American Airlines Business Class to London-Heathrow

It goes back to Oslo. With American Airlines in the new Business Class, we fly first to London-Heathrow. From the Jamaica Station to the JFK Airport Train brings us to the Terminal 8. Here also, Air Berlin and LATAM to fly next to the American Airlines. Priority Check-in In the departure area there is a large...

Priority Check-in

In the departure area there is a large separate area for Priority guests. Oneworld Sapphire, Emerald, Business Class and First Class can check in here and give the Luggage. In the waiting area very comfortable armchairs. I know that so far, only Thai Airways in Bangkok (where these are still at the Counter).

After the security checks you will pass more or less at the Lounge entrance. An Elevator we go in the Lounge. Business Class passengers and Oneworld Sapphire to go in the Admirals Club. Thanks to my Topbonus platinum Status for us in the Flagship Lounge.

American Airlines Flagship Lounge

Until the departure we still have a lot of time. How to refer to the window front, the last two free reclining chair. A drink with an Umbrella in it in Hand and the views of the run-up to enjoy, want to what is the frequent flyer heart? :-)

The Flagship Lounge is relatively small, but has a good range of drinks, Snacks and meals. “First Class Lounge” is perhaps still a little exaggerated. In the course of the renovation work will improve the Design and quality of the Lounge. Until the beginning of 2017 so far, you have to be patient a little longer. Now there is the early afternoon, fresh sandwiches, as a Snack, in the evening, a Variation of hot dishes. Out of pure curiosity, I try a few things. The quality of fits.

There are only a couple of minutes until Boarding, but to enjoy enough time to the last Time the views to the Manhattan and in the rest to drink. In the distance, on the Cargo Apron, by the way, the Ed Force One, Iron Maiden.

American Airlines Boeing 777-300ER in Business Class AA100 from New York to London

We run only a few steps from the Lounge to our Gate. The first passengers in a queue at a row already and the wait it goes. The First Class the first to Board, then we follow. Our place is a cabin in the larger part of the Business Class. I niste me on 7A for the upcoming night flight.

American Airlines Boeing 777-300ER N736AT

American Airlines Boeing 777-300ER N736AT

We are kindly received. As an Aperitif, the Usual: water, orange juice and champagne. The captain announces over the loudspeaker that our flight moves because of the cheap back winds a little to the rear. Because we would be far ahead of the planned arrival time arrive in London until 6:00 PM local time, landed may be, we remain still at the Gate. So, enough time still remains the excellent Business Class seat to take under the magnifying glass.

The Seat American Airlines Business Class

Each seat has the Reverse arrangement of the Herringbone with direct aisle access and Maximum privacy and space. This is nice if one is traveling alone, however, is difficult, if wife and child.

However, this seat is awesome! Storage area is in large measure available, and in a small Cabinet the Bose Active Noise Canceling hang ready headphones. A small bottle of water is also what I find on a night flight especially good. The seat allows, in addition to the two pre-installed stages (Takeoff / Sleep) a variety of adjustment possibilities, and also the table can be varied in size.

If phone or Laptop must be loaded, you can dock it easily to the American, European and English plug-in systems. A USB port is also to be found. With the remote control, the Inflight Entertainment can be easily controlled and logical. The response time is very good.

The Flight – American Airlines Business Class

The Pushback begins and our triple seven makes its way in the direction of the runway. The massive GE-90 howl on and make for blistering performance. The pilots turn on the left and we descend over Long Island on our cruising altitude, and take more course at Boston and North-East Canada.

Outside, the sun is going down slowly. My Sundowner is a Gin and Tonic, with a suitable’s warm bowl of nuts in a porcelain. Following the Aperitif, the meal is served. American, British Airways on the outbound flight, the possibility of five different main dishes to choose online before Check-in.

The Service American Airlines Business Class

As a Starter, is served by American Airlines, Thai Chicken on grilled pineapple and watermelon with Minzdressing – a very nice summer dish. As well as a mixed salad with artichokes and grilled tomatoes, and Feta cheese. The main course consisted of a lemon Risotto, steamed halibut with sauteed tomato-fennel and broccoli. The food is really a poem, the salad is fresh and crisp, the fish succulent. For Dessert, I'm spoilt for choice: New York Chesecake or ice cream. I decide after long Hesitation, for the ice cream. :-)

During the dinner, the movie Everest. Wi-Fi was on the entire flight, have used I it. When Clear, I am asked whether I want to sleep before landing, a lot of Breakfast, or rather for as long as possible. Breakfast sounds good! Then it is time to see if the seat holds what he promises. I make my bed for the night. With the earplugs from the Amenity Kit I can actually sleep for almost three hours.

American Airlines Business Class Breakfast

American Airlines Business Class Breakfast

We are now on Ireland, and the Breakfast is served. Here, too, was allowed to be re-elected. I opt for the fruit with yogurt and Granola. This means, unfortunately, that we are about to land. The Crew begins the clean up.

London is already within reach, because we start with the Holdings. As the captain promised, we land ahead of time at the airport of London-Heathrow. A much-too-short, great flight comes to an end!

Our review of American Airlines Business Class Boeing 777-300ER

  • Seat
  • Service
  • Cleanliness
  • Food
  • Drinks
  • inflight entertainment
  • Price/Performance
4.6

abstract

In July 2013, American Airlines took over their new Boeing 777-300ER and equipped this aircraft with a top-notch Business Class product. For solo travelers, it offers a high level of comfort and privacy. The food is great and the Service American a warm welcome. Anyone who has the Chance to fly with it, be sure to do that!

Robert

Hi, I'm Robert and infected by the virus flyer since my first flight in 1993, in a Tupolev Tu-154. Chances of recovery is zero. Since I am now even more intense am grappling with discount programs and topbonus Platinum and Star Alliance Gold am, all things have become much worse. :-) counts Fortunately for me, I have a very understanding family who love to share my passion with me and benefited from it. In the summer of 2015 we moved from Berlin to the near Munich and now have a great and above all functioning airport right outside the front door. So there are still many exciting trips and pictures give, nice that her since!

6 Responses

  1. Weight says:

    Very nice report and great photos, you could feel the pleasure well!

  2. Trippy McTrip says:

    Was the text of this report translated from another language? Parts of it are difficult to understand and don’t make any sense.

    • Christian says:

      We write our trip reports in German. We try to translate posts to English, but we don’t have enough time for it. Till the manual translation is done, we just offer automatic translate by the google translator. Sorry for that!

  3. ebenezer codjoe says:

    it will be great to experience this flight

  4. ebenezer codjoe says:

    the services on board aa is better as i can compare to ba

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I confirm

American Airlines Business Class nach London-Heathrow

Es geht wieder zurück nach Oslo. Mit American Airlines in der neuen Business Class fliegen wir zuerst nach London-Heathrow. Von der Jamaica Station bringt uns der JFK Airport Train zum Terminal 8. Hier fliegen neben American Airlines auch Air Berlin und LATAM.

Priority Check-in

Im Abflugbereich gibt es einen großen abgetrennten Bereich für Priority Gäste. Oneworld Sapphire, Emerald, Business Class und First Class checken hier ein und geben das Gepäck ab. Im Wartebereich stehen sehr bequeme Sessel. Das kenne ich bisher nur von Thai Airways in Bangkok (wobei diese noch am Counter stehen).

Hinter der Sicherheitskontrolle läuft man mehr oder weniger am Lounge-Eingang vorbei. Über einen Fahrstuhl gelangen wir in die Lounge. Business Class Gäste und Oneworld Sapphire gehen in den Admirals Club. Dank meines Topbonus Platin Status geht es für uns in die Flagship Lounge.

American Airlines Flagship Lounge

Bis zum Abflug haben wir noch eine Menge Zeit. Wie beziehen an der Fensterfront die letzten zwei freien Liegesessel. Ein Getränk mit Schirmchen in die Hand und den Blick auf das Vorfeld genießen, was will das Vielfliegerherz mehr? :-)

Die Flagship Lounge ist relativ klein, hat aber ein gutes Angebot an Getränken, Snacks und Speisen. „First Class Lounge“ ist vielleicht dennoch ein wenig übertriebenen. Im Zuge der Renovierungsarbeiten wird sich aber Design und Qualität der Lounge deutlich verbessern. Bis es Anfang 2017 so weit ist, muss man sich noch ein wenig gedulden. Jetzt gibt es zum frühen Nachmittag frisch belegte Brötchen als kleinen Snack, gegen Abend dann eine Variation von warmen Gerichten. Aus reiner Neugier probiere ich ein paar Sachen durch. Die Qualität passt.

Es sind nur noch ein paar Minuten bis Boarding, aber genug Zeit um noch ein letztes Mal die Aussicht nach Manhattan zu genießen und in Ruhe auszutrinken. In weiter Ferne, am Cargo Apron, steht übrigens die Ed Force One von Iron Maiden.

American Airlines Boeing 777-300ER in Business Class als AA100 von New York nach London

Wir laufen nur ein paar Schritte aus der Lounge bis zu unserem Gate. Dort reihen sich bereits die ersten Passagiere in einer Schlange an und warten das es los geht. Die First Class darf zuerst einsteigen, danach folgen wir. Unser Platz ist im größeren Teil der Business Class Kabine. Ich niste mich auf 7A für den bevorstehenden Nachtflug ein.

American Airlines Boeing 777-300ER N736AT

American Airlines Boeing 777-300ER N736AT

Wir werden freundlich empfangen. Als Aperitif steht das Übliche zur Auswahl: Wasser, Orangensaft und Champagner. Der Kapitän meldet sich über die Lautsprecher, dass sich unser Abflug wegen der günstigen Rückenwinde ein wenig nach hinten verschiebt. Da wir weit vor der geplanten Ankunftszeit in London ankommen würden und erst ab 6:00 Uhr Ortszeit gelandet werden darf, verbleiben wir noch am Gate. Also bleibt noch genug Zeit den hervorragenden Business Class Sitz unter die Lupe zu nehmen.

Der Sitz – American Airlines Business Class

Jeder Sitz hat durch die Reverse Herringbone Anordnung einen direkten Zugang zum Gang sowie ein Maximum an Privatsphäre und Platzangebot. Das ist nett, wenn man alleine unterwegs ist, jedoch schwierig, wenn Frau und Kind mit dabei sind.

Dennoch, dieser Sitz ist genial! Staufläche ist im großen Maß vorhanden und in einem kleinen Schrank hängen die Bose Active Noise Canceling Kopfhörer schon bereit. Eine kleine Flasche Wasser steht ebenfalls parat, was ich bei einem Nachtflug besonders gut finde. Der Sitz lässt neben den zwei vorinstallierten Stufen (Takeoff / Sleep) eine Vielfalt von Einstellmöglichkeiten zu und auch der Tisch kann je nach Bedarf in der Größe variiert werden.

Wenn Handy oder Laptop geladen werden müssen, kann man es problemlos an dem amerikanischen, europäischen und englischen Steckersystemen andocken. Ein USB-Anschluss ist auch zu finden. Mit der Fernbedienung kann das Inflight Entertainment einfach und logisch angesteuert werden. Die Reaktionszeit ist sehr gut.

Der Flug – American Airlines Business Class

Es beginnt der Pushback und unsere triple seven bahnt sich den Weg in Richtung Startbahn. Die massiven GE-90 heulen auf und sorgen für fulminanten Vortrieb. Die Piloten drehen links ab und wir steigen über Long Island auf unsere Reiseflughöhe und nehmen weiter Kurs auf Boston und Nord-Ost Kanada.

Draußen geht die Sonne langsam unter. Mein Sundowner ist Gin Tonic, passend dazu gibt’s warme Nüsse in einer Porzellanschale. Im Anschluss an den Aperitif wird das Essen serviert. American gibt, wie auch British Airways auf dem Hinflug, die Möglichkeit aus fünf verschiedenen Hauptgerichten online vor Check-in zu wählen.

Der Service – American Airlines Business Class

Als Vorspeise servierte American Airlines Thai Chicken an gegrillter Ananas und Wassermelone mit Minzdressing – ein sehr schönes Sommergericht. Sowie einen gemischten Salat mit Artischocken und gegrillten Tomaten, dazu Feta Käse. Der Hauptgang bestand aus einem Limonen Risotto, gedünsteten Heilbutt mit sautierten Tomaten-Fenchel und Brokkoli. Das Essen ist wirklich ein Gedicht, der Salat ist frisch und knackig, der Fisch saftig. Zum Dessert habe ich die Qual der Wahl: New York Chesecake oder Eis. Ich entscheide mich nach langem Zögern für das Eis. :-)

Während des Abendessens läuft bei mir der Film Everest. WLAN war auf dem gesamten Flug verfügbar, genutzt habe ich es allerdings nicht. Beim Abräumen werde ich gefragt, ob ich vor der Landung noch ausgiebig frühstücken oder lieber so lang wie möglich schlafen möchte. Frühstücken klingt gut! Dann wird es Zeit zu sehen, ob der Sitz hält was er verspricht. Ich mache mir mein Bett für die Nacht. Mit den Ohrstöpseln aus dem Amenity Kit kann ich tatsächlich knapp drei Stunden gut schlafen.

American Airlines Business Class Frühstück

American Airlines Business Class Frühstück

Wir befinden uns mittlerweile über Irland und das Frühstück wird serviert. Auch hier durfte wieder gewählt werden. Ich entscheide mich für die Früchte mit Joghurt und Granola. Das bedeutet leider auch, dass wir gleich landen werden. Die Crew beginnt bereits mit dem Aufräumen.

London ist bereits in greifbarer Nähe, denn wir beginnen mit den Holdings. Wie der Kapitän versprochen hat, landen wir überpünktlich auf dem Flughafen London-Heathrow. Ein viel zu kurzer, toller Flug geht zu Ende!

Unsere Bewertung der American Airlines Business Class Boeing 777-300ER

  • Sitz
  • Service
  • Sauberkeit
  • Essen
  • Getränke
  • Inflight Entertainment
  • Preis/Leistung
4.6

Kurzfassung

Im Juli 2013 übernahm American Airlines ihre neuen Boeing 777-300ER und stattete dieses Flugzeug mit einem erstklassigen Business Class Produkt aus. Für Alleinreisende bietet er ein hohes Maß an Komfort und Privatsphäre. Das Essen ist spitze und der Service amerikanisch herzlich. Wer die Chance hat damit zu fliegen, unbedingt machen!

Robert

Hi, ich bin Robert und seit meinem ersten Flug 1993, in einer Tupolev Tu-154, vom Fliegervirus infiziert. Chancen auf Heilung gleich null. Seit ich mich nun noch intensiver mit Meilenprogrammen auseinandersetze und Topbonus Platin sowie Star Alliance Gold bin, ist alles noch viel schlimmer geworden. :-) Zu meinem Glück zählt, das ich eine sehr verständnisvolle Familie habe, die meine Leidenschaft gerne mit mir teilt und davon profitiert. Im Sommer 2015 sind wir von Berlin in die Nähe von München gezogen und haben nun auch einen großartigen und vor allem funktionierenden Flughafen direkt vor der Haustür. Es werden also noch viele spannende Reisen und Bilder geben, schön das ihr dabei seit!

6 Antworten

  1. Massi sagt:

    Sehr schöner Bericht und tolle Fotos, man konnte den Genuss gut nachempfinden!

  2. Trippy McTrip sagt:

    Was the text of this report translated from another language? Parts of it are difficult to understand and don’t make any sense.

    • Christian sagt:

      We write our trip reports in German. We try to translate posts to English, but we don’t have enough time for it. Till the manual translation is done, we just offer automatic translate by the google translator. Sorry for that!

  3. ebenezer codjoe sagt:

    it will be great to experience this flight

  4. ebenezer codjoe sagt:

    the services on board aa is better as i can compare to ba

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Ich akzeptiere