Category: Illinois

Tulip Festival in Holland 0

Road Trip USA (Midwest): Tulip Festival in Holland

After two eventful days in Chicago, we are now starting our road trip through the Midwestern United States. Our first day's destination was the city of Cadillac, Michigan. On the way we visited the largest tulip festival in Holland. What we looked at also, you experience the following article.

Kirschblüte in Chicago 0

Chicago experience with the Chicago City Pass (day 1)

In May, it was the first time for the three of us, for our son to the United States. We started our little tour in Chicago. Two days we had planned for this and to visit with the Chicago CityPass enough attractions. What can you experience it all and we can recommend it, learn it this post.

Piece Deep-dish pizza 0

Chicago – Food & Drinking: Deep-dish pizza and hot dog

With over two million inhabitants, Chicago is the third largest city in the United States. Famous is the metropolis on Lake Michigan but not only for its stunning architecture, but also for its culinary delights. Deep-dish pizza at Giordano's The culinary flagship is the Chicago deep-dish pizza. If you ask a local where it is the best deep-dish pizza...

Reception area (photo by airfurt.net) 0

The Peninsula Chicago

In Chicago, the third largest city in the US and pulsating economic center in the state of Illinois, a sanctuary of luxury for discerning travelers was created with the Peninsula Chicago. In 2001, the house was opened as a third five-star hotel of the Peninsula Hotel group in America. We visited the hotel on the Magnificent Mile, home to the magnificent skyscrapers of Chicago, in the run up to Christmas, 2015.

Kategorie: Illinois

Kirschblüte in Chicago 0

Chicago erleben mit dem Chicago CityPASS (Tag 1)

Im Mai ging es für uns Drei, für unseren Sohn das erste Mal, in die USA. Wir starteten unsere kleine Rundreise in Chicago. Zwei Tage hatten wir dafür eingeplant und mit dem Chicago CityPASS genügend Attraktionen zu besichtigen. Was ihr alles erleben könnt und was wir davon empfehlen können, erfahrt ihr diesem Beitrag.

Stück Deep-Dish-Pizza 0

Chicago – Essen & Trinken: Deep-Dish-Pizza und Hot Dog

Mit über zwei Millionen Einwohnern ist Chicago die drittgrößte Stadt der USA. Berühmt ist die Metropole am Lake Michigan aber nicht nur für ihre atemberaubende Architektur, sondern auch für ihre kulinarischen Köstlichkeiten. Deep-Dish-Pizza bei Giordano’s Das kulinarische Aushängeschild Chicagos ist die Deep-Dish-Pizza. Fragt man einen Einheimischen, wo es die beste Deep-Dish-Pizza...

Empfangsbereich (photo by airfurt.net) 0

The Peninsula Chicago

In Chicago, der drittgrößten Stadt der USA und pulsierender Wirtschaftsmetropole im Bundesstaat Illinois, wurde mit dem Peninsula Chicago ein Refugium der Luxusklasse für anspruchsvolle Reisende geschaffen. Im Jahr 2001 wurde das Haus als drittes Fünf-Sterne-Haus der Peninsula Hotel Gruppe in Amerika eröffnet. Wir besuchten das Hotel an der Magnificent Mile, Heimat der prächtigsten Wolkenkratzer Chicagos, in der Vorweihnachtszeit 2015.