Aegean Business Lounge am Flughafen Thessaloniki

Sitzbereich an der großen Fensterfront

The Aegean Business Lounge Thessaloniki is located at the end of the departure gates of Thessaloniki Airport, after going through security. One of the biggest advantages is boarding directly from the lounge for every flight in the Schengen area. I think the design is extremely successful. The interior designer was inspired by a film set when selecting the furniture.

Eingang der Aegean Business Lounge am Flughafen Thessaloniki
Entrance of the Aegean Business Lounge at Thessaloniki Airport

sitting area

The lounge has a seating area. There are several large, light-colored leather sofas and a few comfortable armchairs. Various large metal tables are set up between the individual pieces of seating furniture. However, I find this to be too low for working on the laptop. The adjoining, room-length window front offers a magnificent view of the airport apron.

Adjoining the seating area is the buffet with a larger counter and 16 black wooden bar stools. If that doesn't offer enough space for eating, there is also an area with several tables and chairs. Four PCs are also freely available on the wall side, which, together with the stable WLAN, ensure a good working atmosphere.

Buffet und Holztisch
Buffet and wooden table
Essensbereich und PC-Ecke
Dining area and PC corner

Aegean Business Lounge Thessaloniki – Angebot an Speisen & Getränken

The range of dishes is not that extensive. For example, there were various packaged salads and fruit, sandwiches and sweets. A hot meal was not offered during our stay. A monthly changing specialty buffet from different Greek regions provides variety. In October 2016 the dishes were inspired by the island of Cyclades in the Aegean Sea. For example, there was a lemon schnapps, marzipan and cheese. In contrast to the food, the range of drinks is much larger. Beer (Heineken and Greek Alfa), two red wines, selection of the usual spirits (nothing from the high-priced segment), soft drinks and a WMF and Nespresso coffee machine.

More information about Aegean Airlines

Website:https://www.aegeanair.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/aegeanairlinesinternational/
Online booking:Skyscanner*

Did you enjoy the post? Then share it on social networks. With this you support our work. Have you been to the Aegean Business Lounge at Thessaloniki Airport? Then I look forward to your opinion in the comments.

Rating of the Aegean Business Lounge at Thessaloniki Airport
  • Food
  • Beverages
  • Service
  • Seating
  • Ambiance
3.2

Summary

I really like the design of the Aegean Business Lounge at Thessaloniki Airport. On the Aegean website it is presented with a capacity of 90 guests. I consider this to be very daring given the fairly manageable size. The direct view of the apron is great. The buffet is not outstanding, but sufficient for a small snack. The biggest advantage is boarding directly from the lounge.

Christian

My name is Christian and I was born in the green heart of Germany and studied computer engineering in Ilmenau, Thuringia. Since 2021, I live with my wife Christin and our son in Merseburg and work in Leipzig as a product manager. What I love about travelling is flying, discovering delicious food and drink, and staying in great hotels. I am a travel enthusiast and always on the lookout for the next adventure. I have been posting about my experiences on the road since 2007.

This Post Has One Comment

  1. Hairy

    you can have a good time here. I like it!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Aegean Business Lounge am Flughafen Thessaloniki

Die Aegean Business Lounge liegt, nachdem man die Sicherheitskontrolle passiert hat, am Ende der Abfluggates des Flughafens Thessaloniki. Einer der größten Vorteile ist das Boarding direkt aus der Lounge für jeden Flug im Schengenraum. Äußerst gelungen finde ich das Design. So hat sich der Innendesigner bei der Auswahl der Möbel von einem Filmset inspirieren lassen.

Eingang der Aegean Business Lounge am Flughafen Thessaloniki

Eingang der Aegean Business Lounge am Flughafen Thessaloniki

Aegean Business Lounge Thessaloniki – Sitzbereich

Die Aegean Business Lounge hat einen Sitzbereich. Hier stehen mehrere große helle Ledersofas und einige bequeme Sessel. Zwischen den einzelnen Sitzmöbeln sind verschiedene große Metalltische aufgestellt. Zum Arbeiten am Laptop empfinde ich diese aber als zu niedrig. Durch die angrenzende und raumlange Fensterfront hat man einen grandiosen Blick auf das Vorfeld des Flughafens.

Anschließend an den Sitzbereich findet man das Buffet mit einem größeren Tresen und 16 Barhockern aus schwarzem Holz. Sollten das zum Essen nicht genug Platz bieten, ist auch ein Bereich mit mehreren Tischen und Stühlen vorhanden. An der Wandseite stehen außerdem vier PCs zur freien Verfügung, welche zusammen mit dem stabilen WLAN für eine gute Arbeitsatmosphäre sorgen.

Buffet und Holztisch

Buffet und Holztisch

Essensbereich und PC-Ecke

Essensbereich und PC-Ecke

Aegean Business Lounge Thessaloniki – Angebot an Speisen & Getränken

Das Angebot an Speisen ist nicht so umfangreich. So gab es beispielsweise verschiedene abgepackte Salate und Obst, belegte Brötchen und Süßigkeiten. Eine warme Speise wurde während unseres Aufenthaltes nicht angeboten. Für die Abwechslung sorgt ein monatlich wechselndes Spezialitätenbuffet aus verschiedenen griechischen Regionen. Im Oktober 2016 waren die Speisen inspiriert von der Insel Kykladen im Ägäischen Meer. So gab es zum Beispiel einen Zitronenschnaps, Marzipan und Käse. Im Gegensatz zu den Speisen ist das Angebot an Getränken wesentlich größer. Bier (Heineken und griechisches Alfa), zwei Rotweine, Auswahl der üblichen Spirituosen (nichts aus dem hochpreisigen Segment), alkoholfreie Getränke und eine WMF und Nespresso Kaffeemaschine.

Mehr Informationen zu Aegean Airlines

Webseite:https://www.aegeanair.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/aegeanairlinesinternational/
Online Buchung:Expedia* oder Skyscanner*

Hat dir der Beitrag gefallen? Dann teile ihn doch in den sozialen Netzwerken. Damit unterstützt du unsere Arbeit. Warst du schon in der Aegean Business Lounge am Flughafen Thessaloniki? Dann freue ich mich über deine Meinung in den Kommentaren.

Bewertung der Aegean Business Lounge am Flughafen Thessaloniki

Christian

Mein Name ist Christian und ich bin im grünen Herzen Deutschlands geboren und habe im thüringischen Ilmenau Ingenieurinformatik studiert. Seit 2012 wohne ich mit meiner Frau Christin in Halle (Saale). Am Reisen liebe ich das Fliegen, das Entdecken von gutem Essen und Trinken und das Übernachten in tollen Hotels. Ich bin reisebegeistert und immer auf der Suche nach dem nächsten Abenteuer. Über meine Erlebnisse von unterwegs berichte ich schon seit 2007.

2 Antworten

  1. Killi sagt:

    hier kann man gut Zeit verbringen. Gefällt mir!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.