Category: 2016

rear Business Class A350 Singapore Airlines (range 19-22) 6

Singapore Airlines business class Airbus A350-900 to Düsseldorf

In July 2016 I had the good fortune to participate in the first flight of the Airbus A350-900 from Singapore Airlines from Dusseldorf. In addition I have already written you a detailed article. In this review, I would like to tell you how the flight back to Singapore Airlines Business Class from Singapore to Dusseldorf was. There is also a glimpse of the First and Business Class Lounge SilverKris at Singapore airport.

Boeing 777 and Airbus A380 mock-up with emergency slide 0

Singapore Airlines Training Center – Behind the scenes

Within 90 seconds an aircraft must be evacuated. In order to respond correctly and quickly in an emergency, the airlines train their staff regularly. But not only the evacuation escape slide over an Airbus A380 belonging to workout schedule, even the makeup and the service would be perfected. In Singapore Airlines Training Center, I could take a look behind the scenes.

Austrian Airlines Lounge 0

The Austrian Airlines Senator Lounge Vienna invites

Austrian Airlines you can reach many destinations in Eastern Europe via the hub in Vienna. Senators Lufthansa Group and Star Alliance Gold status holders can sell their time before take-off in one of the lounges. I stop in the Austrian Airlines Senator Lounge Vienna with the F-Gates.

Views of the Marina Bay from the Ritz-Carlton Club (Source: Ritz-Carlton) 0

The Ritz-Carlton Millenia Singapore

The selection of hotels in Singapore is huge. The further you get to the famous Marina Bay zoom, the more luxurious and more expensive the rooms are. During my recent stay in the Southeast Asian city-state I've stayed in the noble Ritz-Carlton Millenia Singapore. What awaits you in the inconspicuous from the outside five-star hotel with 608 rooms, learn it in the following Hotel.

Welcome with a water fountain - Singapore Airlines A350-900 9

Erstflug: Singapore Airlines Airbus A350-900 Business Class

On July 22, 2016 by 06:10 the Airbus A350-900 landed the first Singapore Airlines traditionally located in the North Rhine-Westphalian capital and was treated with a water fountain. The top-class five-star airline connecting immediately to Dusseldorf Airport three times a week non-stop with its hub in Singapore. I had the great fortune to fly with them on the first flight from Dusseldorf in business class.

Business Class A350 (Quelle: Singapore Airlines) 0

Preparing for the first flight of the Airbus A350 to Singapore

As of July 21, 2016 Dusseldorf is served as the third German city in the route network of Singapore Airlines. The non-stop flights to and from Singapore will be carried out with the new Airbus A350-900. We are the first flight Dusseldorf – Singapore the latest Recruit in the fleet of Singapore Airlines to be there. Airbus A350...

British Airways A321 Int. Business Class 3

British Airways long haul Business Class Airbus A321

In our online check-in for the return flight with British Airways to Oslo, I was just confused by the seat assembly. Two seats, a single seat and then two seats. That looks after a business class á la Swiss ?! A “right one” Business Class on European flights? We can easily surprise us… In between...

Room with a view 6

American Airlines Business Class nach London-Heathrow

It goes back to Oslo. American Airlines in the new Business Class we first fly to London Heathrow. From Jamaica Station JFK Airport Train brings us to the terminal 8. Here fly alongside American Airlines and Air Berlin and LATAM. Priority check-in in the departure area there is a large...

Ahlbeck pier 2

Family holiday on the sunny island of Usedom

The sunny island of Usedom lives up to its name. We drove in the worst rain towards the Baltic Sea and as soon as we crossed the bridge to the island, we had bright blue sky and the sun smiled at us. Perfect! That's how it should be. Our hotel for the next 6 days Hampton was by...

Manhattan Bridge 0

New York Sightseeing Teil 3

Tomorrow night we head back into the home and there are still a few items on our to-do list. After a quick breakfast we dive back into the big city adventures of New York City. However, we realize clearly that today is Sunday. The trains run irregular and only...

Hampton by Hilton Swinemünde 0

Hampton by Hilton Swinemünde

Hotel Hampton by Hilton Swinoujscie is located in the center of Swinoujscie (Swinoujscie), close to the promenade and the Baltic Sea beach. When we were looking for a hotel for our vacation on Usedom, slightly much the decision as a Hilton HHonors status customer. In the following article we would like to show our evaluation of the Hampton by Hilton Swinoujscie.

Kategorie: 2016

hintere Business Class A350 Singapore Airlines (Reihe 19-22) 7

Singapore Airlines Business Class Airbus A350-900 nach Düsseldorf

Im Juli 2016 hatte ich das große Glück am Erstflug der Airbus A350-900 von Singapore Airlines ab Düsseldorf teilzunehmen. Dazu habe ich euch schon einen ausführlichen Beitrag geschrieben. In diesem Review möchte ich euch noch berichten, wie der Rückflug in der Singapore Airlines Business Class von Singapur nach Düsseldorf war. Außerdem gibt es auch einen kurzen Einblick in die First und Business Class SilverKris Lounge am Flughafen Singapur.

Boeing 777 und Airbus A380 Mock-up mit Notrutsche 0

Singapore Airlines Training Center – Blick hinter die Kulissen 

Innerhalb von 90 Sekunden muss ein Flugzeug evakuiert sein. Um im Ernstfall richtig und schnell zu reagieren, trainieren die Fluglinien regelmäßig ihr Personal. Aber nicht nur die Evakuierung über Notrutsche einer Airbus A380 gehört zum Trainingsplan, auch das Make-up und der Service möchten perfektioniert sein. Im Singapore Airlines Training Center konnte ich einen Blick hinter die Kulissen werfen.

Austrian Airlines Lounge 1

Die Austrian Airlines Senator Lounge Wien lädt ein

Mit Austrian Airlines kann man viele Ziele in Osteuropa über den Hub in Wien erreichen. Senatoren der Lufthansa Group sowie Star Alliance Gold Statusinhaber können sich ihre Zeit vor dem Abflug in einer der beiden Lounges vertreiben. Ich mache Halt in der Austrian Airlines Senator Lounge Wien bei den F-Gates.

Blick auf die Marina Bay aus dem Ritz-Carlton Club (Quelle: Ritz-Carlton) 1

The Ritz-Carlton Millenia Singapore

Die Auswahl an Hotels in Singapur ist riesig. Je weiter man an die berühmte Marina Bay heran kommt, desto luxuriöser und teuerer werden die Zimmer. Während meines letzten Aufenthaltes im südostasiatischen Stadtstaat habe ich im edlen Ritz-Carlton Millenia Singapore übernachtet. Was euch in dem von außen unscheinbaren 5-Sterne-Hotel mit 608 Zimmern erwartet, erfahrt ihr in der folgenden Hotel Bewertung.

Begrüßung mit einer Wasserfontäne - Singapore Airlines A350-900 7

Erstflug: Singapore Airlines Airbus A350-900 Business Class

Am 22. Juli 2016 um 06:10 Uhr landete die Airbus A350-900 der Singapore Airlines erstmals in der nordrhein-westfälischen Landeshauptstadt und wurde traditionell mit einer Wasserfontäne begrüßt. Die hochkarätige Fünf-Sterne-Fluggesellschaft verbindet ab sofort den Flughafen Düsseldorf dreimal pro Woche nonstop mit ihrem Drehkreuz in Singapur. Ich hatte das große Glück, auf dem Erstflug ab Düsseldorf in der Business Class mitzufliegen.

Business Class A350 (Quelle: Singapore Airlines) 0

Vorbereitung auf den Erstflug mit der Airbus A350 nach Singapur

Ab dem 21. Juli 2016 wird Düsseldorf als dritte deutsche Stadt im Streckennetz von Singapore Airlines angeflogen. Die Nonstop-Flüge von und nach Singapur werden mit der neuen Airbus A350-900 durchgeführt. Wir werden beim Erstflug Düsseldorf – Singapur des aktuellsten Neuzuganges in der Flotte von Singapore Airlines dabei sein. Airbus A350...

British Airways A321 Int. Business Class 3

British Airways long haul Business Class Airbus A321

Bei unserem online Check-in für den Rückflug mit British Airways nach Oslo war ich kurz von der Sitzanordnung verwirrt. Zwei Sitze, ein einzelner Sitz und dann wieder zwei Sitze. Das sieht doch nach einer Business Class á la Swiss aus?!  Eine „richtige“ Business Class auf einem Europaflug? Wir lassen uns einfach überraschen… Zwischen...

Room with a view 6

American Airlines Business Class nach London-Heathrow

Es geht wieder zurück nach Oslo. Mit American Airlines in der neuen Business Class fliegen wir zuerst nach London-Heathrow. Von der Jamaica Station bringt uns der JFK Airport Train zum Terminal 8. Hier fliegen neben American Airlines auch Air Berlin und LATAM. Priority Check-in Im Abflugbereich gibt es einen großen...

Seebrücke Ahlbeck 2

Familienurlaub auf der Sonneninsel Usedom

Die Sonneninsel Usedom macht ihrem Namen alle Ehre. Wir fuhren im schlimmsten Regen Richtung Ostsee und kaum passierten wir die Brücke zur Insel, hatten wir strahlend blauen Himmel und die Sonne lächelte uns an. Perfekt! So soll es sein. Unser Hotel für die nächsten 6 Tage war das Hampton by...

Manhattan Bridge 0

New York Sightseeing Teil 3

Morgen Abend geht es wieder zurück in die Heimat und es gibt noch ein paar Punkte auf unserer ToDo-Liste. Nach einem kurzen Frühstück tauchen wir wieder ein, in das Großstadtabenteuer von New York City. Allerdings merken wir deutlich, dass heute Sonntag ist. Die Züge fahren unregelmäßiger und es sind nur...

Hampton by Hilton Swinemünde 0

Hampton by Hilton Swinemünde

Das Hotel Hampton by Hilton Swinemünde liegt im Zentrum von Świnoujście (Swinemünde) unweit der Promenade und dem Ostseestrand. Als wir auf der Suche nach einem Hotel für unseren Urlaub auf Usedom waren, viel die Entscheidung als Hilton HHonors-Statuskunde leicht. Im folgenden Beitrag möchten wir euch unsere Bewertung des Hampton by Hilton Swinemünde aufzeigen.

Empire State Building und Manhattan Bridge 3

New York Sightseeing Teil 2

Die Wetter Aussichten für heute sind genial. Auch wenn es ein paar Grad kälter wird als die letzten Tage, soll den ganzen Tag die Sonne scheinen. Wir versuchen heute im Hotel zu frühstücken, allerdings ist die Auswahl eher bescheiden, so gibt es nur einen coffee to go und wir warten vor...