Hilton Garden Inn Davos

After we often go snowboarding in the Alps, we were the first time the region to meet in the summer. The selection of exclusive hotels in Austria and Switzerland is great. However, the number of chain hotels is low. So our choice on the Hilton Garden Inn Davos fell. Whether it was a good decision, you experience in our Hotel.

Hilton Garden Inn Davos

Hilton Garden Inn Davos

Check-in at the Hilton Garden Inn Davos

Because of the Staues in Bregenz at the beautiful lake Constance, delayed our arrival to Davos. We arrived in the evening at the Hilton Garden Inn Davos (bookable Hilton Worldwide* ). The suburb we were greeted at Check-in very warmly. The us reserved the room we were given suites and an Upgrade in one of the two available Junior. As a Benefit to my HHonors Gold Status, we also received two bottles of water.

Excursions in addition to many tips and walks, on which cars with children are possible, we still got the guest card of the Davos-Klosters Region handed out. Hereby we can, for example, use the free mountain Railways. We will publish in the next few weeks a post on the Region of Davos and our time on-site. In this we are going to describe you all the benefits of the guest card again.

Our room: Junior Suite at the Hilton Garden Inn Davos

Our Junior Suite (room number 328) was on the third floor of the hotel and was separated by an extra door from the hallway. With 48 square meters, the Suite was big enough and spacious. In total, a living room, a walk-in wardrobe, a twin bedroom and finally a large bathroom. The furniture was coated with a brown wood veneer. The rest of the decor and lighting was consistent and elegant at the same time.

Junior Suite at the Hilton Garden Inn Davos

Junior Suite at the Hilton Garden Inn Davos

living room

Upon Entering our Suite was by the heavy and well noise insulated front door on the left side of the walk-in closet. Here we found countless storage possibilities, and also a safety Deposit box with laptop size.

In the actual living room there is a comfortable Sofa with coffee table and two armchairs. On the opposite wall of the sofa is a sideboard with a built-in Desk was located. Here, the numerous storage areas have fallen very, in addition to the 32-inch LCD TV, built-in refrigerator, an electric kettle with instant coffee and tea, and the work area. Of free sockets it's not for lack of in this hotel room. Alone at the Desk, there was room for Schuko plugs (plug type F) and three Euro-plug (plug type C). The fast Wi-Fi connection was free of charge, since we are HHonors member (Here you can register for free), and could be used by any number of devices at the same time. The bedroom and living room had air conditioning, which was separated with a touch screen LCD to control.

bedroom

The sleeping area was separated by a smooth sliding door from the living room. The division into two rooms was Perfect for us. So our little Boy (6 months old) could sleep in the evening in the bedroom. A baby cot including bed linen for children, the Hotel had thought. For the parents, a very comfortable and enjoyable-hard has a double bed (king size) was available. On both sides of the bed there was a bedside table, each with a Stechdose and light switch. Also, the obligatory Hilton alarm clock radio and of course must not be missing. In addition, a chair with Ottoman and small side table in the left corner of the room. The sideboard across from the bed was in the living room the same. Only the fridge was not installed. But who needs two refrigerators. :)

Balcony with Alpine views

Adjacent to the bedroom, the living room was a balcony. From here we enjoyed the great view to the South of the Alps. On 01. August, the Swiss celebrate their national holiday. As a result, we had the great luck to be on our arrival day by a sensational fireworks display welcomed.

bathroom

The bathroom was equipped with a shower and a bathtub. The provided toiletries were by Peter Thomas Roth. Unlike in the living room and Bedroom were in the bathroom, unfortunately hardly any storage space. These were limited only to the sink. Missing we also have a soap dish and a tray in the shower.

Restaurant “The Grill” im Hilton Garden Inn Davos

Breakfast

The Breakfast was included in our room price and was served in the Lobby in the hotel restaurant “The Grill”. From the very friendly restaurant Manager, we were brought to one of the plentiful and covered tables. The different coffee specialities and freshly prepared food (waffles, omelet, French Toast or fresh egg dishes) were served by the service staff. In addition, there were, of course, an extensive Breakfast buffet. In a refrigerated display, Swiss cheese, jam, bread spreads, different yoghurts and fresh fruit were offered cold meats, salad. The typical warm dishes, like scrambled eggs or bacon, were executed at the counter of the open-plan kitchen in the hot holding container. Assorted bread, rolls and pastries, and cereal, there was also, of course.

Dinner

During the summer months, it is not to be found in Davos not so easy for an open Restaurant. Many restaurants only open in the main season between October and may. The Restaurant “the Grill” at the Hilton Garden Inn has opened in the contrast, daily from 18 to 22 o'clock.

The menu offers fresh regional cuisine and international dishes. We ordered the homemade Ravioli with asparagus and Alpine macaroni. This Swiss speciality sauce consisted of Pasta and potatoes in a cream and gratinated with mountain cheese. There was also a small Serving of applesauce. Both dishes were very tasty and the position of size in order.

Alpla macaroon

Alpla macaroon

According to the saying “... there is always room for dessert!” we ordered fruit on the recommendation of the restaurant Manager is still a chocolate cake with a Sorbet of passion as a dessert. The cake was filled as desired with a liquid chocolate core. To toasted pine nuts. Very tasty!

Chocolate cake with a sorbet of passion fruit

Chocolate cake with a sorbet of passion fruit

We paid for two main courses, a Dessert and a drink a total of 71 CHF (approximately EUR 64). The Restaurant “The Grill” in the mid-price segment in Davos.

The Spa in the Hilton Garden Inn Davos

A visit to the Sauna in summer is not absolutely necessary. I thought to myself that it hurts after a long hike, certainly. Since most of the guests thought during our stay so I was all alone in the Spa area in the basement of the Hilton Garden Inn Davos. Optimal conditions to relax in peace and quiet!

Lounge in the spa at the Hilton Garden Inn Davos

Lounge in the spa at the Hilton Garden Inn Davos

A robe I had brought with me from our hotel room. In the Spa area there were enough towels and, of course, a changing room with lockers. From a small lounge out it went to the left in a 90°C Sauna and a steam room. Besides, there is an infrared cabin, a water dispenser, a possibility for a foot bath and as a Highlight, after using the sauna, an experience shower (a bucket with cold water). For all who don't like a splash of cold water, but was also a normal shower with a rain shower. Between the Visit in the Sauna, I relaxed in the adjacent room. Here are several were Are and magazines were available as well. Both in the relaxation room as well as in the lounge, a quiet background music would be desirable for me.

Of us not used, but for the sake of completeness, I do not want to hit the fitness center in my Hotel review. Judge I can, in this case, therefore, it is not the quality of the equipment and the training. I felt the room but in comparison to other Hotels as well-equipped.

Service at the Hilton Garden Inn Davos

In the Lobby of the hotel has a Business Center. This is open 24 hours and every hotel guest can Fax free, copy, print, or one of the two PCs use. Directly next to the reception there was a small Shop. Here are all kinds of Snacks and drinks, but also not-so-everyday items such as Bicycle inner tubes, offered.

Business Center

Business Center

Free Parking is available in the whole of Davos as good as possible. In addition to the Hilton Garden Inn Davos, there are only six Parking spaces, which may be used without fee. The garage is under the Hotel but offers ample space. On the day, but it also costs 18 CHF. Awesome for an active holiday with mountain Biking, we found the wash Bay for a bike in the garage. In the basement of the hotel there was also a ski storage room and a coin-operated washing machine including dryer.

Hilton Garden Inn Davos – Info

Address:Promenade 103, 7270 Davos, Switzerland
Web page:Hilton Worldwide*
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Hilton-Garden-Inn-Davos-493858227302623
Online booking:Expedia* or Hotels.com*

What can you recommend guide for Davos or Switzerland?

Especially for Davos there is no guide. but we can present you this Book by ADAC* recommend. Here you will find detailed and comprehensive information on all the sites on 144 pages.

Our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Davos was held at the invitation of the Hotels. At this point, once again, a heartfelt thanks for the cooperation and support. This contribution represents our independent opinion. For more information about the journalistic independence can be found under the point cooperation.

Did you post like that? Then share it in social networks. So, you support our work. Have you stayed at, perhaps, in the Hilton Garden Inn Davos? I am pleased with your opinion in the comments.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Davos

  • location
  • Viceroy (seaview)
  • Cleanliness
  • Service
  • Food
  • Price/Performance
4.4

abstract

The Hilton Garden Inn Davos offers stylish, spacious and very clean rooms. The location of the hotel is optimal, and only the leading past a one-way street disturbs a little the Alps, and enjoyment. The staff was always courteous and assisted us with many tips for trips. Thus, the Hilton Garden Inn Davos is the perfect Alpine hotel, no matter whether it is summer or Winter.

Christian

My name is Christian and I was born in the green heart of Germany and studied computer engineering in Ilmenau, Thuringia. Since 2012 I live with my wife Christin in Halle (Saale). When travelling I love flying, discovering good food and drink and spending the night in great hotels. I am a travel enthusiast and always looking for the next adventure. I have been reporting about my experiences on the road since 2007.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I confirm

Hilton Garden Inn Davos

Nachdem wir häufig zum Snowboarden in die Alpen fahren, wollten wir nun erstmals die Region auch im Sommer kennenlernen. Das Angebot an exklusiven Hotels in Österreich und der Schweiz ist groß. Jedoch ist die Anzahl an Kettenhotels gering. So fiel unsere Wahl auf das Hilton Garden Inn Davos. Ob es eine gute Entscheidung war, erfahrt ihr in unserer Hotel Bewertung.

Hilton Garden Inn Davos

Hilton Garden Inn Davos

Check-in im Hilton Garden Inn Davos

Aufgrund eines Staues in Bregenz am wunderschönen Bodensee, verzögerte sich unsere Anreise nach Davos stark. So kamen wir erst am Abend im Hilton Garden Inn Davos (buchbar über Hilton Weltweit*) an. Vorort wurden wir beim Check-in sehr herzlich empfangen. Von dem von uns reservierten Zimmer bekamen wir ein Upgrade in eine der zwei vorhanden Junior Suiten. Als Benefit für meinen HHonors Gold Status erhielten wir zusätzlich noch zwei Flaschen Wasser.

Neben vielen Tipps zu Ausflügen und Wanderungen, welche auch mit Kinderwagen möglich sind, bekamen wir noch die Gästekarten von der Region Davos-Klosters ausgehändigt. Hiermit können wir beispielsweise kostenlos die Bergbahnen nutzen. Wir werden in den nächsten Wochen noch einen Beitrag über die Region Davos und unsere Zeit Vorort veröffentlichen. In diesem werden wir euch außerdem alle Vorteile der Gästekarte nochmals beschreiben.

Unser Zimmer: Junior Suite im Hilton Garden Inn Davos

Unsere Junior Suite (Zimmernummer 328) befand sich in der dritten Etage des Hotels und war durch eine zusätzliche Tür vom Flur abgetrennt. Mit 48 Quadratmetern war die Suite ausreichend groß und geräumig. Insgesamt stand uns ein Wohnzimmer, ein begehbarer Kleiderschrank, ein Schlafzimmer und schließlich ein großes Badezimmer zur Verfügung. Die Möbel waren mit einem braunen Holzfurnier überzogen. Auch die restliche Einrichtung und Beleuchtung wirkte stimmig und elegant zugleich.

Junior Suite im Hilton Garden Inn Davos

Junior Suite im Hilton Garden Inn Davos

Wohnzimmer

Nach dem Betreten unsere Suite durch die schwere und gut lärmisolierte Eingangstür befand sich links der begehbare Kleiderschrank. Hier fanden wir unzählige Ablagemöglichkeiten und außerdem einen Safe mit Laptopgröße vor.

Im eigentlichen Wohnzimmer standen ein bequemes Sofa mit Couchtisch und zwei Sessel. An der gegenüberliegenden Wand des Sofas befand sich ein Lowboard mit integriertem Schreibtisch. Hier haben uns die zahlreichen Ablageflächen sehr gefallen, die neben dem 32 Zoll LCD-Fernseher, einem verbauten Kühlschrank, einem Wasserkocher mit löslichem Kaffee bzw. Tee und dem Arbeitsbereich, vorhanden waren. An freien Steckdosen mangelte es in diesem Hotelzimmer nicht. Allein am Schreibtisch gab es Platz für einen Schukostecker (Steckertyp F) und drei Eurostecker (Steckertyp C). Die schnelle WLAN-Verbindung war kostenlos, da wir HHonors-Mitglied (hier kannst du dich kostenlos registrieren) sind, und konnte von beliebig vielen Geräten gleichzeitig genutzt werden. Das Schlaf- und Wohnzimmer verfügte außerdem über eine Klimaanlage, welche mit einem Touchscreen LCD getrennt regelbar war.

Schlafzimmer

Der Schlafbereich war durch eine leichtgängige Schiebetür vom Wohnzimmer getrennt. Die Aufteilung in zwei Räume war für uns Perfekt. So konnte unser kleiner Junge (6 Monate alt) abends im Schlafzimmer in aller Ruhe schlafen. Auch an ein Babybett inklusive Kinderbettwäsche hatte das Hotel gedacht. Für die Eltern war ein sehr bequemes und angenehm hartes Doppelbett (Kingsize) vorhanden. An beiden Seiten des Bettes gab es einen Nachttisch mit jeweils einer Stechdose und Lichtschalter. Auch der obligatorische Hilton-Radiowecker darf selbstverständlich nicht fehlen. Außerdem stand ein Sessel mit Ottomanen und kleinem Beistelltisch in der linken Ecke des Raumes. Das Lowboard gegenüber vom Bett war mit dem im Wohnzimmer identisch. Lediglich der Kühlschrank war nicht verbaut. Aber wer benötigt auch zwei Kühlschränke. :)

Balkon mit Alpenblick

Angrenzend an das Schlaf-, als auch an das Wohnzimmer, war ein Balkon. Von hier genossen wir den tollen Blick nach Süden auf das Alpenpanorama. Am 01. August feiern die Schweizer ihren Nationalfeiertag. Infolgedessen hatten wir das große Glück, an unserem Ankunftstag von einem sensationellen Höhenfeuerwerk begrüßt zu werden.

Badezimmer

Das Badezimmer war mit einer Dusche und einer Badewanne ausgestattet. Die bereitgestellten Pflegeprodukte waren von Peter Thomas Roth. Anders als im Wohn- und Schlafraum gab es im Bad leider kaum Ablageflächen. Diese waren nur begrenzt um das Waschbecken vorhanden. Vermisst haben wir außerdem eine Seifenschale und eine Ablage in der Dusche.

Restaurant „The Grill“ im Hilton Garden Inn Davos

Frühstück

Das Frühstück war in unserem Zimmerpreis inkludiert und wurde in der Lobby im Hotelrestaurant „The Grill“ serviert. Vom sehr freundlichen Restaurantchef wurden wir an einen der ausreichend vorhanden und eingedeckten Tische gebracht. Die verschiedenen Kaffeespezialitäten und frisch zubereitete Speisen (Waffeln, Omelett, French Toast oder frische Eierspeisen) wurden vom Servicepersonal am Platz serviert. Zusätzlich gab es natürlich noch ein umfangreiches Frühstücksbuffet. In einer Kühltheke wurden Aufschnitt, Schweizer Käse, Marmelade, Brotaufstriche, verschiedene Joghurts und frischer Obstsalat angeboten. Die typischen warmen Speisen, wie Rührei oder Speck, wurden an der Theke der offen gestalteten Küche in Warmhaltebehälter angerichtet. Verschiedene Brot, Brötchen und Gebäckstücke, sowie Cornflakes gab es natürlich auch.

Abendessen

Während den Sommermonaten ist es in Davos gar nicht so einfach ein offenes Restaurant zu finden. Viele Gaststätten öffnen nur in der Hauptsaison zwischen Oktober und Mai. Das Restaurant „The Grill“ im Hilton Garden Inn hat im Gegensatz täglich von 18 bis 22 Uhr geöffnet.

Die Speisekarte bietet sowohl frische regionale als auch internationale Gerichte. Wir bestellten uns die hausgemachten Ravioli mit Spargel und Älpler Makronen. Diese Schweizer Spezialität bestand aus Pasta und Kartoffeln in einer Sahnesoße und überbacken mit Bergkäse. Dazu gab es eine kleine Portion Apfelmus. Beide Gerichte waren ausgesprochen lecker und in der Positionsgröße in Ordnung.

Älpler Makronen

Älpler Makronen

Frei nach dem Spruch „… there is always room for dessert!“ bestellten wir auf Empfehlung des Restaurantleiters noch einen Schokoladenkuchen mit einem Sorbet der Passionsfrucht als Nachtisch. Das Küchlein war wie gewünscht mit einem flüssigen Schokoladenkern gefüllt. Dazu kamen noch geröstete Pinienkerne. Sehr lecker!

Schokoladenkuchen mit einem Sorbet der Passionsfrucht

Schokoladenkuchen mit einem Sorbet der Passionsfrucht

Wir bezahlten für die zwei Hauptgänge, ein Dessert und jeweils ein Getränk insgesamt 71 CHF (ungefähr 64 EUR). Damit liegt das Restaurant „The Grill“ im mittleren Preissegment in Davos.

Wellness im Hilton Garden Inn Davos

Nun ist im Sommer ein Besuch in der Sauna nicht unbedingt nötig. Ich dachte mir aber, dass es nach einer langen Wanderung sicherlich nicht schadet. Da die meisten Gäste während unseres Aufenthaltes so dachten, war ich ganz alleine im Wellnessbereich im Keller des Hilton Garden Inn Davos. Optimale Bedingungen also, um in Ruhe zu entspannen!

Aufenthaltsraum im Wellnessbereich des Hilton Garden Inn Davos

Aufenthaltsraum im Wellnessbereich des Hilton Garden Inn Davos

Einen Bademantel hatte ich mir aus unserem Hotelzimmer mitgenommen. Im Wellnessbereich gab es ausreichend Handtücher und selbstverständlich eine Umkleide mit Schließfächern. Von einem kleinen Aufenthaltsraum heraus ging es links in eine 90°C Sauna und rechts in ein Dampfbad. Außerdem gab es noch eine Infrarotkabine, einen Wasserspender, eine Möglichkeit für ein Fußbad und als Highlight nach dem Saunagang eine Erlebnisdusche (Eimer mit kaltem Wasser). Für alle, die einen Schwall kaltes Wasser nicht mögen, war aber auch eine normale Dusche mit einer Regenbrause vorhanden. Zwischen den Besuchen in der Sauna entspannte ich im Nachbarraum. Hier standen mehrere Liegen und es lagen außerdem Zeitschriften aus. Sowohl im Entspannungsraum als auch im Aufenthaltsraum wäre eine leise Hintergrundmusik für mich wünschenswert.

Von uns zwar nicht benutzt, aber der Vollständigkeit halber, möchte ich das Fitnesscenter in meiner Hotel Bewertung nicht unterschlagen. Beurteilen kann ich in diesem Fall somit nicht die Qualität der Geräte bzw. die Trainingsmöglichkeiten. Ich empfand den Raum aber im Vergleich zu anderen Hotels als gut ausgestattet.

Service im Hilton Garden Inn Davos

In der Lobby des Hotels befand sich ein Business Center. Dieses ist 24-Stunden geöffnet und jeder Hotelgast kann dort kostenlos faxen, kopieren, drucken oder einen der zwei PCs benutzen. Direkt neben der Rezeption gab es einen kleinen Laden. Hier wurden allerlei Snacks und Getränke, aber auch nicht so alltägliches wie Fahrradschläuche, angeboten.

Business Center

Business Center

Das kostenfreie Parken ist in ganz Davos so gut wie nicht möglich. Neben dem Hilton Garden Inn Davos gibt es lediglich sechs Parkplätze, welche ohne Gebühr benutzt werden dürfen. Die Tiefgarage unter dem Hotel bietet aber ausreichend Platz. Am Tag kostet es aber auch 18 CHF. Genial für Aktivurlauber mit Mountainbike, fanden wir die Waschbox fürs Fahrrad in der Tiefgarage. Im Keller des Hotels gab es außerdem einen Skiraum und eine Münz-Waschmaschine inklusive Trockner.

Hilton Garden Inn Davos – Info

Adresse:Promenade 103, 7270 Davos, Schweiz
Webseite:Hilton Weltweit*
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Hilton-Garden-Inn-Davos-493858227302623
Online Buchung:Expedia* oder Hotels.com*

Welchen Reiseführer könnt ihr für Davos bzw. die Schweiz empfehlen?

Speziell für Davos gibt es keinen Reiseführer. Wir können euch aber dieses Buch vom ADAC* empfehlen. Hier findet ihr detaillierte und umfassende Informationen zu allen Sehenswürdigkeiten auf 144 Seiten.

Unser Aufenthalt im Hilton Garden Inn Davos fand auf Einladung des Hotels statt. An dieser Stelle nochmals ein herzlicher Dank für die Kooperation und Betreuung. Dieser Beitrag stellt unsere freie und unabhängige Meinung dar. Weitere Informationen zur journalistischen Unabhängigkeit findet ihr unter dem Punkt Kooperation.

Hat dir der Beitrag gefallen? Dann teile ihn doch in den sozialen Netzwerken. Damit unterstützt du unsere Arbeit. Hast du vielleicht schon im Hilton Garden Inn Davos übernachtet? Dann freue ich mich über deine Meinung in den Kommentaren.

Bewertung des Hilton Garden Inn Davos

Christian

Mein Name ist Christian und ich bin im grünen Herzen Deutschlands geboren und habe im thüringischen Ilmenau Ingenieurinformatik studiert. Seit 2012 wohne ich mit meiner Frau Christin in Halle (Saale). Am Reisen liebe ich das Fliegen, das Entdecken von gutem Essen und Trinken und das Übernachten in tollen Hotels. Ich bin reisebegeistert und immer auf der Suche nach dem nächsten Abenteuer. Über meine Erlebnisse von unterwegs berichte ich schon seit 2007.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.