SWISS Lounge am Flughafen Chicago (O’Hare)

The SWISS Lounge at the airport in Chicago (O'hare) was renovated in the year 2011 fresh. Have access to members of the HON Circle, Miles & More senators, Star Alliance Gold customers, Miles & More, Frequent Traveller, First and Business Class passengers. Whether it is worth the trip in the Lounge, you can find out in this Review.

Entrance to the SWISS Lounge at Chicago (O'Hare)

Entrance to the SWISS Lounge at Chicago (O'Hare)

The entrance to the SWISS Lounge at Chicago airport is located directly after the security checks and the Duty Free area. Just behind the reception is a small separate room and on the left is on the right, a gear with the Buffet. In addition, the rear part of the Lounge Seating area. The last renovation was in 2011, and the Lounge fits, finally, the global design concept of SWISS. I find the white Sandstone and the brown leather arm chair very suitable and noble alike.

SWISS Lounge at Chicago - seating area

In the rear part of the Lounge location with Seating area, armchairs, consists of several of the brown leather. These are separated by a side table with sockets and lamp from each other. In addition, there is the window still has a long table with some bar stools. From here you also have a view of the apron and the Gate. Overall, it can be used in a larger crowd, already a bit tight, because the Lounge is very large. Also, the free Wi-Fi was unfortunately a bit slow and we often had to fight with terminations of the connection.

SWISS Lounge at Chicago airport – range of food & beverages

The Buffet was neatly filled. It was offered with chicken Teriyaki and fried rice, a warm main course. There was a mixed salad with Mozzarella balls, and small Brownie Bites. The selection of food is clearly capable of expansion. In contrast, there were the drinks in addition to a variety of spirits, wine and soft drinks, a local Wheat Ale from the Goose Island Brewery in the offer. It turned out, however, that this was not at all my taste.

More information about SWISS

Web page:https://www.swiss.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/flyswiss.de/
Online booking:Expedia* or Skyscanner*

Did you post like that? Then share it in social networks. So, you support our work. Have you been to the SWISS Lounge at the airport in Chicago? I am pleased with your opinion in the comments.

Evaluation of the SWISS Lounge at Chicago airport
  • food
  • Drinks
  • Service
  • seating
  • Ambient
  • Cleanliness
3.3

abstract

The selection of food is clearly capable of expansion. In contrast, I was with the diversity of drinks happy. Very nice, I found that a local beer was offered. The Seating are comfortable and also, the Work is thanks to the power outlets and Wi-Fi.

Christian

My name is Christian and I was born in the green heart of Germany and studied computer engineering in Ilmenau, Thuringia. Since 2012 I live with my wife Christin in Halle (Saale). When travelling I love flying, discovering good food and drink and spending the night in great hotels. I am a travel enthusiast and always looking for the next adventure. I have been reporting about my experiences on the road since 2007.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I confirm

SWISS Lounge am Flughafen Chicago (O’Hare)

Die SWISS Lounge am Flughafen Chicago (O’Hare) wurde im Jahr 2011 frisch renoviert. Zutritt haben Mitglieder des HON Circle, Miles & More Senatoren, Star Alliance Gold Kunden, Miles & More Frequent Traveller und First bzw. Business Class Passagiere. Ob sich der Ausflug in die Lounge lohnt, erfährst du in diesem Review.

Eingang zur SWISS Lounge am Flughafen Chicago (O'Hare)

Eingang zur SWISS Lounge am Flughafen Chicago (O’Hare)

Der Eingang zur SWISS Lounge am Flughafen Chicago liegt direkt nach der Sicherheitskontrolle und dem Duty-Free-Bereich. Kurz hinter dem Empfang befindet sich rechts ein kleiner abgetrennter Raum und links ein Gang mit dem Buffet. Außerdem gibt es im hinteren Teil der Lounge einen Sitzbereich. Die letzte Renovierung war im Jahr 2011 und so passt sich die Lounge schließlich dem weltweiten Designkonzept von SWISS an. Ich finde den weißen Sandstein und die braunen Ledersessel sehr passend und edel gleichermaßen.

SWISS Lounge am Flughafen Chicago – Sitzbereich

Der im hinteren Teil der Lounge gelegene Sitzbereich besteht aus mehreren braunen Ledersesseln. Diese sind jeweils durch ein Beistelltischchen mit Steckdosen und Lampe voneinander getrennt. Außerdem gibt es am Fenster noch einen langen Tisch mit einigen Barhockern. Von hier hat man auch einen Blick auf das Vorfeld bzw. das Gate. Insgesamt kann es bei einem größeren Andrang schon etwas eng werden, da die Lounge nicht sehr groß ist. Außerdem war das kostenlose WLAN leider etwas langsam und wir hatten öfters mit Abbrüchen der Verbindung zu kämpfen.

SWISS Lounge am Flughafen Chicago – Angebot an Speisen & Getränken

Das Buffet war übersichtlich gefüllt. Es wurde mit Hühnchen Teriyaki und gebratenem Reis ein warmer Hauptgang angeboten. Dazu gab es einen gemischten Salat mit Mozzarella-Kugeln und kleine Brownie-Happen. Das Angebot an Speisen ist eindeutig ausbaufähig. Im Gegensatz dazu gab es bei den Getränken neben verschiedenen Spirituosen, Wein und Softdrinks, auch ein lokales Wheat Ale der Goose Island Brewery im Angebot. Es stellte sich aber heraus, dass dieses überhaupt nicht mein Geschmack war.

Mehr Informationen zu SWISS

Webseite:https://www.swiss.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/flyswiss.de/
Online Buchung:Expedia* oder Skyscanner*

Hat dir der Beitrag gefallen? Dann teile ihn doch in den sozialen Netzwerken. Damit unterstützt du unsere Arbeit. Warst du schon in der SWISS Lounge am Flughafen Chicago? Dann freue ich mich über deine Meinung in den Kommentaren.

Bewertung der SWISS Lounge am Flughafen Chicago

Christian

Mein Name ist Christian und ich bin im grünen Herzen Deutschlands geboren und habe im thüringischen Ilmenau Ingenieurinformatik studiert. Seit 2012 wohne ich mit meiner Frau Christin in Halle (Saale). Am Reisen liebe ich das Fliegen, das Entdecken von gutem Essen und Trinken und das Übernachten in tollen Hotels. Ich bin reisebegeistert und immer auf der Suche nach dem nächsten Abenteuer. Über meine Erlebnisse von unterwegs berichte ich schon seit 2007.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.