Lufthansa Panorama Lounge Frankfurt

For my flight to Krakow, I had to go to the departure gate A40 at the end of Terminal 1. Since I had after my arrival from Leipzig is just 35 minutes time to Change trains, and a trip to the Lufthansa Senator Lounge is not worth it, I have tried the new Lufthansa Panorama Lounge in Frankfurt.

Lufthansa Panorama Lounge Frankfurt – Location & Access

The Lufthansa Panorama Lounge is located in Terminal 1, to the A Gates. The entrance is very inconspicuous and is located directly opposite Gate A26.

The entrance to the Lufthansa Panorama Lounge Frankfurt

The entrance to the Lufthansa Panorama Lounge Frankfurt

Access to the Lufthansa Panorama Lounge is for Lufthansa, Star Alliance Business and First Class passengers still have for the same day to have a valid boarding card for a flight from / to Frankfurt. A lot of flyer Miles and More programme with Frequent Traveller, Senator and HON Circle Status, as well as passengers who have Star Alliance Gold Status, and, of course, a boarding pass for a Star Alliance flight departing from Frankfurt on the same day, also have access. Lufthansa welcomes its guests currently, however, only on weekdays in the Panorama Lounge.

Seating Area & Equipment

The Lufthansa Panorama Lounge was designed as a VIP Lounge and is significantly more comfortable than the standard Lufthansa Business Class Lounges. After the reception, the Lounge is divided into two Seating areas. To the right is a large lounge with several Seating areas and a fantastic view of the apron. On this page of the Lounge is also the main buffet is located.

To the left of the entrance area is, in turn, part of the Lounge, which is divided into a number of smaller rooms, which look nearly like the living room and the guests with the opportunity to withdraw. Each room is decorated in an individual and offers a great view on the apron.

Hallway

Hallway

"Wohnzimmer" am Flughafen Frankfurt

“The living room” at Frankfurt airport

In the case of a prolonged stay in the Panorama Lounge, you can also use one of the Loungers in the relaxation room, to Sleep or Slumber. The Lounge also has its own toilets and showers, which are more reminiscent of the toilets in a Grand Hotel than in a Lufthansa Lounge.

Lufthansa Panorama Lounge Frankfurt – range of food & beverages

Since my visit was in the Morning, it was still served Breakfast. At the main buffet, there were Sandwiches, assorted yogurts, scrambled eggs, and baked goods. The drinks on offer differed little from that of the other Lufthansa Lounges. There was a coffee machine, soft drinks, wine, champagne, beer and various spirits.

Breakfast in the Panorama Lounge

Breakfast in the Panorama Lounge

beverage selection

beverage selection

In addition to the main buffet, there were two smaller Buffets in the left Seating area. At first glance, it was the same deal. Only hot meals were not offered.

smaller Buffet

smaller Buffet

More information about Lufthansa

Web page:https://www.lufthansa.com/*
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/lufthansa/
Online booking:Lufthansa* or Skyscanner*

Did you post like that? Then share it in social networks. So, you support our work. You've been in the Lufthansa Panorama Lounge at Frankfurt airport? I am pleased with your opinion in the comments.

Evaluation of the Lufthansa Panorama Lounge Frankfurt
  • food
  • Drinks
  • Service
  • seating
  • Ambient
  • Cleanliness
4.1

abstract

With the Panorama Lounge, Lufthansa has improved the Lounge offerings in Frankfurt. While the Business Lounges at peak times, burst is always at the seams, this Lounge hopefully improvements. The spatial arrangement of the Lounge is clearly managed. The various large and furnished, the rooms create an atmosphere that is almost like home in the living room.

Christian

My name is Christian and I was born in the green heart of Germany and studied computer engineering in Ilmenau, Thuringia. Since 2012 I live with my wife Christin in Halle (Saale). When travelling I love flying, discovering good food and drink and spending the night in great hotels. I am a travel enthusiast and always looking for the next adventure. I have been reporting about my experiences on the road since 2007.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Lufthansa Panorama Lounge Frankfurt

Für meinen Flug nach Krakau musste ich zum Abfluggate A40 am Ende von Terminal 1 gehen. Da ich nach meiner Ankunft aus Leipzig nur 35 Minuten Zeit zum Umsteigen hatte und sich ein Abstecher in die Lufthansa Senator Lounge nicht lohnte, habe ich die neue Lufthansa Panorama Lounge Frankfurt ausprobiert.

Lufthansa Panorama Lounge Frankfurt – Lage & Zugang

Die Lufthansa Panorama Lounge Frankfurt befindet sich im Terminal 1 an den A Gates. Der Eingang ist sehr unauffällig und befindet sich direkt gegenüber dem Gate A26.

Eingang zur Lufthansa Panorama Lounge Frankfurt

Eingang zur Lufthansa Panorama Lounge Frankfurt

Der Zugang zur Lufthansa Panorama Lounge ist für Lufthansa-, Star Alliance Business und First Class Passagiere möglich, die noch für den selben Tag eine gültige Bordkarte für einen Flug ab Frankfurt besitzen. Vielflieger des Miles and More Programms mit Frequent Traveller, Senator und HON Circle Status sowie Passagiere, die den Star Alliance Gold Status besitzen und natürlich eine Bordkarte für einen Star Alliance Flug ab Frankfurt am selben Tag haben, haben ebenfalls Zugang. Lufthansa begrüßt ihre Gäste derzeit allerdings nur werktags in der Panorama Lounge.

Lufthansa Panorama Lounge Frankfurt – Sitzbereich & Ausstattung

Die Lufthansa Panorama Lounge wurde als VIP-Lounge konzipiert und ist damit deutlich komfortabler als die üblichen Lufthansa Business Class Lounges. Nach dem Empfang teilt sich die Lounge in zwei Sitzbereiche. Auf der rechten Seite befindet sich eine großer Aufenthaltsraum mit mehreren Sitzgruppen und einem fantastischen Blick auf das Vorfeld. Auf dieser Seite der Lounge befindet sich auch das Hauptbuffet.

Links vom Eingangsbereich befindet sich wiederum ein Teil der Lufthansa Panorama Lounge, der in eine Reihe kleinerer Räume unterteilt ist, die nahezu wie Wohnzimmer wirken und den Gästen die Möglichkeit geben, sich zurückzuziehen. Jeder Raum ist dabei individuelle eingerichtet und bietet meist einen tollen Blick auf das Vorfeld.

Flur

Flur

"Wohnzimmer" am Flughafen Frankfurt

„Wohnzimmer“ am Flughafen Frankfurt

Bei längerem Aufenthalt in der Panorama Lounge kann man auch eine der Liegen im Ruheraum zum Schlafen oder Schlummern nutzen. Die Lounge verfügt auch über eigene Toiletten und Duschen, die eher an Toiletten in einem Grand Hotel als in einer Lufthansa Lounge erinnern.

Lufthansa Panorama Lounge Frankfurt – Angebot an Speisen & Getränken

Da mein Besuch in der Panorama Lounge am Morgen war, wurde noch das Frühstück serviert. Am Hauptbuffet gab es Sandwiches, verschiedene Joghurts, Rührei und Backwaren. Das Getränkeangebot unterschied sich kaum von dem in den anderen Lufthansa Lounges. Es gab einen Kaffeevollautomaten, verschiedene Softdrinks, Wein, Sekt, Bier und diverse Spirituosen.

Frühstücksangebot in der Panorama Lounge

Frühstücksangebot in der Panorama Lounge

Getränkeauswahl

Getränkeauswahl

Neben dem Hauptbuffet gab es zwei kleinere Buffets im linken Sitzbereich. Auf den ersten Blick gab es hier das gleiche Angebot. Nur warme Mahlzeiten wurden hier nicht angeboten.

kleineres Buffet

kleineres Buffet

Mehr Informationen zu Lufthansa

Webseite:https://www.lufthansa.com/*
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/lufthansa/
Online Buchung:Lufthansa*, Expedia* oder Skyscanner*

Hat dir der Beitrag gefallen? Dann teile ihn doch in den sozialen Netzwerken. Damit unterstützt du unsere Arbeit. Warst du schon in der Lufthansa Panorama Lounge am Flughafen Frankfurt? Dann freue ich mich über deine Meinung in den Kommentaren.

Bewertung der Lufthansa Panorama Lounge Frankfurt
  • Speisen
  • Getränke
  • Service
  • Sitzmöglichkeiten
  • Ambiente
  • Sauberkeit
4.1

Kurzfassung

Mit der Panaorma Lounge hat Lufthansa das Lounge-Angebot in Frankfurt deutlich verbessert. Während die Business Lounges in Spitzenzeiten immer aus allen Nähten platzen, wird diese Lounge hoffentlich Verbesserungen bringen. Die räumliche Anordnung der Lounge ist eindeutig gelungen. Die verschiedenen großen und möblierten Räume schaffen eine Atmosphäre, die fast wie zu Hause im Wohnzimmer ist.

Christian

Mein Name ist Christian und ich bin im grünen Herzen Deutschlands geboren und habe im thüringischen Ilmenau Ingenieurinformatik studiert. Seit 2012 wohne ich mit meiner Frau Christin in Halle (Saale). Am Reisen liebe ich das Fliegen, das Entdecken von gutem Essen und Trinken und das Übernachten in tollen Hotels. Ich bin reisebegeistert und immer auf der Suche nach dem nächsten Abenteuer. Über meine Erlebnisse von unterwegs berichte ich schon seit 2007.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Ich akzeptiere