then share it on social networks. With this you support our work. Have you been to the Star Alliance Lounge LAX? Then I look forward to your opinion in the comments.

Rating of the Star Alliance Business Lounge Los Angeles
  • Food
  • Beverages
  • Service
  • Seating
  • Ambiance
  • Cleanliness
4.3

Summary

In my opinion, the Star Alliance Lounge at Los Angeles Airport is one of the best business lounges I've visited in the United States. I really like the interior of the lounge. The terrace with a view of the apron is a particular highlight. The range of food and drinks is also quite extensive and of high quality.

Christian

My name is Christian and I was born in the green heart of Germany and studied computer engineering in Ilmenau, Thuringia. Since 2021, I live with my wife Christin and our son in Merseburg and work in Leipzig as a product manager. What I love about travelling is flying, discovering delicious food and drink, and staying in great hotels. I am a travel enthusiast and always on the lookout for the next adventure. I have been posting about my experiences on the road since 2007.

This Post Has 6 Comments

    1. Christian

      The lounge is really great! Yes, there is a roof terrace. Unfortunately, it rained heavily during my stay, so it was closed.

  1. Sandy

    Thank you for sharing your experience. Judging by the pictures it looks like a great lounge. I hope that the crisis will calm down soon and that we can all travel again.

    1. Christian

      Thank you for your comment Sandy! We also hope to be able to travel properly again soon. But it will probably take a while...

  2. Guilty

    Hallo Christian,
    Thank you for sharing these great impressions.
    I'm excited to see how the situation will develop.
    Maybe we're not that far removed from normal travel.
    Best regards from Hanover,
    Guilty

    1. Christian

      Hello Winnie! Thanks for your comment! I also hope that the situation will return to normal with a high vaccination rate and that there will be a reasonably reasonable offer in the lounges.
      Many greetings

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Star Alliance Business Lounge Los Angeles

Meine letzte Reise vor dem Ausbruch der Corona-Pandemie führte mich im Dezember 2019 nach Los Angeles. Vor meinem Rückflug mit SAS nach Stockholm hatte ich noch etwas Zeit, die ich in der Star Alliance Business Lounge in Los Angeles verbringen konnte. Ich habe mich sehr darauf gefreut, denn diese Flughafenlounge gilt als eine der besten Star Alliance Gold Lounges in den USA.

Eingang zur Star Alliance Business Lounge Los Angeles

Eingang zur Star Alliance Business Lounge Los Angeles

Weltweit gibt es über 1000 Star Alliance Lounges. In den meisten Fällen werden diese Lounges von einer Mitgliedsgesellschaft wie der Lufthansa betrieben. Für aktuell sieben Standorte, wurde jedoch entschieden, dass die Star Alliance selbst die Lounges unterhält. Neben Los Angeles gibt es Star Alliance Lounges u.a. in Rom, Buenos Aires, São Paulo oder Rio de Janeiro.

Star Alliance Business Lounge Los Angeles – Lage & Zugang

Die Star Alliance Business Lounge Los Angeles befindet sich im Tom Bradley International Terminal (TBIT). Der Weg zur Lounge ist sehr gut ausgeschildert: Nach der zentralen Sicherheitskontrolle nahm ich die Treppe auf der rechten Seite, um in den sechsten Stock über den Duty-Free-Shops zu gelangen (es gibt auch einen Aufzug).

Weg zur Star Alliance Lounge LAX

Weg zur Star Alliance Lounge LAX

Zugang zur Star Alliance Business Lounge haben alle Star Alliance Business- und First Class-Passagiere, die am selben Tag von Los Angeles abfliegen. Außerdem haben Besitzer von Star Alliance Gold, wie ich, die Möglichkeit, die Lounge vor dem Abflug zu besuchen.

Star Alliance Business Lounge Los Angeles – Sitzbereich & Ausstattung

In der Lounge gibt es mehrere Sitzgruppen mit Sesseln und Sofas, die durch Vorhänge räumlich voneinander getrennt sind. Besonders gut gefallen haben mir die beiden Separees, die wie eine Privatbibliothek angeordnet sind.

Separees

Separees

Sitzbereich

Sitzbereich

Im hinteren Teil der Lounge befindet sich der Essbereich mit einem Buffet und einigen Tischen und Stühlen sowie einer wirklich schönen Weinflaschenpräsentation.

Essbereich mit Buffet und Weinflaschenpräsentation

Essbereich mit Buffet und Weinflaschenpräsentation

Sehr schön ist auch die zum Terminal hin offene Terrasse. Von dort aus kann man das Treiben an den Abfluggates gut beobachten. Ich fand es unglaublich angenehm, hier zu sitzen. Das lag zum Teil daran, dass es im inneren Sitzbereich teilweise zu dunkel war. Aber mit vielen Passagieren im Terminal kann es hier etwas lauter werden.

Terrasse im Inneren des Flughafens

Terrasse im Inneren des Flughafens

Das absolute Highlight der Star Alliance Business Lounge Los Angeles ist sicherlich die Außenterrasse mit Blick auf das Vorfeld. Während meines Aufenthaltes hat es jedoch in Strömen geregnet, sodass die Terrasse vorsichtshalber geschlossen wurde.

Außenterrasse der Star Alliance Business Lounge Los Angeles

Außenterrasse der Star Alliance Business Lounge Los Angeles

Die Star Alliance Business Lounge Los Angeles verfügt auch über Duschen, was einer internationalen Lounge entspricht. Diese habe ich jedoch nicht besucht.

Star Alliance Business Lounge Los Angeles – Angebot an Speisen & Getränke

Die Star Alliance Lounge Los Angeles bot ein überdurchschnittliches Angebot an Speisen und Getränken für eine Business Lounge. Im Vergleich zu einem United Club fand ich das Angebot fast Niveau einer First Class Lounge.

An einem Buffet wurden mehrere warme und kalte Speisen zur Selbstbedienung angeboten. Es gab eine Auswahl an verschiedenen Salaten, Sandwiches, Chips und vier warme Hauptgerichte. Besonders lecker fand ich auch die Dessertvariationen und das Käsebuffet.

Angebot am warmen Buffet

Angebot am warmen Buffet

Salate und Snacks

Salate und Snacks

Chinesische Nudelbar

Chinesische Nudelbar

Leckeres Käsebuffet

Leckeres Käsebuffet

Getränke, sowohl alkoholfreie als auch alkoholische, waren an einem Buffet und in den Kühlschränken in der Lounge erhältlich. Die Auswahl an Wein, Bier, Sekt und Spirituosen war sehr umfangreich. Zusätzlich gibt es auch eine Bar, an der man sich verschiedene Longdrinks oder Cocktails zubereiten lassen kann.

Getränkebuffet

Getränkebuffet

Angebot an Weinen und Spirituosen

Angebot an Weinen und Spirituosen

Kaffeestation

Kaffeestation

Weiteres Highlight der Star Alliance Business Lounge Los Angeles: Die Bar

Weiteres Highlight der Star Alliance Business Lounge Los Angeles: Die Bar

Mehr Informationen zur Star Alliance

Webseite:https://www.staralliance.com/de/lounges
Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/staralliance/
Online Buchung:Lufthansa* oder Skyscanner*

Hat dir der Beitrag gefallen? Dann teile ihn doch in den sozialen Netzwerken. Damit unterstützt du unsere Arbeit. Warst du schon in der Star Alliance Business Lounge am Flughafen Los Angeles? Dann freue ich mich über deine Meinung in den Kommentaren.

Bewertung der Star Alliance Business Lounge Los Angeles
  • Speisen
  • Getränke
  • Service
  • Sitzmöglichkeiten
  • Ambiente
  • Sauberkeit
4.3

Kurzfassung

Meiner Meinung nach ist die Star Alliance Lounge am Flughafen von Los Angeles eine der besten Business Lounges, die ich in den USA besucht habe. Mir gefällt das Interieur der Lounge sehr gut. Besonders die Terrasse mit Blick auf das Vorfeld ist ein Highlight. Auch das Angebot an Speisen und Getränken ist recht umfangreich und von hoher Qualität.

Christian

Mein Name ist Christian und ich bin im grünen Herzen Deutschlands geboren und habe im thüringischen Ilmenau Ingenieurinformatik studiert. Seit 2012 wohne ich mit meiner Frau Christin in Halle (Saale). Am Reisen liebe ich das Fliegen, das Entdecken von gutem Essen und Trinken und das Übernachten in tollen Hotels. Ich bin reisebegeistert und immer auf der Suche nach dem nächsten Abenteuer. Über meine Erlebnisse von unterwegs berichte ich schon seit 2007.

2 Antworten

  1. Was für eine tolle Lounge! Gab es hier nicht auch eine Dachterrasse?

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.